Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 172 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 172 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Rika C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very nice touch to my trip
friendly staffs, excellent masseuse, homey rooms
I stayed with my entire family so we had 3 suites; two of them were at the Jasmine Private Villa with our own swimming pool. The individual living room in front of each room is really convenient for us so that we could hang out there most of the time. The breakfast was moderate and minor complaint about the showers' temperature that wasn't consistent. However, the rooms were awesome! beautifully designed. The hotel location is a bit far from central Ubud; they said it's 20 mins walk from the hotel (but I highly doubt it as the route is challenging, narrow roads and uphills). But don't worry, the hotel provides hourly shuttle service to/from Ubud Market.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Robert S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Well run, quiet setting
Quiet setting,friendly staff and management, nice rooms,big pool
I've been coming to Ubud for six years and stay at D'Omah Hotel every time.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mardianto H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel in overall
the location is close to center of ubud
Nice and friendly hotel staff, good location, quite and relaxing, good price.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Arunee C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice service
Service
The best thing in this hotel is service.they support us with smile and sincere. But the bad thing that i have is a bug.they have a lot in the room so if u dont worry about this. Booking here now!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Bert D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very Pleasant Stay in d'Omah Bali Ubud
calm and beautiful
we had a very pleasant stay in d'omah bali in ubud. this hotel is just outside the noise and rumour of the small city of ubud. just rent a scooter for 5 us dollars a day and buy your freedom with it. do not forget to wear your helmet because police will stop you if you don't. the managing director rodney does everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. we had the veranda room with an almost private swimmingpool in front of our door ***** 5 star rating from us.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Aarti G. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Cosy, tranquil, friendly
Good location (close to Ubud), friendly staff, great ambience
My second experience with d'Omah (the first in Yogya) - met expectations. We had a wonderful room, the food was great (we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here). The people were very helpful, particularly Rodney who gave us a lot of useful tips on sightseeing. The ambience is nice, charming, laid-back, and I love their library with books that you can read on vacation. We tried out a hair spa, which was also nice. The hotel is close enough to Ubud, with a convenient shuttle service upto the palace.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Elina A. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel
Quiet, beautiful gardens, great and helpful staff, very good food.
Location was a bit far from town but it was only a 20 min walking distance away. Room was big and clean tough bathroom was a bit "old". They have a small restaurant from where we could get really good food (breakfast and dinner). Big swimmingpool! They have free WiFi but our room was located too far from the reception area so we didnt have almost any internet in our room but we had it on our balcony. There is a spa aswell in the hotel but it was too expencive and the spa itself didnt look good.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Sheryl W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Don't stay if you are a lady solo traveller!
peeked on!!
First impression of the hotel was warm and cozy. The hotel looked very lovely and lushly green. Upon arriving, we found alive cockroach in the room, which were kindly taken care by a security guard. The room is clean but you can clearly see that the hotel hasn't take a good care of the rooms condition. It was raining in the early morning and the roof started to leak droplets of water onto our bed sheet. I have done many solo travelling since I was young and have trained myself to always be aware of my surrounding. Me and my girlfriends checked in to the hotel around 9PM and was taken straight into our room. We were tired and wanted to freshen up before we have a rest. I was the first one to use the bathroom, thinking to freshen up. When I just entered the bathroom, I heard the leaf rustled outside the window. At first I thought it was an animal. But to assure myself, I went up to the window and checked. Like most of the hotel in Bali, the bathroom is designed to be semi/ completely open to nature. However, the bungalows have been designed very poorly. Close inspection revealed that the louvres on the window (supposed to block any external view into the bathroom) fails. The gap between the louvres is too wide (10cm) and provide clear view into the shower + toilet! Me and my friends installed an oversized bed sheet to cover up the entire window, just in case. I took a shower and heard a soft knock on one of the louvres. Then I saw few nudge on the bed sheet. At that time I know someone was trying to peek in. I stay in the shower and watch the culprit try to peek. Fortunately he failed, as the bed sheet was too large. The next morning I checked on the window and saw a slender stick forgotten by the culprit wedged in between the mosquito net. I told the hotel manager what happened while checking out. He responded poorly and said that he will try to find the culprit. I don't believe him. But I know this review will help ladies out there. Please watch out.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Scott M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic value, large rooms
Verandah room. Secluded with great pool
Loved the stay here. Great restaurant, friendly staff.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Laura K. from Estonia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely little hotel in Ubud
good service, good food
It was really nice little hotel in Ubud. Maybe not the perfect location but they have a free shuttle bus and it´s only 10 minutes walk to town. My room was huge, clean and bed was so comfortable. Backyard with the pool is nice place where to read the book or just to chill out.
Reviewed December 31, 2012