or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D'Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta

Jl. Parangtritis KM 8, 5 Timbulharjo, Bantul, Yogyakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Facilities D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Garden D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bathroom
D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Spa D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Garden D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior
Area: Bantul Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Ingrid S. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2013
Nice stay with country side atmosphere

friendly staff, nice stay and good breakfast
7.3
It was nice place to stay but the early morning call pray (adzan) was too close and too loud too early to wake up can can not go to sleep again
Ingrid S. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2013
A hotel closes to nature

cozy, nice stay and nice view
6.7
It was nice stay but the morning call pray (Adzan) was too loud and too close to the room, such an early morning wake up call so that can not go to sleep again
Stephane B. Couples France, September 14, 2013
Peace in the city

The hotel is near (10 minutes), yet outside Yogya, very relaxed and laid back ambiance
6.7
We only stayed one night at D'omah and had to leave very very early to catch our flight. The hotel is very relaxing with the rice fields in front of the entrance/restaurant. It is near the main road that connect Yogyakarta to Parangtritis beach yet it is very quiet. It could be extraordinary with a bit of maintenance (clean the pool, try and control the number of mosquitoes, fix the broken bits, etc.) Yet for the right price, I definitely advice this oasis near Yogya.
Auriel E. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Great hotel but don't choose the garden suite

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, pretty gardens, lovely pools
6
I want to say so many good things about this hotel becausel the staff really were wonderful, the location and the gardens lovely. Beautiful white doves with winged feet bathed in our private pool and the spa was very affordable and a good place to spend an afternoon after a busy day sight seeing. However, as I stated in my last review (we had two separate bookings for this hotel) the garden suite is very noisy. Animals live in the roof and make a racket at night, morning prayer and constant chatter from the mosque next door is a nightly disturbance and nearby waste burning causes smoke to fill the room some mornings. We didn't complain, we should have. I thought I was jet lagged as I woke at 1am every night and couldn't sleep for hours but since the moment we left the hotel I have continued to sleep comfortably through the night at every subsequent hotel and stopped waking up with headaches. The noise was simply too much, they provide earplugs and mosquito repellent but they need to put a proper mosquito net over the bed like every other hotel we've stayed in since and they need to clear the roof of rodents. The mosque can't be helped and neither can the traffic noises. In the meantime, I would strongly recommend staying in one of the deluxe rooms instead of the garden suite. You miss out on a lovely private pool (which we loved) but you will sleep through the nights without constant disturbance. It wAs our honeymoon and we spent more than we would normally so uncomfortable sleep for 5 nights was a great pity. The rest of the hotel is beautiful and my guess is that the other rooms are all better maintained and quieter than the garden suite. Hopefully they will address some of these issues and make the garden suite into the beautiful retreat it has the potential to be. Thanks to all the staff, you make the hotel a lovely place to be.
Auriel E. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Too noisy to sleep but wonderful place

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, nice grounds, lovely private pool
6
Unfortunately the garden suite really needs some refurbishment. The room is lovely but the roof is home to mice or rats, we weren't sure which but, despite being provided with earplugs to block out the sounds of morning prayer, the scratching, scuttling and nesting creatures in the roof woke us every single night without fail. In addition to extremely noisy animals in the roof, there is a mosque almost next door. I usually enjoy morning prayer but this wasn't just prayer, there was constant talking, perhaps due to Ramadan. Furthermore, while the rest of the hotel is situated a little further away from the main road, there is a main road that can be heard quite clearly from the garden suite, robbing it of some of the tranquility we had hoped for on our honeymoon. Had we complained I'm sure the staff would have offered to move us, they were incredibly kind and attentive, but we had chosen the hotel specifically for use of a private pool and understood that if we were moved to a quieter room we would lose our privacy. This hotel would be perfect for families and travellers staying in rooms with a shared pool as they look better maintained, are further from the road and the mosque. Staff are amazing and location beautiful. We would not recommend the garden suite to anyone who is a light sleeper. A few other things to take note of: - The owners house backs onto the garden suite pool, he keeps his shutters drawn but ones sense of privacy is a little intruded upon by the feeling that someone could watch from the house if they wished to. - someone (neighbour? Hotel staff?) was burning foliage? Early in the mornings and the smoke came into our room, causing us some morning headaches. - the garden suite is not well sealed, there are large cracks in the door to the outdoor bathroom and many Mosquitos. Luckily we had our own mosquito net, which we put up, otherwise sleep would have been even more difficult than it already was with the noise. Really, this is no exaggeration in
Jim J. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2013
A comfortable stay at a Boutique Lodge

Staff were attentive and always helpful. The hotel's design and grounds are park-like in a village setting reknown for it's art and crafts.
10
We loved our stay at the D'Omah. Set on the edge of the town in a village the hotel is right next to a rice field. The parklike grounds and beautiful decor are a testament to the vision of it's owner who's work is heavily involved with the village. Stay here to enjoy good food with wonderful staff in a comfortable room to make the most of your trip to Yogya. We hope to come again.
Timothy W. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Stayed 3 nights, relaxing, clean, great service

Organised, friendly staff, beautiful setting
9.3
Great stay. Staff helpful. Appreciated that they provided a driver and pre-booked events for us. Would recommend it highly.
Gustina G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
nice confort and relaxing time

clean, quite, and ethnic
8
we enjoy the time there with the large room and silence time there, you can enjoy with family with the activity around the hotel
Daniel L. Couples Sweden, June 10, 2013
Lovely hotel with antique feel

The atmosphere, gardens and staff
8.7
We been there before and always wanted to stay there. The traditional furniture and pitoresque surroundings are ideal for a special occasion.
Jake S. Groups Australia, June 9, 2013
Traditional Javanese style with Western comfort

Traditional but with Western comforts
7.7
This hotel is located on the edge of a traditional Javanese village and many of the villagers are employed at the hotel which gives the whole place a really nice vibe. The food is really good, and the hotel amenities are traditional, but with modern Western comforts. I would really recommend this hotel over others in Yogja for tourists - however do note, it is about 20min out of town so you do need a car - but if you are travelling to Yogja for tourism, you are going to need a car anyway (I think the hotel can arrange a car if you don't have a local connection).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta YogyakartaD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - FacilitiesD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - GardenD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - BathroomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - SpaD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - ExteriorD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - GardenD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomD’Omah Boutique Hotel Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06