Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

d'Omah Bali Hotel

Jl. Penestanan Klod, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Yoga Studio d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Reception d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room
d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Sheryl W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Don't stay if you are a lady solo traveller!

peeked on!!
3.7
First impression of the hotel was warm and cozy. The hotel looked very lovely and lushly green. Upon arriving, we found alive cockroach in the room, which were kindly taken care by a security guard. The room is clean but you can clearly see that the hotel hasn't take a good care of the rooms condition. It was raining in the early morning and the roof started to leak droplets of water onto our bed sheet. I have done many solo travelling since I was young and have trained myself to always be aware of my surrounding. Me and my girlfriends checked in to the hotel around 9PM and was taken straight into our room. We were tired and wanted to freshen up before we have a rest. I was the first one to use the bathroom, thinking to freshen up. When I just entered the bathroom, I heard the leaf rustled outside the window. At first I thought it was an animal. But to assure myself, I went up to the window and checked. Like most of the hotel in Bali, the bathroom is designed to be semi/ completely open to nature. However, the bungalows have been designed very poorly. Close inspection revealed that the louvres on the window (supposed to block any external view into the bathroom) fails. The gap between the louvres is too wide (10cm) and provide clear view into the shower + toilet! Me and my friends installed an oversized bed sheet to cover up the entire window, just in case. I took a shower and heard a soft knock on one of the louvres. Then I saw few nudge on the bed sheet. At that time I know someone was trying to peek in. I stay in the shower and watch the culprit try to peek. Fortunately he failed, as the bed sheet was too large. The next morning I checked on the window and saw a slender stick forgotten by the culprit wedged in between the mosquito net. I told the hotel manager what happened while checking out. He responded poorly and said that he will try to find the culprit. I don't believe him. But I know this review will help ladies out there. Please watch out.
Leng C. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
lovely boutique hotel with nice environment

serve good breakfast
9
very friendly & helpful reception and crews. peaceful environment.
Michlyne M. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2012
Absolutely beautiful grounds - so pleasant!

Grounds, pool, room, gardens, reading areas
8.7
D'Omah was wonderful and by far our favorite hotel in Bali. Beautiful rooms - loved the porch and skyroof too! A great place to relax, go for a swim, and enjoy the natural surroundings. The Mie Goreang is a bit peppery - that's literally my only complaint. I plan to go there next time I visit. It's in a great location too, away from the hustle and bustle but still walkable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring a good book or two! You'll finish them on one of many relaxing couches.
Lusya S. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Fabulous place

Nice decor (rooms, garden)
6.7
We were looking for a hotel to stay in Ubud and we came accross with this one. When we arrived, the first impression is good. The garden looks nice (need more green thumbs though), the receptionist (Pak Mandy) is very helpful - just as what I read here from guests comments. We booked the garden room but it was twin bed and we want to have a double bed. Pak Mandy gave a solution to upgrade to a Verandah Suite with additional fee and we took it. Our room is located at the very back. I love the room and its interior. The bath up is very big and able to accomodate 2 person directly. The only thing that is a bit disappointing is that the bath up located next to the spa and the staffs there talks a lot during the day. The only dividers between the open bath up and the back of the spa is the bamboo bars. I don't like this one as people can peep you when you take a bath although they provide a curtain. The other thing, the jet shower broken. So you need to turn it off when not in use. Otherwise your bath room floor will be flooded with water when you wake up in the morning. Breakfast is great! I loveeeee their multigrain bread and the jams. We booked only for 1 night but we ended up staying there for 3 consecutive nights. We even bring some friends a long to stay with us. Will definitely staying here again for our next visit!
Shopping Tip: You can easily go down the street to buy your needs (additional drink, snack, chips, cigarettes, etc) at the Mini Market or you go to Bintang Supermarket. The hotel can also drop you to Bintang if they drop guests to Ubud city center.
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Pure Bliss

Beautiful oasis and lovely staff
9.3
We grabbed a last minute agoda deal which allowed us to stay at D'Omah, a wonderful oasis in Ubud. From the moment we arrived we already felt relaxed with a wonderful cooling welcome drink. The staff was very professional and well organized. We stayed in a simple garden room which was cozy, clean, and tastefully decorated. During our stay I was impressed that the staff addressed me by name! The parts we enjoyed most were the wonderful free breakfasts at the cafe, the 2 beautiful pools, a complimentary 10 minute massage at the spa, and the hourly car service into town. One day I was really sick and the staff dropped everything to give me a ride to the clinic (with a good English speaking doctor). The only downfall was that it was a bit of a hike to the center of Ubud. But it was barely an issue with the car service (and the need for a little walking!) Overall we really enjoyed our stay at D'Omah and were sad to go, but were surprised with 2 bags of farewell sugar cookies! Obviously the manager has spent some time at 5 star hotels and has taken some notes :-) I highly reccomend this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: You must stop by Alchemy live raw organic cafe, the most amazing fresh salads, raw desserts, and smoothies they are amazing! Also there is a Japanese style warung thats very cheap and fantastic! You will notice both on the way down to center Ubud.
Agus J. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2012
Lovely homestay, home sweet home

Quiet environment
8.3
My first time at D'Omah. It was great. The room was cozy, and also the layout of bathroom. I love the library room. The pool was great, but the wifi signal was weak. The bfast was great too. I will be back there whenever in Ubud.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Bit tired looking

Quiet, private rooms
6.7
We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge. The hotel was quiet when we were there so had an enormous room, pool to ourselves, outdoor lounge and dining area to ourselves and lots of privacy. The hotel looks a bit tired and needs work doing around the garden. It is it of town but only cost $3.00 to catch a taxi back. Shuttle into town every hour. There is a small restaurant which we ate at a couple of times and the food was very good. No complaints about the staff.
Vanessa S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great Service provided with nice Scenary

Friendly Staff and Welcome
7.3
this my 2nd time stay at this hotel. over all is clean and friendly and nice staff services us. never forget this place especially if you get the room in front swimming pool. it just like staying in the villa. highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Traveler can try massage package provided by hotel. For sure you wont regret.
Khunniti N. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, but a bit far

Good Room
7.3
A bit far from Ubud. U need some car or motorcycle.
Terese M. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Perfect Oasis in a lovely verandah suite

dOmah Bali Hotel is set in a quieter area in Ubud, but near to Eve spa and good eating places like Bridges, warung Mendez and Marnies.
10
We totally enjoyed our stay at dOmah Bali Hotel. The gardens are delightful and lush, the 3 pool areas relaxing and quiet, the restaurant setting nice and the rooms large, nicely furnished with pleasant verandah areas. It is worth upgrading to a verandah suite as it gives you another area to relax in. Mandy and the staff are friendly, helpful and will do anything for you. The walk into town is about 20 mins or just take the hotel shuttle on the hour.
Travel tip: The rice terrace walks are ten minutes away just across the Bridge. This walk does a loop of about 2 hours which end up downtown opposite the market. Another great activity is cycling out of Ubud. You can simply hire the bike and grab a map at the tourist info.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

d’Omah Bali Hotel Balid’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exteriord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exteriord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Yoga Studiod’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Receptiond’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05