Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2288 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2288)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2012
Nice place to spend a weekend

we like the cheap a/c rooms and the breakfast was awesome!
8
had an awesome time, right in chinatown.we were two girls, in kl for a week for some visa business and adventure! we love kl and this hotel has just become our favorite, as it is right in chinatown, and you can go shopping anytine of the afternoon and evening. there's always clanging from the activities of the vendors on the street below, but it's not that loud, and it didn't keep me from having a great night.all in all this hotel was aok for us, and we'd go back if we had the chance.
Report this review
Daniel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 20, 2012
Great place for family and Cheap.

Cheap price, enough beds for everyone:)
8
I took my family to KL for visas to Indonesia, and we stayed 4 days. We found th hotel online, and booked it because we were traveling with our team and needed three rooms. The room price was good, and breakfast was awesome, for just a few ringget a day more! Great Savings if booked with the room. Anyway, I felt like our time there was fositive, the staff were helpful and gave nfo. A computer is available for 4 ringget, but they actually let me use it for a few minutes without charge. The other good thing was that the hotel is just a few minutes from the train station.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2012
Right in Chinatown

Abundance of cheap food stalls and shopping for unusual trinkets
7
I was in transit to London and stayed here for 2 days and 1 night. The hotel check in was efficient, and the room rates are very reasonable. I would stay here again for a short stay.
Restaurant Tip: Many 4 and 5 star hotels in the area have excellent buffet lunches that are great value.
Report this review
Yenny S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2012
service with a warm smile

good hotel
6
i love to stay in this hotel, because the service is good and the room is clean
Report this review
Christopher K. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2012
wow - right on the pulse

walk out the hotel door and you are there
7.7
this hotel covers your basic needs and is right in the heart of the action of petaling street. value for money. i stay here whenever i am passing through kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the alley parallel Petaling Steet is a second hand market that offers an opportunity to buy different stuff.
Report this review
Shun I. Solo travelers Japan, July 18, 2012
nice location but kind of stuffy rooms

location
5.7
I chose this hotel because I saw reviews that said that it is worth staying if you value the location and so it was. The place was in the middle of China town and it was very convenient. Also from this place, I was able to go to most of the places I wanted to visit in Kuala Lumpur so it was nice as well.
Report this review
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good location

Location, Pricing, Accessible
6.3
The stay was okay. It is located at town area and it is accessible. Is easy to go around KL. At night is quite noisy as the hotel is in the middle of Petaling Street Night Market. Looking for food and shopping can done right under your hotl but the shopping and food can be quite expensive.
Report this review
Aaron J. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
I lost my eyeglasses and never found it.

cheap
4.3
well, what do you expect from a cheap hotel? They did not replace the bedsheets with small hole, lost my eyeglasses, my camera's cable, and the odor whenever you get in to your room is something I cannot take. It's hard to locate too
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shops outside but learn how to haggle prices. They'll set a very high price and if you're new, you'll be surprised that you actually paid more.
Report this review
Chi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
good hotel with convince transportation

the chinatown is just right down below this hotel, easy to find nice food to eat and great place to discover
5.7
the hotel room is nice with sufficient space, however, the blanket is a little bit unhygiene and the air conditioner is quite cold even the blanket is all covered the body. The hotel assiants are nice and offering cleaning service. the hotel is quite hard to locate. as it is within the crowded chinatown street.
Report this review
Choo M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2012
Hotel in the mid of chinatown

clean rooms with friendly reception
6
stay in the hotel alone for 3 nights. Although not the cheapest choice of accommodation for budget traveler but the location is good and transport could be found within walking distance from the hotel. Kind of quiet in the night and people are loitering around.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07