Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2280 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2280)
Sort by:
Aaron J. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
I lost my eyeglasses and never found it.

cheap
4.3
well, what do you expect from a cheap hotel? They did not replace the bedsheets with small hole, lost my eyeglasses, my camera's cable, and the odor whenever you get in to your room is something I cannot take. It's hard to locate too
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shops outside but learn how to haggle prices. They'll set a very high price and if you're new, you'll be surprised that you actually paid more.
Chi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
good hotel with convince transportation

the chinatown is just right down below this hotel, easy to find nice food to eat and great place to discover
5.7
the hotel room is nice with sufficient space, however, the blanket is a little bit unhygiene and the air conditioner is quite cold even the blanket is all covered the body. The hotel assiants are nice and offering cleaning service. the hotel is quite hard to locate. as it is within the crowded chinatown street.
Choo M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2012
Hotel in the mid of chinatown

clean rooms with friendly reception
6
stay in the hotel alone for 3 nights. Although not the cheapest choice of accommodation for budget traveler but the location is good and transport could be found within walking distance from the hotel. Kind of quiet in the night and people are loitering around.
Mattia M. Couples Italy, July 15, 2012
Convenient hotel in good location

Price
3.7
it was my second stay at this hotel, so this time i came prepared. i bought a spray for the smelly room. at first the odour might not annouy, but at night or at the end of the day it's a really strong odour, it smells. the tv has no remote... when i checked in the first room the toilet was not working (flush broken), so they promptly changed the room. in the second room the flush was not working again. i had to literally open the toilet to flush it manually every single time. i noted it had been repaired replacing the metal rod with a plastic string...and later on i discovered the bathroom bulb was not working. i didn't have time to complain again. but probably last time i come here. wifi is working good, for the rest you have to toss the coin. it' s not a bad hotel in general, but it starts not being worth its rate. on the other hand, the breakfast was satisfying, cereals and milk, 2 kinds of juice, toasted bread, coffee, tea, and 3-4 trays of asian food, not great but tasty and very good to be repleted until midday. if they fix the room equipment i might come back again.
Zia N. Families with older children Pakistan, July 15, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Great location for shoppers
6
Good value for money. Safe and comfortable. Clean and friendly staff.
Girish G. Families with older children India, July 14, 2012
Great Location & Good place to stay !!

Price & Service
7.3
Totally Good, I would recommend it if you are looking for a good budget hotel to stay with friendly peoples around. It is easy to access to some major tourist spots from this location.
Nedumkallel N. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
comfortable stay in the heart of chinatown

very good location
8.3
small but clean room. mrt is not far (5 min. walk) and kl sentral is nearby. very friendly and helpful hotelstaff!
Mohammad S. Business travelers Bangladesh, July 14, 2012
Great Location

low cost
8.3
we are a group 6 friends travel every year a bachelor trip for musti & fun. found the hotel good quality but low cost. it is also middle of china twon market, restaurant & transport (mrt/bus). room is ok, but shower condition was not so good.
Shopping Tip: It is middle of the china twon market and surrounded by the good restaurants.
Tim C. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Pretty poor all round

Location was good
5.7
This hotel had smelly bed sheets, no toilet paper and the aircon leaked water. It was a very noisy hotel at night and pretty poor place to stay as a couple. Better for backpackers. Staff was friendly though. Location was good but didnt have a very good overall stay.
Susanto W. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Comfort hotel

Near restaurant
6.7
this hotel near restaurant and the distance to petaling only in minute. there is more food on the street in front of hotel. this hotel offer free breakfast but the time begin at 7.30. its rather late than other. room comfort and nice.
Restaurant Tip: There is more food in front of hotel. If you want to go to china town, this only a stone throw to there. Nice location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06