or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Sebastien G. Couples France, June 18, 2012
Good value

central location, cleanliness
7.7
Very good value in the popular Huaihai road area, within walking distance to reputable spas. However, it is located at the other end of Huaihai shopping district, and would require a taxi to get around to the more popular stretch. Very close to charming French Concession area. Unbeatable good value on agoda.
Lim S. Couples South Korea, June 11, 2012
Clean modern hotel in the heart of Shanghai

Clean, new, and modern, free internet, near to major shopping areas
8.7
New modern hotel with clean layout and decent service. I love the location which is near tons of shopping area with close proximity to subway. It is a nice walk to Xin Tian Di (20min). Would definitely recommend the hotel to visitors in Shanghai.
Pang E. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Posh Hotel with Great location

Great location, Friendly service staff and Value for money
10
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel did not fail my expectations, in fact it exceeded my expectations given its cost. The room was posh and nicely decorated. The bed was soft and comfortable. Cleanliness was top notch. Overall, it was a very satisfying stay (Great location) and I strongly recommend this hotel for visitors to Shanghai.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Great location
8.3
The hotel is great! The location is great, and it is only 1 min walk from the Metro Station, and it is very easy to find shopping malls and good food around. The staff was very helpful which made it a very pleasant stay.
Mohammad A. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel,Great Room, Best Place, Kind people

Excelent Room
10
Staying in hotel will become a fantastic part of your journey if you stay in this hotel. The room is the best room that I have seen. services are nice and they are so help full.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a taxi from hotel to Bond with 27RMB and enjoy nice walking
Liang B. Couples June 10, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Friendly and helpful services
8
Being first time in shanghai, we are very fortunate to have lived in this hotel as it is located in the French concessionaire area that has many good restaurants as well as clubs. Major shopping malls are just approximately 300 meters walk away from the hotel. We must complement the hotel for their excellent customer services to their guests. All of our requests were met almost immediately by their diligent staff, eg. Making arrangements for a tour at the last minute. We enjoyed shanghai and we are coming back again. The next time, we would definitely stay in this hotel again without any hesitation.
Wen Y. Families with older children China, June 10, 2012
Great Location but unclean room and poor service

great location
6
Great location with walking distance to the famous shopping street nearby, surrounded by lots of great restaurants, pubs etc. However, the room is not very clean, not to mention the peeling wall paper, the bed sheets are dirty with stains and even hair on it. Same with the towels in the bathroom. receptionist were not very professional where she chagred my credit card twice, my mum found out the mistake and we went back, she did the refund and gave us four receipts without any explanation and aplogy.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, June 7, 2012
Clean central Hotel

Location
8
There is not much to complain about this hotel, it is definitely located very central. Check in was quite professional and quick, room standard is good, rooms were clean but the size of the rooms could be a bit bigger. Overall I was happy during my stay, although next time I will choose a hotel near Hengshan Road.
Salisa A. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2012
Location close to shopping area

Location
7.7
I stayed at Howard Johnson for one night only and the room and bathroom are both very clean. The location is not far from business center and also not far from shopping area. Checking in has no problem and is quite fast. Internet is also quite fast.
Yutong Z. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
really great

clean convenient friendly
10
we got this hotel for only per night a phenonomenal deal considering the location - thanks agoda! concierge was super friendly, location is very convenient, and the view was amazing. Bathroom is clean, big, and convenient I can see why it's a 8.0 hotel -just simply fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi ShanghaiCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05