or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D' Kubu Pratama

Pratama Street No. 26A, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/Terrace D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/Terrace D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Exterior D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/Terrace D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Interior D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest Room D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest Room D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Bathroom D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Exterior D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Exterior D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest Room D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest Room D’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Patricia C. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2014
Pleasant if not for the one cockroach in the bath

Friendly staff Big room Quiet surroundings
6.3
My stay would've been pleasant enough if not for this HUGE cockroach that came out of the bathtub drain while I was taking my shower :( I have a real fear of roaches so that did not help. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel.
Maria B. Solo travelers Spain, July 19, 2013
Poor service, I felt ripped off

I can't even find one good thing...maybe "trying to be helpful even though we don't understand English" staff
2.7
I didn't enjoy it at all. The room was super basic, dirty and most of the things in there didn't work (only the AC was fine). Broken shower, no wifi in the room, tv not working...etc etc etc. I didn't even want to touch the floor barefeet. Too high price for that, and I couldn't complain because none in there was able to speak or understand English (well, except the boss, who was never there by the way). It was in the middle of nowhere (they said it was very well located )and you have to walk along the roads for half an hour if you want to see the beach. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Virginia A. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Nice place to stay for a reasonable price.

Quiet place, very accommodating staff.
8.7
Value for money at night for 2 persons with breakfast was really a great bargain. The place was good if your only using it for sleeping. Staff were very helpful and taxi is not a problem. The room was very decent and clean with hot & cold shower. Although the place is not that well secured specially during night time. You should not leave your door open because mosquitos can easily go to your room. There is a Free wifi near at the reception area. There are nearby local restaurants that serves good food. You can buy 10 sticks chicken satay. Hotel also offers tour. English language is not a problem.
Susy T. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Simple hotel with spacious room

Close to some local restaurants
6
we quite enjoyed our 3 night stay there. staffs and owner are very friendly. they clean and change our towels every day. if you don't mind with the basic amenities, this budget hotel is worth to try. no wi-fi or cable tv in the room, the toilet has a funny smell even it's cleaned every day.
Restaurant Tip: Try some of the local restaurants along the street, it's cheap and good. Quite a distance to Bali Collection, get a taxi if you don't mind to walk about 25 minutes to reach there.
Fabricio M. Solo travelers Brazil, December 23, 2012
Simple and confortable. Perfect for one night!

AC, Shower, WIFI and Friendly staff
6
I stayed for one night and one day in this hotel. Was a good price if you look the great resorts around of Nosa Dua. The hotel is old but has some things good as a AC, hot shower and WIFI. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast and the bed liner doesn't look clean. The bed liner looks old and hot. I missed a simple sheet to sleep, just found a old and hot blanket. Around of the hotel you cannot eat nothing, is too durty and poor, but is too close of the beaches from nosa dua. You can walk to there in 5 minutes but the way to go is dangerous coz there is no sidewalk and the road is too tight. At night, the place be infested of mosquitos, but if you keep your room close will be free of it.
Mudasra W. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 7, 2012
Nice place

there was silence and peace
5.7
Everything was fine except the security. The rooms were easily accessible from Road. No security guard was present. There is no safe in the room to keep valuables.
Saulus P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Nice ala Bali guesthouse

Pure Bali Atmosphere
7.7
I need budget hotel near Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center. And this is the perfect one. Only 10 minutes on foot. With Bali decoration, it is just perfect.
Khosbayar B. Couples Mongolia, October 3, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location, affordable
8.3
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel with my wife. Enjoyed the service. Recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Try to pork dish.
Terri P. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
away from the tourist area..

the price and location
6
Hard to find and away from the tourist section in a local street. The room was small but adequate. Air con and lovely gardens. Staff were lovely but not many spoke english. Reception closed at 11 and was a bit scary coming back late in the dark alone, but I never felt unsafe. I dont think the sheet on the bed was clean... either that or it was stained..I asked for a clean sheet the next day and staff were obliging. Its a long walk down Pratama street and I had lots of fun meeting and greeting the very friendly locals in their own environment. I was even welcomed into a Hindu ceremony for a dead relative...A wonderful experience. It is walking distance to the resorts and taxis are easlily called.I enjoyed my stay there very much.
Restaurant Tip: Try nyomans beer garden for dinner... live music, great food and free transport. The presentation is fantastic and staff friendly and chatty.
Sarah B. Solo travelers Germany, August 25, 2012
Decent hotel with nice service

Helpful and nice service
6.7
Rooms are pretty average but clean and with a/c. I expected the hotel to have a better location to go around Nusa Dua by foot (to go to the main restaurants especially), beach is not too far. Good bargain considering all the 5 star resorts around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D’ Kubu Pratama BaliD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/TerraceD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/TerraceD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - ExteriorD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Balcony/TerraceD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - InteriorD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest RoomD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest RoomD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - BathroomD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - ExteriorD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - ExteriorD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest RoomD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Guest RoomD’ Kubu Pratama Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02