or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2245 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Goh K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Convenient for china town and sky train

China town access
8.7
Clean and convenient, but TV is too small and old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China town us right at door step
Juergen E. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
The place is fine for the price.

friendly and helpful staff/
6.7
The smell in my room was almost unbearable as if a rat had died in there. I still kick myself that I did not ask for another room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the old train station, the new and the old mosque are near by. Easy transport to the airport.
Wayne R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Great hotel very handy for shopping

staff are great
8
ive stayed here twice and booked in to stay on returning from bali
Travel tip: dont shop at video shop opposite hotel they tell liars about what there selling my son believed the where in english they weren't.
James G. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Very central in Chinatown

basic but in the middle of chinatown action
4
we had alerted them to a late night/early morning arrival. no staff at reception. security guard took 20/30 minutes to get us our room. (we were really ready for bed after a long flight) room was standard twin bed room bit smallish but just right for a two night stay in kl. the room was clean, sheets and towels clean, beds were fair and the housemaid welcoming. thats as far as welcomes went. any staff we saw ignored us and we appeared to be an interruption to their day. we will go back to staying at hotel chinatown 2 just down the road. bigger rooms, friendly and super helpful
Restaurant Tip: all around are many places to eat. try a different one each meal.
Roland L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Everything is within reach

Convenient location to almost anywhere and everywhere
9
The proximity of this boutique hotel to many major attractions is its main selling point. My room, 211, has a small window which overlooks the neighbourhood. Behind the facade of street stalls, this hotel and its staff provides a very homely environment for all its guests. Food is omnipresent and is available throughout 24 hours of a day.
Kanokporn W. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2012
good hotel with nice staffs

location, lots of shopping
7
this is my second stay at this hotel. And I still like it. With best location in China town where you can find nice food, lots of shopping. Central market is just few minutes by walk and Pasar seni station is very close to the hotel. So you find very easy to go around kuala lumpur.
Chiang Y. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2012
great location & service with a smile

location just inside the chinatown
7.3
1st time staying in this hotel, booked at the last minute. quite surprised when reached as i thought it was a building itself. but was welcome with great smile at reception counter and able to checked in early in the morning. although the bedrooms was not up to my expectation but it was clean & the aircon was super cooling!
Yang C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location

MRT easily reached
7.3
At heart of ChinaTown and easy access to MRT line.
Aiza R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 3, 2012
i never ganna comeback worst

good location and fast wifi
6
i book a hotel there for one night,the hotel is quit big,also carpeted but the problem its smelly because of the carpet coz its old hotel,i cant sleep smell like rat,it make me sick,if they took out the carpet and clean it mayby the hotel are quit nice and not smelly.im glad that i didn't extend and book my hotel there...but the staff was nice though if you want a hotel room of course you choose what more comtable...pls take out the carpet its stink!
Restaurant Tip: many street food around quit cheap
Laurie M. Groups Canada, May 28, 2012
Great people, great location!

Location, price, people, cleanliness
9
D'Oreintal Inn was a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful with any question. The room was clean, and had wifi and it was a great location, stayed on two separate occasions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Batu Caves! Just a train ride from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05