My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cuba Premium Bungalow

Palolem Beach, Palolem , Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Non AC Sea Facing Room Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Air Conditioning Sea Facing Room Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Cuba Premium Huts - Non AC Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Balcony/Terrace Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Bungalow Interior Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Bungalow Interior Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Balcony Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel Exterior Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel Exterior Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel Exterior Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Surrounding View
Hotel Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 08

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Indrajit K. Families with young children India, March 16, 2014
fantastic except cleansiness of room

sand sun and family
7
It was good however need the rooms to be cleaned evey day and bathroom needs to be improved
Wim K. Couples Netherlands, February 16, 2014
Nice location, basic accommodation

very friendly service, nice atmosphere, good food.
7.3
Huts are very basic but clean.No luxury in the room, no cabinet to store your clothes.Showerroom was very poor. Bed including clamboo was perfect. During stay had health problems. Manager was very helpful and called doctor immediately. Thanks to manager problems were soon solved. Will certainly book this location again.
Lucy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Relaxing and unforgettable.

It being on the beach, the staff and the food.
9
Our stay couldn't have been better. The room was comfortable and clean, although we did have to DIY the shower curtain so we didn't flood the room. I would definitely recommend staying there. The beach was just the right balance of people to peace. The staff were really friendly and looked after us well. You can get to other places nearby easily and I had a wonderful time
Jai P. Couples India, December 27, 2013
Location and staff was nice.

Location........
4
Unfortunately I was not given the kind of room which was shown to me during booking. I booked a sea facing Bungalow but was given on the back side. Food was too expensive. XMas and New Year times are just not right to go to Goa. There was no internet or wifi.
Pronit P. Couples India, December 26, 2013
Awesome Cuba

Beach huts, good food, courteous staff
8.3
Great location, right at the Palolem beach. Generous staff, helpful. Breakfast is not buffet one but Fixed items. But very solid, tasty and healthy. Can arrange for car parking in the backyard itself
Mohd I. Couples India, December 23, 2013
Amazing hotel with the perfect location

location, Food and service
9
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel is amazing. t is on the Palolem beach but we didnt do our research in terms of reaching there. The only drawback is that it is bit far from any major city. The hotel unfortunately don't arrange a pickup. We had a hard time getting to the nearest station which is Canacona. Luckily one of the trains was delayed when we reached Madgaon and we managed to get that train. The taxis are just too expensive. Over all the stay was amazing. The food and the service was great. The only complain about the room was there was no hot water and a couple of bathroom tiles were broken but I guess there's not much to complain given that it is a beach hut. In Summary, I loved the place and would love to go back. Thanks
Debasis N. Groups India, December 17, 2013
Please do not go to Cuba for stay!

There is only one best thing about Cuba which is its location, right on the beach.
3.7
Pretty Bad, No value for money. Although the booked hut is called as premium non-AC hut, it was way below expectations. They dont even give a complimentary water bottle. Leaking toilets, creaking beds,chirping plyboards that make the walls and floor,torn mosquito nets and to top it all no doors in bathroom & toilet, only transparent shower screens!!!
Jay N. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Amazing service and view!!

The view and the food from the restaurant
9.7
cuba bungalows is a prefect place to sit back and relax watching the sun go down while eating some of the fresh seafood being brought in from the fishing boat, to be cooked on the grill on the beach. rooms where really nice with everything you need! i totally recommend this to anyone as for 3 days we really didnt move out from the location of cuba bungalows as everything we needed and wanted was right at our door steps. absolutely amazing staff were funny and attentive
Anne G. Solo travelers Denmark, February 14, 2013
Good location, nice restaurant, but no wi-fi

Location,
7.3
nice place, good food, comfy beds, decent shower. online it sad with free wi-fi, it turns out that it doesn't, in fact nowhere in palolem, has wifi, with exception of a very few places. when that is said, the hut were ok, pretty basic, but everything you need on the beach. the place had sun beds, but you would have to pay for them, rupees, on top of eating and living in that place. all in all i had i nice stay there, i had a beach view hut.
Cynthia K. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
honeymoon suite the best hut

Honeymoon villa the best
6.7
The original room was sea view, which was a bit damp, even with an air conditioner. sea views mean a slightly obstructed sea view. We asked for the "honeymoon"and the upgraded us for a charge per night. They did try to charge us more in the end, but after I held my ground, they held their agreement. Finally, they started charging us for free breakfast. It was not totally clear.... But I was tired of negotiation. The restaurant staff and front desk girls were great in terms of service. Food was good, especially vegetarian tandoori, naan and Israeli breakfast. Beers cheap. One of the best beach views in, but rather loud in the evening. Sunsets and kayaks at your fingertips. Nothing included, all have prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask fork use the motor bike to travel to other beaches. Walk both ends of the beach extensively, it will take you a little more in nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Non AC Sea Facing RoomCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Air Conditioning Sea Facing RoomCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Cuba Premium Huts - Non ACCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Balcony/TerraceCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Bungalow InteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Bungalow InteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - BalconyCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Hotel ExteriorCuba Premium Bungalow South Goa - Surrounding View


AS-AGWEB-3A07