or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cyclo

No 50 , Street 172 Corner street 23, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cyclo
Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Pool Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Cyclo Phnom Penh - Superior Double Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - View Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Cyclo Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
John U. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Decent rooms, good location & nice rooftop area

Good location, nice rooftop pateo area...
8.7
My room had a very high ceiling meaning the A/C won't get it cold and the fan was too noisy to have on while sleeping. However, I was comfortable as I am used to SE Asia's climate. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable, the rooms tastefully done and there is a nice rooftop area to lounge around. Note: The jacuzzi on the roof could use chlorine or something as the water did not look clean...
Restaurant Tip: I did not eat at the hotel restaurant as its expensive compared to other places but I heard the food was good there as its run by a Frenchman. Otherwise, the Laughing Fatman down the street is a good place for dinner for $3 to $4 plus there are plenty of other places on the same street...
Ichha J. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful staff.

Very nice rooms. Clean, modern, all requirements met.
7.3
We got upgraded to a Superior Room. Lovely room, especially for the good price we got off Agoda. Air conditioning, fridge, safe, very clean bathroom - all amenities you could ask for. We even had a balcony with a table and chairs which they set up beautifully for us when we had breakfast room service. Staff were helpful, manager went out of his way to find a restaurant for us. Small problem in that our French isn't great and many of the staff struggled with English. But there was always someone around to help us out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop jacuzzi, if that's your thing!
Georgina B. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Large room, great staff but air con out of puff

Big rooms, nice restaurant, helpful staff
8.7
For the price, the Cyclo was a splendid little find. The room had tall ceilings with enough wicker furniture to keep it's weaver in business for a decade. As with many bathrooms in Asia, it was a bit of a squeeze, but for the tired early riser the proximity of the shower and toilet allows for a seated splash. The air conditioning lacked enough puff to cool the room alone, but was helped gallently by a fan. The staircase was rather steep but the excellent staff helped with our bags and even stopped us getting ripped off by tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel. There was also a little games room with a computer, x-box and pool table hidden behind a group of smoking men playing dice. The restaurant served some excellent pre-Phnom Penh exploration grub, especially the goats cheese salad. There's also a jacuzzi on the roof if you fancy feeling like a Playboy.
Julia S. Couples Germany, May 16, 2012
central and relaxed

rooftop jacuzzi
7.3
nice clean room, chillout area on the rooftop, staff is friendly and helpful. Pooltable and even a xbox!! Pretty close to the city center and lots of bars and restaurants around. It was perfect for our needs in Phnom Penh.
Keiko K. Couples Japan, May 7, 2012
Nice location

Clean room
8
we stayed in cyclo 3 times (coming and going from phnom penh a few times) and had three different rooms each time. all of the rooms were fine and clean. the location was perfect for us to get to the riverside and our favorite bars and restaurants.
Dave H. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2012
Yes it is a lovely hotel

Very nice rooms with sweeping balcony
9
supprised by the standard or the room. easy walking distance to night life.
David W. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Good hotel in great location

Location, facilities
7.7
nice clean hotel in a good location. great restaurants in area 10min walk to the river and central market. ac barely worked despite changing rooms poor wifi and lots of stairs.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Very nice, very French

Style, location
7
A little more money than the surrounding area guesthouses and a little nicer as well. Restaurant/bar is a bit pricy but there are plenty of others in the area. It may not be new but has classic French colonial styling, a competent staff and a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room with balcony. The balcony in this hotel is huge and wraps around half of the building, very unique.
Bart M. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 20, 2012
nice french hotel

good breakfast
8
Very nice hotel on corner of 2 streets. Close to the bars of street 51 and the river. My room was on the 3rd floor and could only be reached by stairs. The aircon in my room was not workin that good so it was a bit warm. Nice staff and good breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurant in the same street as the hotel
Ian S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great value place. V nice

Rooftop Jacuzzi. Nice rooms
7.7
We had the top floor room (16) which was great as we had a massive decked terrace and were right next to the jacuzzi! Rooms are very nice and modern however we were having numerous power cuts every day which got annoying, and the water supply was hit and miss, staff said only water between 6 and 9 am but it was on and off all day. Location is good, 10 mins to river and lots of good places to eat nearby. Hotel food is good but pricey. Staff were friendly enough but seemed to be a language barrier which can make asking about things quite difficult.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - InteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - Pool RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - SuiteCyclo Phnom Penh - SuiteCyclo Phnom Penh - Superior Double RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - InteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - BathroomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - ViewCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - BathroomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCyclo Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeCyclo Phnom Penh - JacuzziCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - ExteriorCyclo Phnom Penh - Hot Tub


AS-AGWEB-3B07