or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cuba Patnem

Cuba Patnem, Patnem Beach, Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel Exterior Cuba Patnem South Goa - Beach Cuba Patnem South Goa - Entrance Cuba Patnem South Goa - Pub/Lounge Cuba Patnem South Goa - Air Conditioned Huts Cuba Patnem South Goa - Family Air Conditioning Cuba Patnem South Goa - Room Interior Cuba Patnem South Goa - Bathroom Cuba Patnem South Goa - Bar Cuba Patnem South Goa - Shack Restaurant Cuba Patnem South Goa - Shack Restaurant Cuba Patnem South Goa - Shack Restaurant Cuba Patnem South Goa - Walkway Cuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel Exterior Cuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel Exterior
Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Irina S. Couples Russia, March 23, 2013
Great place

Perfect location, quiet place, good food
8.7
We really loved this place! We wanted a very quiet place on the front beach line, and it was exactly what we were looking for! The food was amazing, the staff was really helpful, and the beach was very broad and not crowded (compare to next-locating Palolem). Great place for a couple on a honeymoon!
Christian D. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2012
Nice and spacious bungalows in a well-kept garden

relatively clean bungalows in a well-kept garden, bookable via the internet
5.3
- poultry, dogs, and the nearby train-line can be quite noisy, but that's a little bothering for most of the patnem beach backyard/garden accommodations. + well-kept garden and housekeeping - included breakfast is _always_ two eggs, toast, butter, coffee and a juice. it took a lot of arguing to get at least one alternative, that is included. - the restaurant has no atmosphere, although the food is good. but people tend to eat elsewhere on the beach because of that (its not cosy so they socialize elsewhere). - dogs see the chill-out areas as their territory, thus there is dog poo in the chill-out, and dogs pee on the bean seats. dog poo is not picked up quickly, which is disgusting. better not sit on that floor or the bean seats! + they provide towels and the sunbeds have towels. big plus!
Nightlife Tip: Patnem beach has some space for seclusion, if you like it a little busier, Palolem beach is in walking distance.
Sachendra Y. Families with young children India, February 21, 2012
Great location with awesome food

on the beach, awesome food, great service, friendly staff
9
I was travelling with my wife and 4 year old son. We had a very pleasant stay at Cuba Patnem, the staff is very friendly and helpful, we told them that we would be arriving a bit early and they kept our room ready. The room was clean and tidy, ask for extra blankets as it gets very chilly at night. They have taps at the entrance of the villas so you can clean your feet after dip in the beach before you go in. The food was amazing, I strongly suggest Red Snapper with butter garlic sauce and pancakes. The service is excellent, we had asked for red snapper but it wasn't available, the staff made extra effort to source it out. The beach was very clean and not crowded. Excellent stay, highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get the sea-facing villa 101
Stephane L. Couples France, March 28, 2013
Bon hotel. Personnel accueillant.

Bon hotel. Personnel accueillant. Emplacement.
6.3
Michaela B. Families with older children Germany, January 8, 2013
Tolle Huts direkt am Strand

Die direkte Strandlage, angenehme Atmosphäre, toller Strand
8.3
Unsere Hütte war groß genug für 3 Personen ( 3. Person aber auf Matratze auf dem Boden, jedoch mit guter Qualität (Dicke)). Die Ausstattung ist absolut ausreichend und die farrbenfrohe Terasse mit Hängematte und Gartensicht sehr gemütlich. Die direkte Standlage ist super und der Restaurantbereich direkt vorne im Sand am Strand - sehr relaxt. Es gibt leckeres Essen und Drinks. Die Wahl des Srandabschnittes ist super, nicht zu überfüllt und der Strand schön breit. Uns hat es super gefallen, trotz der Hunde die sich am Strand zuhause fühlen.
Restaurant Tip: Auch die vielen anderen Restaurants am Strand ausprobieren, lohnt!
Wolfgang B. Families with older children Germany, March 30, 2012
Schade, es hätte schöner sein können

Ruhiger Strand
5.7
wir hatten ein bungalow mit meerblick und frühstück gebucht. leider ist der direkt meerblick nur von einem bungalow direkt möglich. wir haben schliesslich den 2. bungalow mit restaurantblick und etwas strandblick bekommen, nicht was wir erwartet hatten. als wir am nächsten tag unsere 1.restaurantrechnung bezahlen wollten, wurden uns drinks doppelt berechnet, mit der begründung, wir hätten doppelte drinks bekommen, auch das frühstück musste wir bezahlen, weil wir angeblich einen besseren bungalow bekommen hätten. leider zerstörte das die atmosphäre, die folgenden 2 tage aßen wir ausserhalb. der strand ist wirklich toll. das zimmer war auch gross und wir konnten warm duschen.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wir sind auf Empfehlung jetzt am Palolem Beach im Papillon. Direkte Strandsicht, tolle Betreiber, super Service, tolle Massagen - und das alles für 1400 Rupien pro Nacht.
Evita M. Solo travelers Italy, December 6, 2011
ottima posizione,personale molto cortese

Sulla spiaggia
8.3
per gli standard indiani a livello economico un pò caro,a suo favore c'è l ottima posizione(direttamente sulla spiaggia)ottimo per chi cerca una zona di puro relax , grande disponibilità e gentilezza da parte di tutto lo staff,buona anche la pulizia in tutte le aree.ottimo anche il ristorante anche per i prezzi.
Elena K. Solo travelers Russia, March 18, 2013
Море, солнце и хорошее настроение

Дружелюбный персонал, наличие кондиционера, близость к пляжу
5.7
Прилетели на ГОА ночным рейсом, в отеле были уже в 4.30 утра и переживали, как долго придется ждать заселения, но к нашему удивлению нас без промедления заселил дежурный садовник/охранник и в 8.30 накормили незапланированным бесплатным завтраком. Бунгала чудесно выглядят только на картинке и людям с большими претензиями к комфорту туда лучше не ездить - все сколочено из фанеры и замазано шпаклевкой..но кондей пашет, вода и туалет - работают исправно...А МОРЕ - оно так близко, ласково и прекрасно, что большего на ГОА и не надо.
Evgeny L. Couples Russia, February 19, 2012
Приветливый персонал и немноголюдный пляж

Качестывенный персонал из Непала)
8.3
Останавливались в этом отелена 5 ночей в феврале. Брали номер без кондиционера, но в номере был вентилятор, ночью было прохладно, так что мы не обламались!) Пляж Патнем у територии отеля чистый, и на пляже немноголюдно, в отличае от соседнего Палолема. До него можно прогулятся пешком, идти примерно 30 минут, или 10 минут на баике. Интернет работает только в ресторане, хотя сетку иногда ловил и в номере, но тормозил.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ездили на рассвете смотреть дельфинов, но разочеровались... так как дельфин в этих местах мелкий, не прыгуч, стеснителенм и ненавязчив, в отличает например от дельфинов в черном море. Ходили на Turtel Beach, который в противоположной стороне от Палолема. Видели новорожденых маленбких черепашек.=) Еще ходили на обезьяний остров! Обезьяны дикие и не дружелюбные....(
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cuba Patnem South Goa - TerraceCuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Patnem South Goa - BeachCuba Patnem South Goa - EntranceCuba Patnem South Goa - Pub/LoungeCuba Patnem South Goa - Air Conditioned HutsCuba Patnem South Goa - Family Air ConditioningCuba Patnem South Goa - Room InteriorCuba Patnem South Goa - BathroomCuba Patnem South Goa - BarCuba Patnem South Goa - Shack RestaurantCuba Patnem South Goa - Shack RestaurantCuba Patnem South Goa - Shack RestaurantCuba Patnem South Goa - WalkwayCuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Patnem South Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07