Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa

Dong Tam Village, Cuc Phuong Commune, Nho Quan District, Nho Quan Town / Cuc Phuong, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming Pool Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Restaurant Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Garden Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Garden Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s club Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest Room Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Sports and Activities Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Exterior Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest Room Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest Room Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Spa Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s club Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Bathroom Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest Room Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Restaurant Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s club
Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Reception Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Garden Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Entrance Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming Pool Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming Pool Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Recreational Facilities Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest Room Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Garden Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Garden Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming Pool Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming Pool Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Exterior
Area: Nho Quan Town / Cuc Phuong Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Victor C. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
never ever go there

position
2.7
internet was out. iwas kept waiting 40 minutes as the staff disputed my booking and tried to make me pay a second time. The pool, mineral pool, mud bath and jacuzzi not working and these were the exact reasons i paid so much to come to this hotel. I would like a full refund and something extra to cover my total disgust.
Ann D. Families with young children Vietnam, February 8, 2014
No value for money

location next to Cuc Phuong national park
4.7
The resort has great potential due to its location close to Cuc Phuong national park. Unfortunately, it is very badly maintained. The place is completely over-priced. It would be ok if the rooms were USD 20-30 per night.
Daniel D. Couples Spain, January 6, 2014
A place with potential - horribly managed

Close to national park, beautiful location, nice bungalows
5.3
Our stay was a disappointment. The resort has so much potential: location, nice layout, nice room, but it's terribly managed. The food at the resort was abysmal (and there are few other options around the hotel), the service slow, on our second day we had no water in the room... If they get those things right, the place is fantastic.
Yeo W. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2013
Nice Place but difficult to go there without a car

peaceful , relax place, good for couple
6.3
This is a nice and peaceful hotel resort. but quite far from ninh binh. about 30-40min by taxi about vnd50,000. massage to me so so. but the staff cannot little or no english. If u want do mud spa. need to call to book 1/2day in advance. resturant serve the food quite slow. better to place the order before hand.
Ellen H. Families with young children Denmark, December 15, 2012
terrible hoteæ

out in the middle of nothing. In nice weather probably this would be nice
4
We arrived a late evening. Due to a party for the workers at the hotel it was not possible to have dinner. The next morning it was not possible to have breakfast as they were having "hang over " after the party. The pool was not working either We were the only guests at the hotel as i was off season. An awful experience. Luckily we could get 2 min. noodles from the minibar and leave again the day after. I do not know if the golf here is good. In such case go for one day, or bring your own food as the rooms are not too bad
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Wished we had stayed inside Cuc Phuong NP instead

Pleasant grounds, in-room Wi-Fi (but weak signal)
4.3
We booked this hotel for the purpose of visiting nearby Cuc Phuong National Park. In retrospect, we wished we had stayed at the bungalows inside the park instead for convenience. Pro's: Pleasant grounds, in-room Wi-Fi (but weak signal) Con's: - We struggled with the resort to obtain daily transportation to nearby Cuc Phuong NP at reasonable costs. The resort charged $10 USD per day for bicycle rentals (for a faulty bike) and tried to charge $20 USD for a moped rental via a local who himself only wanted $5/day (seemingly the standard rate). - The resort quoted $110 for a private car back to Hanoi but we had our hotel in Hanoi arrange a private car pickup for the 130 km back to Hanoi for $75 USD. Note, the park headquarters office quoted a private car back to Hanoi for $75-80 USD. - The resort restaurant is more like a run-down cafeteria, serving limited and basic Vietnamese dishes. The food was below-average, while prices were quite high by Vietnamese standards. At times, the restaurant was not staffed with any English-speaking person. - The room was musty in smell; opening windows was a must. - The room had thin walls, so it can be very loud if neighbors are vocal, like late-night tv and/or like long chats on their porch. - The room's bathroom was basically a closet with a toilet; there was a shower head next to the toilet but no separate shower stall. Worst of all, after use of the shower, the entire room smelled of sewage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - To have time and energy to properly explore the park trails,it is best to have a moped, as the main park road is 20 km long (mostly uphill). - If visiting the park is the main objective then try arranging rooms at the park itself; this would alleviate the transport issues/struggles mentioned above.
David W. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2012
Beautiful resort but a bit removed

Amazing amenities
8.3
Although it was a long taxi ride here from Ninh Binh, it was well worth it. The bungalow was very cute and had a wooden tub in it where you could bathe in mineral spring water. There was a full on spa, swimming pools, pool tables, karaoke, a restaurant- everything. Mostly Vietnamese tourists. Potentially very romantic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cuc Phuong National Park is very close by and fun to explore.
Roderick H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Very peaceful, attentive service

Rural environment, massages, lovely staff
7.7
Cuc Phuong Hotel should be listed as the Cuc Phuong Resort and Spa (it's correct name). We organised a driver from Hanoi Airport to take us direct to the pooperty in the Ninh Bihn district. The dricer dropped us at the Cuc Phuong Hotel - about 20 km away and when we realised we were at the wrong property we arranged for a taxi to find the correct property - which created confusion until we got him to call the resort for directions. Once we arrived we were delighted withe the property. It is very open and quiet with its own vegie gardens, golf course and facilities for conferences. It also features a large heated swimming pool with massage jaets and massages at good prices. The food is good and service friendly and attentive. The resort is about 4km before Cuc Phuong National Park (a good reference to give to drivers who don't know the resort's location). The park is worth a half day trip. We arranged a day trip through the resort and were considerably overcharged (when we later discovered the going prices). Also our driver didn't speak English. When we visited the national park the next day, we discovered we could arrange a driver through them at reasonable prices - but try to get an English speaking driver. We used them to transport us to Ninh Bihn Railway staion about an hour away. Overall a good hotel to chill out in and be pampered for say two days max.
Tino L. Couples Germany, July 5, 2011
Out in the middle of nowhere...

Beautiful place with all comfort of a 4 star hotel - but far away from sightseeing highlights
8
- nice place and surrounding - very corteous service - but we were the only guests (!?) - no kitchen service for dinner - to Tam Coc caves appr. 45 minutes by taxi
Lucie R. Couples Czech Republic, February 4, 2012
Eiskalte Raeumlichkeiten, unprofessioneller Servic

Lage (nahe des Nationalparks)
5
LBei 16 Grad draussen waren alle Raumlichkeiten unterkuehlt und unbeheizt. Unter diesen Bedingungen mden Gaesten eine teueren Massage anzubieten, bei der man von einer erkateten Mitarbeiterin im eiskalten Raum massiert wird, ist eine Frechheit. Nach der Haelfte der Zeit habe ich die Massage abgebrochen, musste trotzdem die volle Leistung bezahlen. Das Abendessen war leider weniger als mittelmaessig zu in Vietnam ziemlich teueren Preisen. Das Personal ist nicht fuer Service ausgebildet und spricht kaum Englisch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh BinhCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming PoolCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - RestaurantCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s clubCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Sports and ActivitiesCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - SpaCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s clubCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - BathroomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - RestaurantCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s clubCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ReceptionCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - EntranceCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming PoolCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming PoolCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Recreational FacilitiesCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming PoolCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Swimming PoolCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - SpaCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - GardenCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Recreational FacilitiesCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Guest RoomCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - SpaCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - RestaurantCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Kid’s clubCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - ExteriorCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Golf CourseCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - Executive LoungeCuc Phuong Resort & Spa Ninh Binh - View

Customer Reviews - Cuc Phuong Resort & Spa, Ninh Binh

AS-AGWEB-3B04