or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Eastern Hotel

118 Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Standard D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern Suite D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Amenities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Facilities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Restaurant D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Exterior
D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Surau D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Yan W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, Newly refurbish interior, good rain shower in bathroom
7.7
Hong T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2013
Budget, Family, stop over

Friendly staff, walking distance to dim sum restaurant, room spacious.
7
The room near the road was very noisy and difficult to fall asleep.
Hong T. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
budget hotel

good location, stop over hotel, friendly staff
7
The room I stay was facing carpark and not so nosiy.
Hong T. Families with young children Singapore, May 31, 2013
The room facing the road was noisy.

Central location, Large room, friendly staff
6.3
The Eastern room facing the road was very noisy and diffcult to fall asleep. We are fortunate that we ae just staying there for 1 night.
Malim A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Pleasant surprise in the heart of Ipoh

Clean, comfortable and spacious room.
7.7
The hotel got all the basics right. Friendly staff. Vehicle parking limited though.
Arvind R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Happy night in Ipoh

Location, Size and Comfort of reem
8.3
It was a pleasant stay and we had the biggest room in the hotel. It was really huge, comfortable and clean. 3 minutes drive to the Lake Gardens, and walking distance for great local food. Parking is not great and very limited. Have to double/triple park. Getting to the rooms - 1 lift from 1946. Slow, small and ancient. After the lift, an additional flight of stairs to get to the room. Not suitable for really old folks. For young people, not a problem. A bit weird, but not a problem.
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Clean & Comfortable.

Clean, Cheap, Comfortable and Close to some famous restaurant in walking distance.
6.7
Overall this budget hotel still not bad, however the car park is limited.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
centrally located, close to famous food stall

location, big room, attentive staff
8.3
Jenny F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Great! Staff friendly. Thank you!

Honest staff, clean room and close to city center.
8
I want to extend my sincere thanks to the housekeeping and front desk staff for their honesty. My cousin left her wallet in the room when we checked out. When we realized it, we went back to the hotel and they return the wallet to her with everything intact. Thank you to the great staff at D'Eastern!
Soo H. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2013
Great location, good size rooms with internet

Very central location, close to food and shops. Good size rooms. Internet and desk in room.
7.7
Good in general. Overall to be recommended, especially because of location and room size. Bad points - the air conditioning in our room was unpredictable - cold one night, slow and inadequate after that. The management need to do an urgent and serious inspection of their bathrooms and cleaners' standards. Bathroom floor was wet when we checked in, and bathroom didn't seem to have been cleaned properly. The pipe leading out of the sink leaked so the floor was constantly wet. It was fixed (only temporarily!) when I asked. Soap container was unstable so soap constantly kept falling out and I had to buy my own soap container!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Eastern Hotel IpohD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - StandardD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern SuiteD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room AmenitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room FacilitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - RestaurantD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - SurauD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance

Customer Reviews - D Eastern Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B02