or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Eastern Hotel

118 Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Standard D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern Suite D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Amenities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room Facilities D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Interior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Restaurant D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel Exterior D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Exterior
D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Surau D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Lobby D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Reception D Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Jaz Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Good hotel but poor location

Friendly staffs, spacious room, parking lot
8
We stayed for a night and were given a corner room which was simply a disaster. The soundproof was pretty bad that we're unable to sleep well over the night due to the noise came from outside as the room was just next to the busy crossroad and opposite of a cafe where holler was overflowed. Apart from the uncontrollable noise, the hotel is indeed one of the most value for money hotel in town.
Adrian M. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
good location and room but lots of noise

location, bed, tv, price
6.7
good location and room but lots of noise from pet store opposite hotel and the main road. Should have better sound proofing.
Peter C. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
greta location, very friendly staff

location staff value
8
comfortable
Tong H. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Great location and value for money

Great Location, walking distance to get food and clean
8
Great location, walking distance to get food. Room and bath room is clean. Have all the basic accessories. It is value for money. The only minus side will be limited car park.
Louise A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
Pleasant

Location space and room service
7.7
Good
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Good

Comfort
8.7
Chong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
We have good stay here

Room size, price and location
7.7
Overall we have a good 2 days stay. The front desk staff are helpful and cheerful. The room size was really great. There's really nothing to complaint about, except for the door access card which we have to go back to reception several times.
Chong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here

Room size, location and price
8
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay here. The hotel is situated near a market and also near many other food outlets right in the city. The room size is good. will come back if visiting Ipoh again.
Chong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Great family room

room size, value for money and location
8
Overall we have a good 2 days stay. The front desk staff are helpful and cheerful. The family rooms are big with great setting. There's really nothing to complaint about, except for the wifi in the family room which was very very weak or cannot access at all.
Rusnita M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Value for money Budget Hotel

1. Room was clean and spacious. 2. Bathroom was clean and newly tiled with a full length mirror 3. Free parking and wifi provided
7
Check-in and check-out procedure was quick and efficient . Staff were friendly, Isnaged to get an extra mattress for our room (no bed) as there were 3 of us for RM30 per night. It had lots of extras that normal budget hotels don't have like a kettle and coffee in the room and a dressing table and 3 chairs. A very pleasant stay, much better than many other budget hotels and I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a simple but clean hotel to crash. I rated their food:dining as 1 because there wasn't any. There is a food court within walking distant and s night market during the weekends where you can even get food reflexology.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Eastern Hotel IpohD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - StandardD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Eastern SuiteD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - BathroomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room AmenitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Room FacilitiesD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - InteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - RestaurantD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Meeting RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - SurauD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Family RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - LobbyD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionD Eastern Hotel Ipoh - Entrance

Customer Reviews - D Eastern Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3A04