Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room
CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Bathroom CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby Bar CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - The Hotel Exterior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (110)
Sort by:
Yifei W. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
convenient and cozy

location, location, location
7
Gerry C. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2014
Very good

location, cleanines, price
8.3
Excellent
Han Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
friendly staff, good location, comfortable

friendly staff who are prompt with service, good location (next to late night mall), comfortable and clean room
9
Good location and has nice staff who are friendly and willing to assist with speed. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Henri B. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 24, 2013
adequate

location, price
6.3
overall satisfactory, location is good. check-out time is very good.
Dorothee L. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2013
Good location, big room

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.3
The staff was not the most motivated but attentive and speaking a little bit English, perfectly enough to communicate. The location is right in the middle of Huai Hai Lu, so very close to shopping en masse. Room was really big and comfortable. Altogether recommendable.
Chan F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
Awesome

convienance, spacious and polite staff
7
The hotel is centrally located and is also close to tube stations of two different lines. The room is clean ,well equipped, spacious and surely has wifi. The staff is polite and helpful to find the places where I needed to go. It is also close to shopping area and some local food stalls are also nearby. It is a nice hotel which I would recommend.
Deborah N. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
pleasant and value for money stay

price-value ratio; location; comforatable & clean rooms
8
At below RMB500 per room night and at a central location on Huaihai Road, we were sceptical about the deal we were getting but we could not resist the price tag, so we booked. And it didn't disappoint, the hotel may not be a true international 5-star, but it is certainly a 4-star with simple decoration and nice comfortable, reasonable size rooms. We were a little bit early for check-in and they did not have our required rooms ready but the receptionist checking us in was helpful to try finding suitable rooms for us although we ended up leaving our luggage in store and went out for lunch first. The receptionist was very nice in pointing us to restaurants closed by as it was nearly the end of normal lunch hours. The rooms were ready when we came back about in about an hour. The cleaning lady was very attentive too. We slept in and left our room late one day (like 2pm or later), and as soon as we left our room, the cleaning lady came out of her little "closet" and asked us if we need our room serviced right away, very impressive!!! At similar price range, I have no reservation in introducing my friends to stay at this hotel in future.
Pak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Good location and attentive staff

Good location, attentive staff, free wifi
8
Staff was attentive and responded to requests at once. Needs some improvement on cleanliless of room though, molds were found on the wall behind the shaving mirror in the toilet. Overall a nice stay.
Daniel T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
It was fine although I'm neither picky nor needy

Convenient location near subway, very friendly staff, spacious room
6
My only complaints would be that the Internet connection gets disconnected if you don't use it for a few minutes and you must retype password over and over again.
Timothy B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great value for the price

Very clean, easy to get from the metro, good proximity to nightlife
7.7
I have stayed at this Hotel many times. It is a clean updated HJ Hotel. Easy access from the Metro and located with in a short walking distance to many restaurants and Bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi ShanghaiCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite BathroomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby BarCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - The Hotel ExteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorCYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06