or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
2217 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2217)
Sort by:
Boon L. Groups Sweden, June 20, 2013
Worth your STAY if you ain't FUZZY

Great conter staff and Managenment,
9
Booked three nights but landed there for five nights instead because of the great management, esp. Mr. Ming. If you ever need INFO or help just ask him and you will be assisted. Man of many Asian Languages.So if made my stay pleasent.
Marianne W. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2013
Regular stop over in Kuala Lumpur now

Location, staff, clean room
7.7
This has become my regular hotel now in KL as I arrive there with Air Asia and then fly on to India. The hotel is easy to get to from the Low Cost Airline Terminal, the staff are very helpful, the room is more than adequate for the budget traveller, the included breakfast is fine, and it's good to be in the midst of the life and colour of Chinatown. Very safe for the single woman traveller, easy access, no stairs at entry and lifts.
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Strategic location in KL town

Safe, convenient and quite clean budget hotel.
7.3
Boon L. Groups Sweden, June 18, 2013
Nice,Cosy,Safe aIDLY.

Good AC, Average Room Size, Hot Water Direct and quite Quiet
9
Sufian A. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2013
good for value

very close to shopping
7.7
good for value and close very very close for shopping. easily to find food. friendly customer service.
Kim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Meet expectation with the price tag.

Shopping. Accessibility to public transport to avoid traffic jam. Good food around.
8.7
Meet all my expectation. 1. Buy things that I wanted. 2. Use public transport to avoid traffic jam. 3. Tasted some of the best Chinese food recommended by hotel manager.
Kalinga S. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
Right At The Centre of Night Market

Hotel is very convenient for shopping freaks. Easy access to public transport. Walking distance to main bus terminal to go to other parts of Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore.
5.7
Though the hotel was convenient to city shopping and public transport, my room gave a bad smell when entering it. I had to ask staff for an air spray which they gave immediately. TV had no remote control and only local channels were available. However for the price paid it was a good bargain. The breakfast was reasonable. However, it may be a good idea not to take the room with breakfast because just outside are cheap but clean Malaysian food restaurants. Beware of taxi drivers in the vicinity they do not use meters when they sniff a foreigner in you.
Anastasiia D. Couples Russia, June 13, 2013
Nice place to stay for a couple of days

friendly staff, wi-fi, central location
8.7
Very nice place to stay if you have 1-3 days at Kuala-Lumpur. Friendly and nice staff. We checked in without any problems and extra payment at 4 am. The location is great! Just in the middle of China Town. But inside the room it was very quiet. No sound from outside. Good Wi-Fi.
Uy K. Solo travelers Cambodia, June 9, 2013
Enjoy

Nice, Clean, Friendly staff
8.7
I was enjoy to stay there, staff are friendly, room are clean.
Uy K. Solo travelers Cambodia, June 7, 2013
I was enjoy my stay there very much

Nice staff
8.3
Nice staff, clean room, easy shopping for around area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08