My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cynthia's Inn

Flat E5, Block E, 10/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Angel Guest House

Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Entrance Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Bathroom Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest Room Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Bathroom Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Wallace T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
The ground level has too many Bangladeshi~

Cheap, Staff is kind and helpful
5.7
The location of the hotel is very good for shoppers, however upon entering the mansion, i was in total cultural shock. There were alot of bangladashi and african around and some bangladashi trying to approach to sell sim card. If you are concern for your safety, please check the location and choose other hotel even though there are other tourists. Please please do not take stairs unless you have no choice. My girlfriend and i saw a pair of drug addicts taking drug, and we were so lucky that they didnt harm or rob us. Never expect a budget hotel to give big and cozy rooms. That is all. :)
Sasinut P. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2014
Budget hotel with a good location

a good staff, cleaness, good location
6.3
A room is very small but the price is very cheap. It's not suitable with women who travel alone especially the escalator is very slow.
Renee O. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2014
Pretty enjoyable

Helpful staff and convenient location
8
The stay was pretty good considering that it's a budget hotel, limited room space but manageable if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep.
Alan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
It's ok

Cheap, great service, good location
7.7
It was ok for a two night stay, the room was tiny, hardly can move, but however after all the room is ok clean, acceptable for a resonable price.
Johnzent A. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2014
Goog good good good Goog good good good Goog good

Location wifi location
3.7
Location is good but they dont clean the room daily.
Ang K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Cheap, Small, Convenient, doesnt feel safe staying

Cheap, good location, friendly staff
8
The hotel room is tremendously small, experience standing in front of the entrance of the room while washing my face slowly due to the small size of everything in the washroom. I cant even turn my body inside the washroom when having a shower. Beware of the flooding the floor, do not let the water flows fast. Downstairs are crowded and doesnt feel safe when going back late night. Staff is very friendly. If you only need a place to sleep, this is a value stay. I do feel a little dizzy when i sit inside the room.
Hai N. Couples Vietnam, December 2, 2013
Very value for money, clean, and friendly staff

Value for money, clean, friendly staff
9
Room was clean when we arrived. Hot water is strong. Hostel is also located in less crowded block so the lift waiting time is short, abt 3min. The hostel is recently renovated and everything look new and clean.
Darryl J. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
This is a pretty basic room accommodation

Location, cleanliness & service
8
It was as expected ... nothing special, but served our needs perfectly. The manager is very nice & accommodated our early (2am) arrival with no hassle. Given its only 8 SqM it's definitely a backpacker type hotel. Met our budget, easy to find, easy access to mass transportation, etc.
Boo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
unconfortable

no comments
3.3
I arrived about midnight and there was not a single soul to attend to my check in. A notice on the door instructs customers to call a number and wait for someone to come and open the door. Wonder what would have happened if I don't possess a roaming mobile phone. The room was so tiny it is so hard to climb on to bed from the side. For the price you pay it is not worthwhile to stay in this hotel. The hotel is situated in a complex building with shop lots on the groound floor. You will have to line up to use the lift. I am not recommending this hotel to anyone.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2013
decent room in HK downtown

good location, shower & toilet inside room (pretty small tho), easy access for food (Indian food)
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - EntranceCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed Cynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - BathroomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Guest RoomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - BathroomCynthia’s Inn Hong Kong - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05