or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort

Tran Hung Dao Noi Dai, Duong To, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Lobby Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard Mountain View Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Mountain View Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Sea View Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - superior double Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Sea View Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Twin Standard Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea View Bungalow Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Room Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel at night Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - The Beach
Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea View Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - garden Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Hung L. Families with young children Vietnam, November 15, 2014
Too bad resort with poor facility and small room

nice beach. good location
3
Nighmare trip cause of bad resort sevice. Never ever be here again
Wayne R. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2014
There was no WiFi they said it was broken.

I can't think of 3 great things.
4.3
We stayed only one night. There was nothing to do. They food was Vietnamese only. The place didn't look like the internet photos it looked much older and run down.
Jeremie C. Couples France, December 31, 2013
Awful hotel !

Good location
3.7
Extremely disappointed by this hotel Rooms and hotel are dirty The beach is awful Staff does not speak English at all and knew nothing about the island ! Such a shame as Phu Quoc island is a great place to spend holidays To sum up this hotel is completely abandoned and would not recommend it AT ALL
Linh H. Groups Vietnam, November 23, 2013
quite, suitable for relaxation

lean room, nice beach and pool, good food
7
Mansingh G. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Not suitable for families

Location & friendly staff
4.7
We were disappointed as soon as we arrived. There was a large construction site placed in the centre of the resort (a new restaurant is being built as i write). The room had not been aired and had a funny smell. Breakfast, what breakfast? Choice of eggs or noodles, however, noodle soup was lovely. The swimming pool looked like it hadn't been used for ages and there were no sun lounges next to the pool. No bar on the beach (we couldn't locate it?). The location was great for us as we hired one of their scooters to get around. We expressed our concerns immediately to the staff, who were nice & friendly, and informed them that we will be moving out as soon we find suitable accommodation. Luckily, there was a lovely resort next door where we spent our time & after 2 painfully disappointing nights, we found another resort and moved out. CONCLUSION: Definitely not family friendly. This would definitely be suitable for backpackers if they wanted to spend a bit more.
Monalissa M. Groups Vietnam, February 17, 2013
Great location for quiet and relaxation holiday

Great sunset view from the suite
7.3
the hotel was quite good. great sunset view. it's quiet in the evening, a bit distant from the night market, so it's good if you want a relaxation time. the only negative thing i noticed during my stay in the suite was that, the furniture were dusty so we weren't able to enjoy the couch very much. and the pool was under construction, well that's understandable i guess.
Travel tip: If you are staying in this hotel, it's a bit distant from the market where the crowd is, it's better if you could rent a motorbike or bicycle for transport back and forth. There are taxis everytime, but it's a bit costly.
Thu D. Groups Canada, January 20, 2013
Old, dirty, with cigarette smell and bugs.

A place to sleep and the beach was really nice.
3.3
This hotel is not a good place to stay as it is old, dirty, and far from the night market (about 3 km). We started our trip off having to pay for a $15 taxi because our "free" airport transfer we were promised never showed up. And when I expressed my complaint upon arrival try told me they had nothing to do with arranging that and. When clearly the email conversations I had was with one of the hotel staff. Their English was poor so I decided to just drop that. They do however have scooter rentals and the beach part of the hotel is rather nice.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the "Cho Dem" or night market. You can try pretty much any type of sea food you want for a pretty reasonable price and you are pretty much guaranteed freshness.
Michelle D. Groups Germany, January 9, 2013
Ok hotel, but not worth the price

nice beach
4.7
Me and my friend stayed there for our last days in Vietnam. For what you pay it is not worth it. Most of the staff does not understand English at all and do not making effort to do so, just staring to you with big eyes. There is only one girl, who understands a bit English and tries to guess what you are looking for and to help. We did not have any towels at our arrival and had to ask for them 3 times that day, until I finally went to the reception and fetched some. The room smells like it is very humid and we kept the windows open the whole day. There are no mosquito nets and we had quiete a few in our room, which was mainly from the open windows, I guess. When we wanted to use the teapot after a few days, we found old and moulding ginger from some other guest in it! The towels (white) always had big stains on them, as well as the linen on the bed. Obviously they wash everything with cold water only. This is also how they do the laundry and after finding that out- with some troubles to make them understand what I am asking for (is it washed with warm/ hot water?). The bach is one of the nicest I would say, as it is wider compared to the others. But again, ther is rubbish everywhere, when you just step 2m out of the hotel area.. The pool looks like never in use. Paint is falling from the walls inside the pool and there are no sunbeds or anything else around it. They do not look after it at all and there is as well a small river which stinks, as water is not flowing.. The breakfast is served in buffet style, what is nice. Most things are for the ones, who like asian breakfast like soup, rice, noodles etc. There is really nice, but strong vietnamese coffee, but no hot tea. No chees or anything else than jam, butter and omelett for your toast. No cereals, not a lot of fruit either. The hotel look pretty run down and we cannot understand, why they do not put any effort in maintaining it..
Antje K. Couples Germany, January 9, 2013
living almost on the beach

very close to the beach
6.7
located at the end of the hotel area outside town, good to have moped to get around as there is not much in walking distance. bungalows nicely located near the beach, but very noisy from breakfast garden restaurant in the morning (start at 6.30!) and building works in resort next door. room was clean but needs renovation(paint coming off the wall, moldy wall by the shower...), staff spoke very little english,cleaning girls knocked on the door at 8 am wanting to clean the room. nice breakfast buffet, great seafood bbq on the beach.very good massage spa at the hotel.
Mary S. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great location, but needs LOTS of maintenance!

Nice to eat meals on the beach
6.3
Bed was hard!! Food was good with great variety. We did enjoy the beach front room with balcony overlooking the ocean. Was difficult to communicate due to language differences--need more English speaking staff!
Travel tip: Be prepared that the "resort"does not look like the on-line pictures! We called it "glorified camping!"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - The BeachCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - LobbyCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard Mountain ViewCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Mountain ViewCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Sea ViewCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - superior doubleCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Sea ViewCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Twin StandardCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea View BungalowCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow RoomCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel at nightCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - The BeachCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea ViewCuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - garden Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Building Cuu Long Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A03