Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Bathroom CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby Bar CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Chun M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

location is perfect in Shanghai
8.3
Actually, each year I visit Shanghai around 5 to 6 time per year, everytime would prefer to try different hotel and search for the best choice for myself, this time I have try Howard Johnson, location is perfect for traveler traveling in Shanghai and room size is reasonable, could be a good chocie for you
John Y. Business travelers China, January 21, 2013
Business perfect. No more, No Less.

Price points. Location. Utilitarianism. Efficient utilization of space. Bilingual staff.
8
howard johnson is not a place for families. nor trysts. but it is pitched perfectly for business. although the rooms seem smaller, the efficiency of the spatial utilization is something seasoned business travellers would appreciate. my usual corporate stays are in hyatt and mandarin oriental but this time round was rather unique. however, i will recommend that all future long-term stays in shanghai be conducted at howard johnson.
Nightlife Tip: Just across the road there is a club stretch with massage parlour (respectable). Shopping is a bus ride away. Quieter part of town (preferred in my opinion).
Genevieve L. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Reasonable size rooms, location ok

clean, spacious, location,
7.3
pleasant stay with no hiccups, smooth check in & check out. Cable TV, clean, comfortable. Conveniently located.
Terence L. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Great services!

Great services, from room staff, front desk to maintenance staff (at 2am)
7.7
Great services! They fixed the safe for me at 2am. The room staff were very helpful. Great location, needless to say!
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
good location and serivce with a smile

Good service and nice room
7.3
Room was ok. Walking distance about 15-10 mins to train station but only 5mins walk to great foods. The place is quiet meaning you will have a good sleep from those traffic horn.
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, December 28, 2012
good room, price, location

value for price
7
Good room and location. Furniture in the room are good, the price is not too pricey compared to the other hotels. Near nice restaurants and main road. However, they still owes me 1000 rmb for my deposit. When I was checking out, I actually asked them for my deposit back 2-3 times, but they made me waited so long, I was rushing out to the airport so I actually forgot. I'm surprised they didn't stop me before I left.
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Good room good location

good rooms, good price
7
the furniture in the room was good and comfortable. walking distance to nice restaurants around the area. i'm actually quite upset with the reception though, since i asked them for my deposit back when i was checking out twice but they did not give it to me, and i was in a rush to the airport so i ended up forgetting to pick it up. so they still owes me rmb
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, December 24, 2012
good room good location

value for price
7
good room and location. furniture in the room are good, the price is not too pricey compared to the other hotels. near nice restaurants and main road. however, they still owes me rmb for my deposit. when i was checking out, i actually asked them for my deposit back 2-3 times, but they made me waited so long, i was rushing out to the airport so i actually forgot. i'm surprised they didn't stop me before i left.
Lynette C. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
International hotel

Good Location
7.7
I like this hotel. Had stayed here a few times. Everything works except the air condition. In Summer and Winter, it was ok. The only time it does not work is the season in between. We felt so hot in one November and we complained. They said that it was fixed. We felt that there was no air and we opened the window but it was noisy. Then we did not go back for 2 years. Thought that this time was December and would be cold, it would be fine. Still, it was a little bit too warm and we could not lower the temperature. Other than this, it is a great hotel. I think they did not like guests to monitor the temperature themselves. It was centrally controlled.
Restaurant Tip: Cross Huai Hai Road, there is a side street called Donghu Road. That is amazing with restaurants and bars and we were impressed. If you like salad and healthy food, Element Fresh is the one to go.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Comfortable Business Hotel

Good location
8
Check in very late pass midnight but still recieve a good reception during check in with no hassle. Rooms are a little old but clean and comfortable nontheless with all the basic essentials. Slight point to improve on the central aircon system which cannot be adjusted casuing the room to be slightly too warm in the afternoon in the winter period.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi ShanghaiCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite BathroomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby BarCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - The Hotel ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03