Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crystal Plaza Hotel

Birger Jarlsgatan 35, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11145 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
18 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Jongho Y. Business travelers South Korea, October 20, 2015
It will be better than you expect.

placed, price, and kindness
Everything was Great. I did get there so easirly from cityterminalen and not so far (12min by walk). Sometimes served asian dishes little bit for breakfast because it owned chinese restaurant. Even served sauna and fitness, but I had never used them. A view from window gave me great scenery of street. After all, this acommodation made me get almost tourism of Sthlm pretty easilrly even shopping zone and local market. You'll realize that Sthlm is wonderful walkable city with this hotel.
Report this review
Yat W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2015
Good location

good breakfast, convinent access to attractions, quiet environment
a pleasant stay
Report this review
Oliver H. Business travelers Austria, October 28, 2014
good stay

friendly staff, very central location and very good breakfast
Report this review
David R. Business travelers Israel, September 12, 2013
Huge Parking Problem, Unattentive Staff

Location, good language skills
My stay at the Crystal Plaza Hotel was reasonable besides the fact that I faced a serious parking problem. Although I made, as advised, a special parking reservation, the hotel staff did not reserve a parking spot for me (mistake?). The lady at the reception desk said she is sorry (but did not apologize) and explained to me how to find street parking. Since I am not familiar with the sophisticated system of parking signs in Sweden, I spent the precious and very limited evening time that I had in this new city, dealing with parking and moving my car from one location to another.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Not bad

Good location, helpful staff
Not much to say, was here 2 nights. Arrived very early from ferry and was able to leave luggage at hotel until check-in. Room was comfortable, bathroom could use a bit of TLC. Shower screen was falling apart, but room was clean and reasonable for the price. Easy access to transport to see city sights, plenty of dining options close by. If you are here for a few days, get the stockholm card - one of the best city cards for transport/sightseeing.
Report this review
Jumini J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Clean bathroom, efficient staffs, close to attractions.
There is an ironing room which I had to use for a wrinkled shirt that I had to wear. How convenient! I had peaceful deep sleeps. No complains here. Breakfast food spread was nice.
Report this review
Ctibor C. Business travelers Czech Republic, April 28, 2012
Chinese hotel with perfect location.

Location - Right at the edge of the main shopping center, 10 minutes walk to the waterside, 20 minutes walk to the Gamla Stan (old town)
Travelled to Stockholm for business in the very busy period because of international fair. We needed the central location and Crystal Plaza was the most reasonable choice. Hotel is worn out and should be renovated. Nice breakfast served in the Chinese restaurant next door. Hotel is probably run by Chinese as there are Chinese channels on TV, China Air crew is using the hotel etc. Room size was OK but this has not been the case for the room of the colleague travelling with me whose rom was very very small. The air ventillation was very noisy but I got used to that thus no problem with the sleep. On the other hand the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was big but very cold. The room on the other hand pretty warm. Hotel was upgrading the Wi-Fi during our stay causing the unstability and we have been forced to use the business center couple of times.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is right at the edge of the main shopping area.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Belgium, April 1, 2012
Dated hotel in perfect location

Location, floor heating, luggage storage
Slightly dated hotel with a romantic old feel to it. Reception was correct, but had to take the bags upstairs ourselves. Room had an okay size and a little balcony without great views. Cleaned on a daily basis. The only negative point was when we wanted to have a bubble bath and the bath started to fill up with brown pieces, probably due to the hard water & because the bath had not been used since a long time. Pretty disgusting, in our opinion. The bathroom had floor heating, which was really nice. The bed and pillows were comfy and the room temperature was warm and welcoming. The breakfast had a good selection, no complaints there. Also nice that we could leave the bags in a storage room, because we had a late flight. This hotel is located near Spy bar. Overall, a good option when trying to find a last minute hotel in Stockholm.
Nightlife Tip: Spy bar is walking distance
Report this review
Ake A. Solo travelers Sweden, July 12, 2011
Greate location but small room

Located in in Stockholm city
perfect location if you want to be in stockholm for shopping or nightlife. breakfast room was to small but the breakfast was ok. single room very small but ok you only stay there for sleeping. end of july and little warm as there is no air condition in the room. overall a nice stay and i will consider this hotel for another stay in stockholm.
Report this review
Knut L. Business travelers Norway, July 3, 2011
Convenient and clean

Good location
There was a lot of noice from the street during the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bergianska botanical garden is not far away by the t-bane-system.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.