Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 643 reviews

464 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Pei W. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Nice Location, but the room is too small

Best Location
7.3
Very good location. The service persons are very nice too. Just too small room.
Report this review
Thomas T. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Nice comfortable stay with clean room.

Located in French concession so only short cab away from nice restaurants and bars. Gym very well equipped and unused like most hotel gyms. Room size/cleaniness meant comfortable stay.
8.3
Report this review
Jonina F. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
A very lovely hotel

location, rooms, currency exchange
9.3
The hotel is great. Location is super good, near shaanxi station exit 7. There's a lot of shopping areas near the hotel. Staff were all nice. A really lovely hotel except for the air conditioning, its a bit warm, but overall, an excellent hotel.
Report this review
Gareth S. Couples South Africa, October 14, 2012
Great Location

Clean and tidy, close to every shopping requirement, and a lovely walk in any direction.
9.3
Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy access to shopping, great restaurants, and something relaxing like People's Square and Fuxing Park. A must stay for every convinience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Xintiandi, Huaihai Road and Tai Kang Road are all fantastic
Report this review
Darsan G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 9, 2012
Great location but almost no lobby

Room is very clean
7.3
We are staying at this hotel for almost 2 weeks since there is long holidays in China. The hotel is very clean and near to almost all amenities,like supermarket,local food,shopping center,school and universities ,apartment,and most important in very short distance to metro or MRT. The location is in the center of the city,where you can go to almost all interest point in Shanghai in very efficient time. The reception are very helpful and welcome. But some of the room are not really well manage. They shut of the air condition for a period of time. I do not know whether it is for save energy etc. In the first time we complain because the room are very hot and we can not adjust the air condition,beside there is some water leakage in the room and make the carpet wet and smell not good.They insist us to stay at those room,and after we have a strong argue then they give us another room. Since we are going with some friend with other room on difference floor who can speak Chinese well.Then we find out if he also face the same problem with us. Also we find out they shut off the air condition in purpose which is not so clear for us,may be to save electric.
Report this review
Yang Y. Couples China, October 7, 2012
great location and good facilities

convenience and good enviroment
7.3
everything is good, got many shops and stores aroung that area, so it's very easy to find your food and shoping items
Report this review
Shun S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
Perfect location in the heart of Huai Hai Road

Location is the best part of this hotel
7.7
The location is the best part. 2 mins walk and you are in the center of the busiest shopping road in shanghai. The rooms are relatively small though. The hotel may need some upgrading - for example, the synthetic leather desk chair is dirty and peeling.. looks a little disgusting. Other than this overall a good hotel.
Report this review
Ling L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Location is near the MRT station

The gym is quiet
6.3
Cleanliness is acceptable just for a few threads of hair on the bed linen very visible upon check in, also at the bathtub. Squeaky sounds everywhere in the room. The music at the doorway is clearly heard in the room especially silence during night. One thing, spiders everywhere in the room. I booked for non smoking room, upon arrival mentioned to me no room ask me to take up the smoking room, until I requested to check again. Then only i get one. The gym room is fully equipped.
Nightlife Tip: Xin Tian Di is within walking distance. The MRT is easily accessible to other tourist attractions.
Report this review
Shun S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great location but rooms relatively small

Location is the best part of this hotel
8
A great hotel in general. 2 mins walk to the Huai Hai Lu for some great shopping and good food.
Report this review
Darsan G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
small but beautiful hotel

ver close to MRT and near to all things you needs like Super market,shopping centre etc.
7.3
Very convenient hotel since it close to MRT so we can access to every where we want to go. shopping centre Parkson are in walk distance beside local restaurant are every where near the hotel. From Noodle which is typical from Lanzhou (hand made),Halal food for the muslim people,until the famous food of Shanghai call Siaw Long Pao you can get around the hotel with very reasonable price compare then you pay if you go to big restaurant. and the most important the taste are better since those are really authentic and original shanghai made.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 464 reviews Next page
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02