Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 644 reviews

465 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Business Hotel

Location, price and service
7.3
One of my preferred hotels in Shanghai with reasonable room rates throughout the year. One minor hassle is the internet login can be a bit more simple. Otherwise the stay was pleasant as usual.
Report this review
Sek W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Superbly comfortable and convenient

Strategic location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
I am always impressed by the service and the quality maintenance of this hotel. The condition of the room have not been deteriorated even though it has been established for a while and I believe constant refurbishment and maintenance are ongoing. Strategically located and very convenient to shopping and local restaurants.
Report this review
Jeremiah M. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
if you're a business traveler, stay away

good location in french concession
5.7
do not stay at this hotel if you're traveling for business. i was in shanghai for business for a few days and was almost completely unable to do my work due to the deplorable business facilities/systems in this hotel. the internet barely works, copy machines are broken, the business center is a joke and the staff (while polite) is completely incapable of helping. as a result, i had to go to a nearby starbucks to use the internet and get my work done. i noticed other business travelers were also having trouble. this is shocking for a howard johnson hotel in the middle of a major city like shanghai. i will definitely avoid howard johnson hotels in china going forward.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Great location and good value

Location, friendly staff, good value
8.7
My grandfather was in a wheelchair during his stay and the staff were extremely attentive to making sure he was okay. Central location means lots of traffic and difficult to get a taxi during rush hour.
Report this review
Chua Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Big room with Comfortable bed

Big Room, Comfrotable bed and Fast Internet
5.7
Well, it's winter season and it's breezing cold but don't know how to turn on the warmer. It's time for the bathroom to be repaired. The flush is not working and it cause many inconvenient. It would be good if the basic can be repaired too. Although the room is quite clean but as a 5 star hotel, I think these are all basic.
Report this review
Deborah L. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Great location and good value

Location, friendly staff, good value
8.7
Report this review
Dorothee L. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2013
Good location, big room

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.3
The staff was not the most motivated but attentive and speaking a little bit English, perfectly enough to communicate. The location is right in the middle of Huai Hai Lu, so very close to shopping en masse. Room was really big and comfortable. Altogether recommendable.
Report this review
Tim M. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Great location and good deal on the room

price, location, staff
9.3
Good hotel for the price, the staff was very helpful
Report this review
Sek W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Very pleasant and comfortable!

Strategically located, close to major shopping areas, international and local foods within proximity
8
It is always my choice to stay in this hotel whenever I travel to Shanghai. Located in a very cozy surrounding with a mix of old town and city center with skyscrapers and old french concessionaires. Convenient to Hongqiao airport and easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Ho T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Excellent location

Excellent location. Reasonable price. But bad WIFI connection
7.7
Excellent location, very easy to get to most of the locations in the city. near lots of restaurants, shopping areas. Price is OK. Comfortable room. The only thing bad is WIFI connection.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 465 reviews Next page
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02