My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Eastern Hotel

118 Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Standard D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern Suite D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Amenities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Facilities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Restaurant D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Exterior
D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Surau D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Franky P. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Nice room and great location

Location
8.7
Nice room and nice location. 20mnt walk to ipoh parade, 10mnt to night market, 20 mnt to bus station, 15mnt by taxi to lost world(rm15)
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hote. Big rooms.

Big rooms. Good customer service. Security car park.
7.7
Good stay. Will be back. Need thicker blanket. The car park has good security with 24 hours guards. Friendly front desk and overall very satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: KFC and famous tim sum not far away.
Fei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
8
The facilities in the hotel are good in condition.
Ho C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
A good budget hotel

Large size, close to good local restaurants
6.7
The stay was OK. Better if no carpet on the floor, as it looks dirty (maybe it is not).
Pdsp P. Families with older children Sri Lanka, February 1, 2013
"2 Star Budget Hotel with 5 Star Service"

Clean and tidy rooms with ample space. In house restaurant. Pleasing and helpfull staff.
9.7
Hotel looked bit old though maintenance is at very high quality. Food was reasonably priced and felt secure all the time of my stay at the hotel with my daughter. I will definitely come back when visit Ipoh. My room lock was broken and within 1 hour it was replaced. Service provided was professional compared to many other budget hotels we stayed.
Sii T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel to stay with family

Budget hotel
6.3
This is a budget hotel that can be afford by most of the family. It's convenient to stay with because most of the place that I wanna go is around the hotel and can be reached using "11 buses" ...for examples the famous lao wong nga choi gai, salted chicked, tau fu fa and so on...the hotel also provide car services from Medan Gopeng bus stop is RM 15 per trip...during morning time can heard a lot of cars pass by the hotel and is noisy therefore have to wake up early in the morning...
Ee B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great Place but a Little Noisy

Within walking distance to shop and famous restaurants, next to Sunday flea market (Sunday), full secured parking spot
8
The hotel has been renovated in the recent year. Hotel staff were very helpful. Basically to get food or shopping are within walking distance. The family room was big and my 3 years old has been running around the room. Just that it's a bit noisy as it is facing the main road. Needed to close all the windows and doors of the toilet to lessen the noise. But overall for the price it's a great place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant are all around the place, restaurant names can be found on google map itself.
Siew B. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
NIce and spacious hotel

located in the center of the city
9
Nice, cheap, clean and located in the city center.
Azrin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Nice and comfy, fulfilled my objective

Suitable for my overnight stay. travelling alone on business
7
i was there for business, hence the reason was achieved. it is close by to my day work and i was able to get good rest upon coming back to my room. i always look for clean environment and this hotel provided exactly what i was looking for. it is recommended for short stay and sleep over. the decor is a bit outdated but serve the purpose of complete room. parking is a bit crowded though. all in all, it is alright, might come back cause of the reasonable price.
Fei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice environment
8
good condition for all the facilities in the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Eastern Hotel IpohD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - StandardD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern SuiteD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room AmenitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room FacilitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - RestaurantD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - SurauD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance

Customer Reviews - D Eastern Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B03