Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant

111/80-81 Moo.10 Soi 24 South Pattaya Nongprue Banglamung, South Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 293 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff
8.8
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Tetsuya F. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2016
Good hotel
6
I like old thai style hotel.And good location of Pattaya.
Ruslan F. Couples Russia, May 13, 2016
An inexpensiveness suites near TukCom
5.7
Cucumber Suites are situated just on the opposite side of tukcom - in a relatively convenient place. The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. Wi-fi worked well. The only problem was a construction work outside, though it was active only from morning to evening. The staff was helpful. The hotel has its own restaurant offering a good choice of different reasonably priced breakfast options (the breakfast was not included). I also want to note that the hotel is not guest friendly - joiner fee was 200 baht.
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2016
Great staff, location and value

Clean, location, big rooms
8.3
This was my second time staying at Cucumber.....this time for a month. I like most everything about it with two exceptions: traffic noise if room is on floor 2. Second, mosquito central on ground floor with express elevator transporting the mossies to every floor. Room service sprayed frequently enough to keep most, but not all, out of room on fourth floor.
Like L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Excellent experience in pattaya
5.7
nice nice nice place! value for money! big clean room!
Takashi N. Solo travelers Japan, January 7, 2016
Cheep Service without Heart

Location
3.3
Joiner Fee 200B per night which I found out after I arrived at the hotel. They try to charge 3 night of Joiner Fee 600B, but my guest was only stay 2 nights. Be careful about their overcharge. The person at Business counter (Manager lady?) was not kind at all. always felt uncomfortable to see her. I never will stay this hotel again. And I will not recommend this hotel to stay. My guest said same thing as well, she treated not welcome by the hotel.
Kiran S. Couples India, November 8, 2015
Good reasonable hotel

1. Staff 2.location from attractions 3. Spacious room
8.3
It was very good staying at Cucumber Inn.. It's very near to alcazar show, walking Street and the Bali hi-pier.. Good spacious room and polite staff. .
Fraser H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2015
Management Go Out of Their Way to Help ...

The Room, The Staff, Location
7
Some reviews I read described the double glazing as eliminating the noise from a very very busy non-stop outside. It doesn't. It would be 100% unlivable without the double glazing but there still exists noise from outside. Another review described good wifi. That customer must have been very lucky to have struck a room (I guess on the 3rd floor) that had good wifi. The wifi in my room on the second floor was totally unusable ... However ... I was offered another room on the 3rd floor that did indeed have good wifi. I didn't want to move because I preferred my room ... but get this! ... I was given the key to the other room in addition for me to use that room as my computing room! How fantastic was that ... Good on you Cucumber ...
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2015
Wonderful time

Food and Staff
8
Even though we stayed during the floods, the staff were great, food excellent as always and a handy location for markets and beach. Good rooms, elevator, beds, bathrooms well appointed.
Ragupathi R. Solo travelers India, September 7, 2015
More a Home than a Hotel

Location is a big plus, I have regularly stayed here, very large room, very clean best of they have their own Pub and Restaurant!in ground floor, there is room service too!. Highly recommended for any
9
Hope they repaired the Lift by now!
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Location

Location
7.3
Simple but huge room,. Well appointed bathroom and facilities in each one. Very quiet even though on a main road. All night food stalls just across the road...never heard any noise as the windows are double units. Food is always good in the restaurant....go for a soup, the best. Security at night excellent, manned and electronic card access. Room cleaned everyday....wish we could steal the cleaning lady, wonderful job.
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Cucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant PattayaCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Hotel BuildingCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Deluxe Twin Suite RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Deluxe Twin Suite RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Deluxe Twin Suite RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Deluxe Double Suite RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Deluxe Double Suite RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - BathroomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - BathroomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - BathroomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - ReceptionCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - ReceptionCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Delicious FoodCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Delicious FoodCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Hotel BuildingCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - RestaurantCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Guest RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Guest RoomCucumber Inn Suites and Restaurant Pattaya - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05