Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cyclo

No 50 , Street 172 Corner street 23, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cyclo
Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Superior Double Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Cyclo Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi Cyclo Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Cyclo Phnom Penh - View Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Guest Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Exterior
Cyclo Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Cyclo Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Room Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Interior Cyclo Phnom Penh - Bathroom Cyclo Phnom Penh - Suite Room
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 138 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples Ireland, July 19, 2012
Great hotel, great staff

Location,staff, clean
9.3
We stayed here for 3 nights and it's in a perfect location to see all the sights of phnom pehn !! The reception staff are really friendly and helpfull! The rooms are also massive with good air con!! Nothing bad to say about the place !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When getting a tuk tuk to the killing fields and S 21 most tuk tuk drivers offer to take you to a shooting range ! Do it before you see these sights as after it just won't feel right shooting guns !!
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2012
Fun hotel, great location

great wifi, xbox and pool table
8
this was one of the most unique hotels we have stayed at. the suite had a loft that was fun in itself to my boys. we enjoyed the pool table, xbox, and jacuzzi which is kept cold and quite big. the restaurant was great and reasonable, and the hotels tuk tuk driver was fair and available when ever we needed him. room was clean, had great wifi, and cable tv. an overall great stay!
Didier G. Solo travelers Belgium, June 25, 2012
great location and a nice staf

location and clean
9
Nice rooms , spotless clean , great service and nice meals, only one detail , room on the 1 ste floor a bit noisy
Konrad K. Groups Australia, June 18, 2012
good location

location
7
We've stayed at Cyclo for two nights in a deluxe room on the top floor. Rooms are adequate and reflect the price paid. Nice French bar at ground level serves breakfast with good coffee for U$ 5.00. No lift but they will carry your luggage to your room of course. Internet is on the slow side. Location is great as there are many places of interest within walking distance.
John U. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Decent rooms, good location & nice rooftop area

Good location, nice rooftop pateo area...
8.7
My room had a very high ceiling meaning the A/C won't get it cold and the fan was too noisy to have on while sleeping. However, I was comfortable as I am used to SE Asia's climate. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable, the rooms tastefully done and there is a nice rooftop area to lounge around. Note: The jacuzzi on the roof could use chlorine or something as the water did not look clean...
Restaurant Tip: I did not eat at the hotel restaurant as its expensive compared to other places but I heard the food was good there as its run by a Frenchman. Otherwise, the Laughing Fatman down the street is a good place for dinner for $3 to $4 plus there are plenty of other places on the same street...
Ichha J. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful staff.

Very nice rooms. Clean, modern, all requirements met.
7.3
We got upgraded to a Superior Room. Lovely room, especially for the good price we got off Agoda. Air conditioning, fridge, safe, very clean bathroom - all amenities you could ask for. We even had a balcony with a table and chairs which they set up beautifully for us when we had breakfast room service. Staff were helpful, manager went out of his way to find a restaurant for us. Small problem in that our French isn't great and many of the staff struggled with English. But there was always someone around to help us out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop jacuzzi, if that's your thing!
Georgina B. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Large room, great staff but air con out of puff

Big rooms, nice restaurant, helpful staff
8.7
For the price, the Cyclo was a splendid little find. The room had tall ceilings with enough wicker furniture to keep it's weaver in business for a decade. As with many bathrooms in Asia, it was a bit of a squeeze, but for the tired early riser the proximity of the shower and toilet allows for a seated splash. The air conditioning lacked enough puff to cool the room alone, but was helped gallently by a fan. The staircase was rather steep but the excellent staff helped with our bags and even stopped us getting ripped off by tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel. There was also a little games room with a computer, x-box and pool table hidden behind a group of smoking men playing dice. The restaurant served some excellent pre-Phnom Penh exploration grub, especially the goats cheese salad. There's also a jacuzzi on the roof if you fancy feeling like a Playboy.
Julia S. Couples Germany, May 16, 2012
central and relaxed

rooftop jacuzzi
7.3
nice clean room, chillout area on the rooftop, staff is friendly and helpful. Pooltable and even a xbox!! Pretty close to the city center and lots of bars and restaurants around. It was perfect for our needs in Phnom Penh.
Keiko K. Couples Japan, May 7, 2012
Nice location

Clean room
8
we stayed in cyclo 3 times (coming and going from phnom penh a few times) and had three different rooms each time. all of the rooms were fine and clean. the location was perfect for us to get to the riverside and our favorite bars and restaurants.
Dave H. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2012
Yes it is a lovely hotel

Very nice rooms with sweeping balcony
9
supprised by the standard or the room. easy walking distance to night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F01