or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel

Tambdi Vac, Agonda Beach, Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Sea Front Air condition premium beach hut Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Entrance Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Exterior Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Entrance Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Exterior Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Exterior Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Guest Room Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Exterior Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Guest Room
Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Piyush K. Couples India, March 2, 2014
good Hotel but very expensive

beach front stay
3.3
Good location but very expensive compared to amenities. It is very basic beach front hut .
Mukti C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Lovely relaxing beach side break

Location, location,location
7.3
Cuba Agonda is a perfect place to enjoy this beautiful stretch of Goan paradise. The setting, facilities and service all just help you relax and lose track of time.
Krunal D. Groups India, March 31, 2013
Nice Hotel Nice location

Location, Feel, and Food
8.3
Its nice budget hotel in agonda. Beach is directly accessible from the hotel. Nice views of beach.. Food served is awesome. Only thing is you have to keep waiting for ordering food as service for dine and drink is very poor at the restaurant. Otherwise awesome place to stay.
Emma F. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great budget accommodation in a perfect setting!

Located on quiet beach, lovely staff, basic clean rooms, good food and drinks.
8
the budget bungalow was perfect for us as we spent most of our time on the beach or eating in nearby cafes or restaurants during the day. the fan was a little noisy so it was annoying to have on whilst sleeping, but the rooms were clean and kept tidy. the staff were great, most spoke english which was a bonus when booking day trips or seeking information about the area. the location here is perfect, could not ask for a better setting.
Iman W. Solo travelers Egypt, January 19, 2013
Great Location, but very strange staff.

Proximity to the beach.
5.7
staff acted very strangely. first when i arrived they wanted to give me a hut which was very far from the beach, although i booked and paid for a hut facing the sea and which was much more expensive. i stayed there for 4nights, during which the hut was not being cleaned. the strangest thing that happened, is that last night at 1am someone with a torch opened the door of my hut and closed it again when i got up. i did not feel comfortable with all this actually.
Mrs C. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great location
6.7
Beautiful quiet beach and sand is clean.There are nice sunbeds for sun relax in front of hotel.
Akhilesh K. Couples India, December 8, 2012
Great location but rooms were lousy

Location is right on the beach and the resort is beautiful
7.7
stay at cuba was pretty nice except for the fact that we had a rat who spoiled our perfect stay there. the location of the cuba resort is amazing , its right on the beach and for the price we pay for a non ac budget room its worth each penny we pay. the sea is just maybe 20 meters away and we have a little glimpse of the sea from the room. the non ac budget room does have its cons though ; the rooms are pretty small with the bathroom especially small and the wash basin outside the bathroom. also the lighting in the room is not very nice , its only got one light inside and that too was very dim. also we had to face the wrath of a rat for two nights who ate up literally whatever we had in the room to eat in the room. we have no complains against the staff though who were really nice through the trip. also as the location is right on the beach side you can enjoy the pristine beach from the resort. they also had nice sunbath beds on the beach where you could enjoy and relax the whole day. we found the food there a bit too expensive relative to the resturaunts nearby and choose to eat food there. overall we had a memorable stay at the resort.
Prashanth S. Families with young children India, November 4, 2012
Great location best beach hotel

location is fantastic, food is too good,service is excellent,
8
Great location best beach hotel,location is fantastic, food is too good,service is excellent, There are plenty of mosquitoes at night.The net provided was of poor quality.Cleanliness and comfort in the room is very poor.If they give importance to these two then its 100 % a best place to enjoy with family & friends. The only bad thing to point out is very dirty street dogs which are around you all times which the Hotel people wont bother. Some foreigners - Westerners use to serve these dogs by the plates ,cups which are served to them .They use to share the food with these dogs in the same plate.By seeing that we use to doubt about the hygiene of food plates beacuse same is used by hotel people to serve.We felt vomiting. The Hotel people should strictly avoid / restrict the foreigners & dogs from such misbehavior. Other than this all other things are very good.
Heinz B. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2012
Great location on quiet beach

Location on the beach
7.7
If you look for a quiet and simple place on the beach you will be happy in Cub Agonda. if you look for luxury you are wrong here. The place could benefit from some renovations (the bungalow and all my belongings wascompletely set after a strong monsoon rain). Staff is helpful and friendly. Tip: rent a scooter to see the other beaches around.
Nightlife Tip: You will have to go to Palolem
Mateusz S. Couples Poland, February 9, 2012
About Cuba Agonda Hotel

on the beach, friendly staff
8.3
The Cuba Goa Hotel is a nice little resort right on the amazing Agonda beach. When we arrived we received a hut near the road, but after some negotiations with the owner, we manage to get a much nicer one within the main alley leading to the beach, where you had a view over the coast and the restaurant. If you are looking for high standards, then the huts of the Cuba Goa aren’t exactly in that category, but neither are any of the accommodations within the small village of Agonda. On the other hand if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful holiday away from the crowds, than it is definitely the place to be and unwind. The huts are quite large, some of them with AC and most of them with a hammock and comfortable chairs upfront. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the food wasn’t up to scratch. Learn more about Agonda, southern Goa and Cuba Goa Hotel at Funky India.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is worth renting a motorbike for 250INR/ day which can be helpful to visit the nearby sights such as the Cabo the Rama or the amazing beaches of Palolem and Patnem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cuba Agonda Beach Hotel South GoaCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Sea Front Air condition premium beach hutCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - EntranceCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - EntranceCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Guest RoomCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - ExteriorCuba Agonda Beach Hotel South Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07