Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2297 reviews

1411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2297)
Sort by:
Carol B. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
great location,friendly staff

location
6.3
good budget hotel in a great location,but you will need to schlep your bags from the corner after about lunch time because the road is blocked for the markets.small room but quite adequate for the price,bed was very comfortable,staff was friendly,air con cold,shower hot.has a lift.letdown was breakfast which was pretty lousy,but great cheap eatery in the street.i would stay here again but only for a night or 2.
Restaurant Tip: Local food hall just up the street on the other side of the road,fill your plate from the dishes,was delicious and cost about RM7,about 2 dollars.
Report this review
Aphitchaya I. Families with young children Thailand, June 26, 2012
good location

good location,shopping area
8.7
please prepare the adaptor if you have the electronic eqipment from europe.Anyways you can ask where to buy the adaptor from the receptioniste. Small room and it is fair price.
Shopping Tip: shopping area
Report this review
Goh K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Convenient for china town and sky train

China town access
8.7
Clean and convenient, but TV is too small and old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China town us right at door step
Report this review
Juergen E. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
The place is fine for the price.

friendly and helpful staff/
6.7
The smell in my room was almost unbearable as if a rat had died in there. I still kick myself that I did not ask for another room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the old train station, the new and the old mosque are near by. Easy transport to the airport.
Report this review
Wayne R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Great hotel very handy for shopping

staff are great
8
ive stayed here twice and booked in to stay on returning from bali
Travel tip: dont shop at video shop opposite hotel they tell liars about what there selling my son believed the where in english they weren't.
Report this review
James G. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Very central in Chinatown

basic but in the middle of chinatown action
4
we had alerted them to a late night/early morning arrival. no staff at reception. security guard took 20/30 minutes to get us our room. (we were really ready for bed after a long flight) room was standard twin bed room bit smallish but just right for a two night stay in kl. the room was clean, sheets and towels clean, beds were fair and the housemaid welcoming. thats as far as welcomes went. any staff we saw ignored us and we appeared to be an interruption to their day. we will go back to staying at hotel chinatown 2 just down the road. bigger rooms, friendly and super helpful
Restaurant Tip: all around are many places to eat. try a different one each meal.
Report this review
Roland L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Everything is within reach

Convenient location to almost anywhere and everywhere
9
The proximity of this boutique hotel to many major attractions is its main selling point. My room, 211, has a small window which overlooks the neighbourhood. Behind the facade of street stalls, this hotel and its staff provides a very homely environment for all its guests. Food is omnipresent and is available throughout 24 hours of a day.
Report this review
Kanokporn W. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2012
good hotel with nice staffs

location, lots of shopping
7
this is my second stay at this hotel. And I still like it. With best location in China town where you can find nice food, lots of shopping. Central market is just few minutes by walk and Pasar seni station is very close to the hotel. So you find very easy to go around kuala lumpur.
Report this review
Chiang Y. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2012
great location & service with a smile

location just inside the chinatown
7.3
1st time staying in this hotel, booked at the last minute. quite surprised when reached as i thought it was a building itself. but was welcome with great smile at reception counter and able to checked in early in the morning. although the bedrooms was not up to my expectation but it was clean & the aircon was super cooling!
Report this review
Yang C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location

MRT easily reached
7.3
At heart of ChinaTown and easy access to MRT line.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1411 reviews Next page
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04