My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CSB Hotel

Arellano Avenue cor Estrada, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

CSB Hotel Manila - Lobby CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room CSB Hotel Manila - Suite Room CSB Hotel Manila - Restaurant CSB Hotel Manila - Restaurant CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room CSB Hotel Manila - Restaurant CSB Hotel Manila - Reception CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room CSB Hotel Manila - Meeting Room CSB Hotel Manila - Meeting Room CSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Grace O. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Old and small rooms

Proximity to airport
5.3
We arrived in the hotel at around 9:00p.m. coming from an eight hour trip. The receptionist was pleasant and even gave us an upgrade. After staying in the room for about an hour, I realized that the room wasn't cooling so we complained. Their staff discovered the ice present in the air con unit and used a dryer to melt the ice. The room cooled then after another hour, the unit stopped cooling again. Since by then, my children were fast asleep, I decided to stay overnight in the warm room. When I complained while checking out the next day, they just said they will note it without offering an apology.
Ryan J. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Clean big and roomy

Close to everything
5.7
Hotel is ok big and roomy rooms smells good clean nice people air condition works really good and hot water works great. My complaints about this hotel is they are not very accommodating they charge about $2+ for extra per pillow a night and towels we are only allowed to have two towels but we are family of 4. Bed are very small. Location just don't walk around at night
Mark J. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Good

Value for money
7
Pros: Large rooms Good location Friendly staff Cons: Dated rooms
Susumu N. Business travelers Japan, December 23, 2012
Good location and quiet

We felt comfortable.The hotel had a good atmosphere..staffs were friendly
8
We were well rested in this hotel.They have hotshower and pleasant room.The surroundings is clean. Athough we had only a short stay, I wish to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near to the bay.The famous luneta park's just 15 minutes away by taxi and to some historical places to see.There's a convenience store near by ans some little store around.I highly recommended this hotel if you want to stay near pasay or makati.
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Clean facilities, restaurant in hotel, accessable location in Manila
7
Nice budget hotel, with a friendly staff. Internet worked great and there was a restaurant in the hotel for the times I didn't want to travel to find food. It's location is easy to get to by cab, but is not the best for restaurants.
Manuel E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
value for money

the price is reasonable, location is superb ( accessible to public transportation) and plenty of restauarants and entertainment bars within the area.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at CSB hotel; the room is large,clean and has comfortable bed. The staff are friendly and the location is superb.
John H. Groups Australia, December 17, 2012
Just Fantastic

Clean, safe, roomy.
9.3
Definitely a surprise. Big rooms, great hot water in the bathroom, very comfortable beds, effective AC, a fridge that actually works, very clean bedding and towels, great securrity, affordable and good quality food at the lobby restaurant (only ate breakfast there), no outside noise or noisy guests. I'd definitely recommedn this hotel and we will be returning for sure. Booked two rooms - asked for them to be opposite each other on the same floor and nothing was too much bother for the staff. I'm rating this hotel 9 out of 10 for every aspect. It well and truly made our week in Manila super enjoyable.
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 10, 2012
Good location-

Near center
8.3
Good location for walking around the center. Nice front desk staffs
Hotel Feature Tip: You can drop to Makati in a short distance or shopping center from this hotel
Lynn T. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2012
Big room with basic facilities

Spacious room
6.3
Simple and spacious room. Except the aircon was the box type and direct blowing towards the bed which is not good. Enjoy the fine dinning at the roof top, reasonable price. The customer service not very helpful and inflexible. Location not too bad, walking distance to LRT.
Ninnat O. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
good location with good service

close to De La Salle University
4.3
the biggest advantage of csb hotel is that it is very close to de la salle university where we have the meeting and it is very near major form of transportation in the manila area where we can go to most places conveniently. it is about 6-7 kilometers from the airport and does not take too long to go to the airport in the unpredictable traffic congestion of metro manila. we can have all the basic amenities at csb hotel and the services are quite satisfactory for academics to attend the meetings in manila. we can recommend this hotel to univesity academics and students from southeast asia and other regions as it is reasonably priced for people in asia.
Travel tip: There are several shopping places nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CSB Hotel ManilaCSB Hotel Manila - LobbyCSB Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCSB Hotel Manila - RestaurantCSB Hotel Manila - RestaurantCSB Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCSB Hotel Manila - RestaurantCSB Hotel Manila - ReceptionCSB Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCSB Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CSB Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04