or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D'Borneo Hotel

Lot 6, Block L, Kompleks Sinsuran, Jln Tun Fuad Stephens, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby D’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Kim H. Groups Australia, July 3, 2014
Suitable inner city hotel. Smelt of cigarette smok

Location cheap
8
Fine it is not a place to hang out just an east inner city bed for the night
Alexander M. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Comfortable, friendly staffs

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, centrally located.
9
It was gooooood. It was niceeeeee. Will come again.
Kelvin K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Good location

Good location!
7.7
The location is superb and easily accessible on foot.
John W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Well located but with minimal facilities

Location, size of room, close to shopping and restaurants.
6.7
The check-in process was fine, but we were given a room on the 3td floor, and there is no lift. The room itself was spacious, also the bathroom, but the decor was tired. The room was clean but there were many marks on the walls, scratched paintwork, etc. The bed linens were clean, though the towels were a little threadbare. TV and air-con worked well. Our one small window looked out onto a back alley, and the locals sorting their goods for the central markets nearby woke us around 6am. The hotel seemed to have no restaurant, cafe or room service, though there were many cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff were efficient but not overly friendly. Check out was at 12 midday, and this was also speedy.
Ragina L. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
nice....

comfortable
7.3
staff friendly...good location
Gianni B. Couples Italy, April 28, 2014
Not value for the money spent

Close to the market, center and shops
4.3
We stayed in the hotel two nights, although we wanted to leave after we arrived there. The rooms were quite old, the hotel smelled quite badly after the fish, there was no internet and the A/C did not work properly. The staff tried to fix the connection, or at least they said they called a technician, but nothing changed. A little of signal we got at night. We needed to work online, so wanted to leave, but it was impossible to get the money back, so we stayed. It's very close to the shopping malls and markets, though.
Melvin C. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
value for money and strategic location

this hotel has friendly staffs, very clean room and very fast check in.
8
Well it was great throughout my stay in D'Borneo Hotel. There is not much to say or complaint except for the 1st night where the aircon wasnot functioning well with all the hot air blowing out which makes us very uncomfortable since the weather at Sabah is very hot indeed. Besides that, I just can conclude the hotel has done a good job in cleanliness, friendly, strategic location and cheap. I will definitely staying in this hotel again in near future if I came to KK again.
Nk C. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Good holiday

Location, proximity to all types of food and culturally interesting places.
8
Great stay. Was able to enjoy the sunset from the sea front, witness the exciting night market near the seaside, as well as the morning fish market. Was of travel agents as well as renting of car to visit the nearby natural beauty of the Heritage site of The Mount Kinabalu Park. The islands were a great treat for snorkeling like the Maruku island etc. Great location for for land and sea adventures / activities.
Nor E. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Easy access

good location, easy access & clean room
7.3
Choon Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Comfortable, Near to tourist spots
6
Generally satisfying . value for money. Near to my business location, easy to get the food as has many restaurant nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D’Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - DeluxeD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - StandardD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyD’Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07