My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

d'Omah Bali Hotel

Jl. Penestanan Klod, Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80001 (Show on map)

Book now!

d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Facilities d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Main Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Veranda Suite Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Veranda Suite Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Reception d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant
d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Yoga Studio d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spa d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Reception d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Garden d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room d’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Pure Bliss

Beautiful oasis and lovely staff
9.3
We grabbed a last minute agoda deal which allowed us to stay at D'Omah, a wonderful oasis in Ubud. From the moment we arrived we already felt relaxed with a wonderful cooling welcome drink. The staff was very professional and well organized. We stayed in a simple garden room which was cozy, clean, and tastefully decorated. During our stay I was impressed that the staff addressed me by name! The parts we enjoyed most were the wonderful free breakfasts at the cafe, the 2 beautiful pools, a complimentary 10 minute massage at the spa, and the hourly car service into town. One day I was really sick and the staff dropped everything to give me a ride to the clinic (with a good English speaking doctor). The only downfall was that it was a bit of a hike to the center of Ubud. But it was barely an issue with the car service (and the need for a little walking!) Overall we really enjoyed our stay at D'Omah and were sad to go, but were surprised with 2 bags of farewell sugar cookies! Obviously the manager has spent some time at 5 star hotels and has taken some notes :-) I highly reccomend this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: You must stop by Alchemy live raw organic cafe, the most amazing fresh salads, raw desserts, and smoothies they are amazing! Also there is a Japanese style warung thats very cheap and fantastic! You will notice both on the way down to center Ubud.
Agus J. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2012
Lovely homestay, home sweet home

Quiet environment
8.3
My first time at D'Omah. It was great. The room was cozy, and also the layout of bathroom. I love the library room. The pool was great, but the wifi signal was weak. The bfast was great too. I will be back there whenever in Ubud.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Bit tired looking

Quiet, private rooms
6.7
We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge. The hotel was quiet when we were there so had an enormous room, pool to ourselves, outdoor lounge and dining area to ourselves and lots of privacy. The hotel looks a bit tired and needs work doing around the garden. It is it of town but only cost $3.00 to catch a taxi back. Shuttle into town every hour. There is a small restaurant which we ate at a couple of times and the food was very good. No complaints about the staff.
Vanessa S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great Service provided with nice Scenary

Friendly Staff and Welcome
7.3
this my 2nd time stay at this hotel. over all is clean and friendly and nice staff services us. never forget this place especially if you get the room in front swimming pool. it just like staying in the villa. highly recommended
Hotel Feature Tip: Traveler can try massage package provided by hotel. For sure you wont regret.
Khunniti N. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Nice Hotel, but a bit far

Good Room
7.3
A bit far from Ubud. U need some car or motorcycle.
Terese M. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Perfect Oasis in a lovely verandah suite

dOmah Bali Hotel is set in a quieter area in Ubud, but near to Eve spa and good eating places like Bridges, warung Mendez and Marnies.
10
We totally enjoyed our stay at dOmah Bali Hotel. The gardens are delightful and lush, the 3 pool areas relaxing and quiet, the restaurant setting nice and the rooms large, nicely furnished with pleasant verandah areas. It is worth upgrading to a verandah suite as it gives you another area to relax in. Mandy and the staff are friendly, helpful and will do anything for you. The walk into town is about 20 mins or just take the hotel shuttle on the hour.
Travel tip: The rice terrace walks are ten minutes away just across the Bridge. This walk does a loop of about 2 hours which end up downtown opposite the market. Another great activity is cycling out of Ubud. You can simply hire the bike and grab a map at the tourist info.
Bridget O. Couples Ireland, May 10, 2012
A hidden gem with great service

The large swimming pool and private viewing decks
8
our welcome drinks and massage were a real treat. we had a member of staff called mandy welcome us and he immediately made us feel at home. our room was compact but perfectly formed with a lovely daybed. our room was part of a two bedroom open bungalow where you shared a living room patio and upper viewing deck - perfect for morning yoga! the bathrooms were stylish with their copper bowl sinks although it was a little dark. the lighting was more 'mood' rather than practical.
Travel tip: In front of the hotel next to the road there is a very cool bar, it's underused but if you do venture in you get a discount for being a guest at the hotel. I'd also recommend trying any of the restaurants on this road, they are quieter here then in central Ubud making them a lot more affordable.
Anna G. Families with young children Poland, April 27, 2012
OK hotel

Nice room, helpful sfaff and good food
6.7
The room was really nice. It had a greate spacious terrace, where we could rest in the afternoon. Also food in the restaurant was great. Breakfasts, lunches and dinners. There were unfortunately two things that would make us not to recommend the hotel. Firstof all totally worn out awful looking towels. They should replace them all, as they look like they were used for cleaning floors and shoes before. The other thing... The swimming pool is old, it has broken tails and it is not possible to see the bottom... It has foggy color of the water
Berthold P. Couples Germany, February 10, 2012
pictures are better than the original

the moskitos
3
We didn't get what we have booked. After 3 hours of discussion, without offering a glas of water,we were in the same position as before, but now it was to late to change the hotel. It is a very high priced hotel with a very very low standard; No hot water, the entance door couldn't be closed, the moskito net could't be used. We will never go again to this hotel, Just opposite the road, you can find every kind of hotels, with friendly stuff.
David B. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
Pretty good... You could do better though

clean, quiet
5.3
nice and all was fine, just a bit disappointed with the tiny room. it's also a bit badly located down a dirt road full of potholes and hard to find (tell your taxi drive it's behind the round bar). wifi wasn't working in our room the whole time we were there (i need access for work), food at the restaurant was safe, but not very interesting. no tv in room and shuttle was only into ubud, not back out (only $3 for a cab anyway). spa was way overpriced - $35 for a hot stone message (try putri - half the price). you'll find the pool incredibly relaxing at night (it's lit). also, be warned that on checkout they tried to charge us $25 for a taxi from the airport... sneaky.... check your receipts and make them show you the bills you signed (they copied all ours onto new receipts for some reason - weird. there's a lot of epic resorts around ubud, try somewhere else - our last visit we stayed at beji - was awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

d’Omah Bali Hotel Balid’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Facilitiesd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exteriord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Main Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Veranda Suite Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Veranda Suite Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Receptiond’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Entranced’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Exteriord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Yoga Studiod’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Spad’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Receptiond’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Gardend’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Interiord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Interiord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Poold’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Roomd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Interiord’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurantd’Omah Bali Hotel Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02