Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
637 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Chua Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Big room with Comfortable bed

Big Room, Comfrotable bed and Fast Internet
5.7
Well, it's winter season and it's breezing cold but don't know how to turn on the warmer. It's time for the bathroom to be repaired. The flush is not working and it cause many inconvenient. It would be good if the basic can be repaired too. Although the room is quite clean but as a 5 star hotel, I think these are all basic.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Great location and good value

Location, friendly staff, good value
8.7
Report this review
Dorothee L. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2013
Good location, big room

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.3
The staff was not the most motivated but attentive and speaking a little bit English, perfectly enough to communicate. The location is right in the middle of Huai Hai Lu, so very close to shopping en masse. Room was really big and comfortable. Altogether recommendable.
Report this review
Tim M. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Great location and good deal on the room

price, location, staff
9.3
Good hotel for the price, the staff was very helpful
Report this review
Sek W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Very pleasant and comfortable!

Strategically located, close to major shopping areas, international and local foods within proximity
8
It is always my choice to stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Shanghai. Located in a very cozy surrounding with a mix of old town and city center with skyscrapers and old french concessionaires. Convenient to Hongqiao airport and easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Ho T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Excellent location

Excellent location. Reasonable price. But bad WIFI connection
7.7
Excellent location, very easy to get to most of the locations in the city. near lots of restaurants, shopping areas. Price is OK. Comfortable room. The only thing bad is WIFI connection.
Report this review
Chan F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
Awesome

convienance, spacious and polite staff
7
The hotel is centrally located and is also close to tube stations of two different lines. The room is clean ,well equipped, spacious and surely has wifi. The staff is polite and helpful to find the places where I needed to go. It is also close to shopping area and some local food stalls are also nearby. It is a nice hotel which I would recommend.
Report this review
Hui M. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2013
good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant,

good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant, night life entertainment
8
good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant, night life entertainment. friendly staff clean room
Report this review
Darrell G. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
Excellent hotel great location

Location, staff service, shopping
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was excellent and respond very quickly to all our requests. I would stingily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting shanghai. Very well located in the French Concession
Report this review
Claudio D. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Poor staff performance , stained bathroom

Location , near to good restaurants
6
Counter staffs unfriendly , we even need to walk to the main road to get a taxi ourselves , conceigre and doorman is busy talking to each other , bathroom were stained and basin stopper spoilt , aircon also not working well , as we only stayed for 1 night and came back really late and need to check out early next day , we did not kick a fuss and ask for room change . Overall experience really bad , would not recommend . Think maybe we are not frequent stayers so they gv such service ..... Really bad ....
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 461 reviews Next page
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08