Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crystal Plaza Hotel

Birger Jarlsgaten 35 Box 1355 , City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11145 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Lobby Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Entrance Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Exterior Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Reception
Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Pub/Lounge
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
David R. Business travelers Israel, September 12, 2013
Huge Parking Problem, Unattentive Staff

Location, good language skills
5.7
My stay at the Crystal Plaza Hotel was reasonable besides the fact that I faced a serious parking problem. Although I made, as advised, a special parking reservation, the hotel staff did not reserve a parking spot for me (mistake?). The lady at the reception desk said she is sorry (but did not apologize) and explained to me how to find street parking. Since I am not familiar with the sophisticated system of parking signs in Sweden, I spent the precious and very limited evening time that I had in this new city, dealing with parking and moving my car from one location to another.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Not bad

Good location, helpful staff
6
Not much to say, was here 2 nights. Arrived very early from ferry and was able to leave luggage at hotel until check-in. Room was comfortable, bathroom could use a bit of TLC. Shower screen was falling apart, but room was clean and reasonable for the price. Easy access to transport to see city sights, plenty of dining options close by. If you are here for a few days, get the stockholm card - one of the best city cards for transport/sightseeing.
Jumini J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Clean bathroom, efficient staffs, close to attractions.
7.7
There is an ironing room which I had to use for a wrinkled shirt that I had to wear. How convenient! I had peaceful deep sleeps. No complains here. Breakfast food spread was nice.
Ctibor C. Business travelers Czech Republic, April 28, 2012
Chinese hotel with perfect location.

Location - Right at the edge of the main shopping center, 10 minutes walk to the waterside, 20 minutes walk to the Gamla Stan (old town)
7.3
Travelled to Stockholm for business in the very busy period because of international fair. We needed the central location and Crystal Plaza was the most reasonable choice. Hotel is worn out and should be renovated. Nice breakfast served in the Chinese restaurant next door. Hotel is probably run by Chinese as there are Chinese channels on TV, China Air crew is using the hotel etc. Room size was OK but this has not been the case for the room of the colleague travelling with me whose rom was very very small. The air ventillation was very noisy but I got used to that thus no problem with the sleep. On the other hand the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was big but very cold. The room on the other hand pretty warm. Hotel was upgrading the Wi-Fi during our stay causing the unstability and we have been forced to use the business center couple of times.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is right at the edge of the main shopping area.
Michael M. Couples Belgium, April 1, 2012
Dated hotel in perfect location

Location, floor heating, luggage storage
7.3
Slightly dated hotel with a romantic old feel to it. Reception was correct, but had to take the bags upstairs ourselves. Room had an okay size and a little balcony without great views. Cleaned on a daily basis. The only negative point was when we wanted to have a bubble bath and the bath started to fill up with brown pieces, probably due to the hard water & because the bath had not been used since a long time. Pretty disgusting, in our opinion. The bathroom had floor heating, which was really nice. The bed and pillows were comfy and the room temperature was warm and welcoming. The breakfast had a good selection, no complaints there. Also nice that we could leave the bags in a storage room, because we had a late flight. This hotel is located near Spy bar. Overall, a good option when trying to find a last minute hotel in Stockholm.
Nightlife Tip: Spy bar is walking distance
Ake A. Solo travelers Sweden, July 12, 2011
Greate location but small room

Located in in Stockholm city
7.3
perfect location if you want to be in stockholm for shopping or nightlife. breakfast room was to small but the breakfast was ok. single room very small but ok you only stay there for sleeping. end of july and little warm as there is no air condition in the room. overall a nice stay and i will consider this hotel for another stay in stockholm.
Knut L. Business travelers Norway, July 3, 2011
Convenient and clean

Good location
7
There was a lot of noice from the street during the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bergianska botanical garden is not far away by the t-bane-system.
Winfried L. Couples Germany, June 30, 2010
Crystal Plaza Hotel
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, September 24, 2013
eine gute Wahl

gute Lage , freundlisches Personal
8
Ryuichi W. Solo travelers Japan, June 14, 2011
便利な場所でした

朝食つきでリーズナブルな価格だったと思います。
7.3
大きな通りに面しているので窓を開けると少々うるさいですが、それ以外は快適な部屋でした。お風呂はシャワールームのみです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/CafeCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - LobbyCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - EntranceCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Suite RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCrystal Plaza Hotel Stockholm - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B08