Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

LI C.
Taiwan
August 08, 2013
Friendly staff and great design and Tidy
Clean and friendly 、design

Timothy B.
United States
August 07, 2013
Great value for the price
Very clean, easy to get from the metro, good proximity to nightlife
I have stayed at this Hotel many times. It is a clean updated HJ Hotel. Easy access from the Metro and located with in a short walking distance to many restaurants and Bars

Bin W.
China
August 07, 2013
very good
downtown location, near subway, near restaurant & bar
very good. worth money. best part is near metro and Huaihai RD. CBD.

CHIANG C.
Taiwan
August 06, 2013
well priced city hotel
well located, clean and easy transportation
the hotel has excellent transportation facility, close to subway, only 20mins to airport by taxi.Huaihai Road is one of the hotest street in Shanghai, tons of bars and restaurant. Popular for dating or business social event.

BAIZHOU L.
China
August 05, 2013
Great location
Clean room comfortable bed friendly staff
Was good staying at the Howard Johnson huaihai hotel. Great location located at middle huaihai rd. nice view and quite

Daniel T.
United States
August 03, 2013
It was fine although I'm neither picky nor needy
Convenient location near subway, very friendly staff, spacious room
My only complaints would be that the Internet connection gets disconnected if you don't use it for a few minutes and you must retype password over and over again.

Chua A.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location
This hotel is worth for $$. Not only the staff are friendly but the room is comfy with fast internet. I can concentrate working with the fast internet and also comfy environment. Besides, the location is excellent. The only cons for this hotel is Breakfast is not included in Agoda package. Hope Agoda team will look into this. When I check with the staff, they mentioned that they serve breakfast but the breakfast is not included in Agoda's booking. Hope this will be added then it's more convinient for business traveller like me.

Naresh M.
United States
August 01, 2013
Good Stay. Would Recommend.
Good Value. Good Room. Good Location
I said it all....already !! The staff was decent, but could have been friendlier. The breakfast experience was terrible at the restaurant. I was like 5 min late, and the guy charged me for the coffee and the croissant, but then I guess you cant put down a hotel which was good in every other respect, except for this clown. Unfortunately, that's how sensitive this industry is, but this guy, though he lives off it, doesn't have the right attitude. Anyways, you get these types everywhere, but you cant put down a good hotel for one joker !!

Yukiko M.
Japan
July 31, 2013
Nice hotel at the best location!
Location, very clean, modern
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. It`s not easy in Shanghai to find a nice/clean hotel at good location, but this one was. Certainly recomend it to all.

Kok C.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Conveniently located in shopping district
Clean, convenient, comfort
Very convenient and comfortable. Located in the shopping district of Shanghai.