or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2260 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2260)
Sort by:
Kanjanaluck A. Families with older children Thailand, April 2, 2012
good location. easy to have meals and shopping.

easy to connect with central bus station. subway stations
7.3
good location easy to go anyplace but the renovation of internal decoration in room, especially,old carpet is needed to be changed.
Restaurant Tip: there is a traditional Chinese food restaurant nearby the hotel, very delicious and fair cost.
Michel G. Business travelers Vietnam, March 26, 2012
not so good location

nice room
7.3
room is nice but location is not good for business traveller
Yen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Good location but room not so clean.

good selling points.
4
reasonable price. near to shopping areas. but the cleanliness of the room needs to improve.
Liantono L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Lovely hote but small rooms

The hotel location in central of Chinatown
7.3
the location of the hotel is great, easy to take bus or lrt to other place. but the rooms is too small. we took a family room, but it look like a standard room. better take two standard room than 1 family room. new mineral water bottle only avaiable at the first day of our stay, for the next day, we must refill the bottle our self at the restourant. the front entry door is quite small, so we almost miss it at the first time looking for the hotel. overall the hotel is good.
Qais A. Families with young children Yemen, March 19, 2012
small room but cheap in the center

kind people, near to the market and train station
6.3
hotel is good for short time and main target is shopping. it is quiet and clean. room is small and there is only one small window.
Shopping Tip: good located for shopping
Sarah L. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Great location however no fridge.

Very convenient and felt secure with staff always by front door.
6.3
We enjoyed the hotel as it was very central but our room was lovely and quiet. We made a comment about our room on the first visit with the window being against a brick wall and depressing and this time they gave us one where there was no brick wall which was much nicer. The staff were always very happy and helpful. We had a problem on arrival with the toilet and when we went downstairs and informed the staff they came up and repaired it immediately...no fuss. Having the internet available downstairs was also very convenient The only comment was that on the only day we had to have a quiet morning in our room before moving on our cleaning lady knocked on the door and wanted to know if she could come and clean the room - and that was the second request - and it was only just after 10 am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is so much to see including the Batu Caves which we did by train for approx $2 each!. The markets and many different stall/restaurants (local) where the food was cheap and beautiful. Also outside the Central Markets you must buy Putu Bambu Pak Uda which is a beautiful dessert to die for and of course freshly made.
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2012
good location

location
5.3
have stayed 2 years before at this hotel this year noticed decline of cleanliness and the price has gone up to much for this quality michael john troy
Shopping Tip: divide by three what you are offered then check quality
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Basic hotel, small room, dark and dingy

Close to transport and shopping
5.3
Not my cup of tea. For the price paid I expected a decent hotel away from the shopping strip. Early March is a great time to be in KL.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to train transport - Petronas towers where the shopping was great.
Helen N. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Okay Hotel

close to shops
7.7
Great Location Great surrounding Great service However it is recommended that you bring your own bed sheets
Shopping Tip: Make sure you bargain or else you be paying more than its worth
Rattana C. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2012
The hotel is in the middle of shopping area

Location
7.3
No much I need and it went up to my expectation. Free Wifi, room including breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Too many copy of brand name. Do not miss the coffee shop name " The Olc Town Coffe " It was the best thing there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07