or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cynthia's Inn

Flat E2, Block E, 14/F, Chung King Mansions, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angel Guest House

Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Interior Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Bathroom Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Bathroom Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Angeline O. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Awesome

Very central,near shopping mall & restaurants
7.3
Hotel near to all shopping mall, restaurants & Victoria Harbour. Room was comfortable enough to sleep as we are out all day so nothing to complain. Paul was so helpful during our stay. If you take a bus from the airport it stops around 500meter from the Chungking mansion where the hotel is and even going to the airport also convenient as the bus stop is just on the opposite side.
Vincent C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Great location, clean hotel.

Location, cleanliness, hotel staff
8.7
Good for a short stay and a place to sleep. Paul was a great warm host.
Thanawat S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Very pleasant stay with a great value for money!

Location, friendly staff, Close to public transport
8.7
I am thoroughly impressed with the level of dedication of Paul (the owner). He does treat his guests very well and always attentive to all aspects of your stay. FYI, he does all the housekeeping work all by himself that is why the place is very well looked after and very clean. I got to say it is one of the best stays for the given price in Hong Kong, certainly one of the best if not the best in this Mansion. As for the hospitality, I got to give Paul 11 out of 10, and I really do mean it! When I have any questions and want some advises, he is very keen to help. I really enjoyed it so much that I decided to turn my short stay into a relative longer stay. On this note, I highly recommend this little place, but full of warm hospitality, to all future guests especially those who are on small budget! Dont take my word for it, come to experience it yourself.
Lisa M. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Safe and Clean

Paul is great. Value for money. Close to major attractions and the MTR.
10
My stay was great. Paul is very nice and helpful. Value for money. Close to major attractions and the MTR.
Wallace T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
The ground level has too many Bangladeshi~

Cheap, Staff is kind and helpful
5.7
The location of the hotel is very good for shoppers, however upon entering the mansion, i was in total cultural shock. There were alot of bangladashi and african around and some bangladashi trying to approach to sell sim card. If you are concern for your safety, please check the location and choose other hotel even though there are other tourists. Please please do not take stairs unless you have no choice. My girlfriend and i saw a pair of drug addicts taking drug, and we were so lucky that they didnt harm or rob us. Never expect a budget hotel to give big and cozy rooms. That is all. :)
Sasinut P. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2014
Budget hotel with a good location

a good staff, cleaness, good location
6.3
A room is very small but the price is very cheap. It's not suitable with women who travel alone especially the escalator is very slow.
Renee O. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2014
Pretty enjoyable

Helpful staff and convenient location
8
The stay was pretty good considering that it's a budget hotel, limited room space but manageable if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep.
Alan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
It's ok

Cheap, great service, good location
7.7
It was ok for a two night stay, the room was tiny, hardly can move, but however after all the room is ok clean, acceptable for a resonable price.
Johnzent A. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Goog good good good Goog good good good Goog good

Location wifi location
3.7
Location is good but they dont clean the room daily.
Ang K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Cheap, Small, Convenient, doesnt feel safe staying

Cheap, good location, friendly staff
8
The hotel room is tremendously small, experience standing in front of the entrance of the room while washing my face slowly due to the small size of everything in the washroom. I cant even turn my body inside the washroom when having a shower. Beware of the flooding the floor, do not let the water flows fast. Downstairs are crowded and doesnt feel safe when going back late night. Staff is very friendly. If you only need a place to sleep, this is a value stay. I do feel a little dizzy when i sit inside the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cynthia’s Inn Hong KongCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - InteriorCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - EntranceCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - BathroomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - BathroomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05