or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Garden CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Garden CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, February 21, 2013
nice business hotel, good location

clean rooms, good loation, friendly staff
7.7
nice business hotel at good location (close to subway, shopping/resto street), clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, February 21, 2013
nice business hotel, good location

clean rooms, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Good business hotel, clean rooms, very helpful staff. Good location close to subway and shopping/resto area. Not 5-star look. For me it is a decent 4-star hotel.
Drew B. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Excellent location, average facilities

location, staff
8.3
The hotel is very centrally located in a nice area of town and offers a lot of attractions within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is comfortable, though it doesn't offer much by way of a lobby or dining. The exercise facilities are sparse but serviceable, while the rooms themselves are quite clean and comfortable. While not incredibly spacious, the rooms are also by no means cramped. Depending on the rate offered the hotel can be a very good value, particularly for the location.
Chun M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

location is perfect in Shanghai
8.3
Actually, each year I visit Shanghai around 5 to 6 time per year, everytime would prefer to try different hotel and search for the best choice for myself, this time I have try Howard Johnson, location is perfect for traveler traveling in Shanghai and room size is reasonable, could be a good chocie for you
John Y. Business travelers China, January 21, 2013
Business perfect. No more, No Less.

Price points. Location. Utilitarianism. Efficient utilization of space. Bilingual staff.
8
howard johnson is not a place for families. nor trysts. but it is pitched perfectly for business. although the rooms seem smaller, the efficiency of the spatial utilization is something seasoned business travellers would appreciate. my usual corporate stays are in hyatt and mandarin oriental but this time round was rather unique. however, i will recommend that all future long-term stays in shanghai be conducted at howard johnson.
Nightlife Tip: Just across the road there is a club stretch with massage parlour (respectable). Shopping is a bus ride away. Quieter part of town (preferred in my opinion).
Genevieve L. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Reasonable size rooms, location ok

clean, spacious, location,
7.3
pleasant stay with no hiccups, smooth check in & check out. Cable TV, clean, comfortable. Conveniently located.
Terence L. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Great services!

Great services, from room staff, front desk to maintenance staff (at 2am)
7.7
Great services! They fixed the safe for me at 2am. The room staff were very helpful. Great location, needless to say!
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
good location and serivce with a smile

Good service and nice room
7.3
Room was ok. Walking distance about 15-10 mins to train station but only 5mins walk to great foods. The place is quiet meaning you will have a good sleep from those traffic horn.
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, December 28, 2012
good room, price, location

value for price
7
Good room and location. Furniture in the room are good, the price is not too pricey compared to the other hotels. Near nice restaurants and main road. However, they still owes me 1000 rmb for my deposit. When I was checking out, I actually asked them for my deposit back 2-3 times, but they made me waited so long, I was rushing out to the airport so I actually forgot. I'm surprised they didn't stop me before I left.
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Good room good location

good rooms, good price
7
the furniture in the room was good and comfortable. walking distance to nice restaurants around the area. i'm actually quite upset with the reception though, since i asked them for my deposit back when i was checking out twice but they did not give it to me, and i was in a rush to the airport so i ended up forgetting to pick it up. so they still owes me rmb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi ShanghaiCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02