or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2270 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Jonathan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
OK but in busy, noisy street market area

staff
5.7
Close to market street , rather hard to find as it is hidden within the night-market street area. Street and pavement needs repair so watch your ankles!
Jonathan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
In busy street market area

staff
6
Staff were friendly enough to me. Best be patient and polite when they are busy. They did respond to my air-con problem. No drinking water is provided in the rooms which should be normal for a two star hotel. No hot water with kettle. No tea/coffee facilties in room which is usually normal for two star hotels. note that the location of this hotel is nestled within a street market area which is in operation from morning to late evening wit loud music playing. Streets are very dirty here but if you like to be stuck in a busy street market area then that's fine for you. Can be quite noisy. Breakfast was a very small, simple but satisfactory buffet. If you want department stores you will have to choose another area.
Noor H. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Great location

location
6.3
great location in town.. room with basic decor,suitable for short stay..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chinatown
Kamaruddin W. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2012
Small but good location for shoppers

Situated in the area for shopping at night time. No need to go far way.
5.3
The room is bare but good enough for one night stay.
Nightlife Tip: Just in front of the entrance the trails of stall traders stretch along the lane of shop houses (the road is closed at night).
Yirui L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great service but dirty room

Service was good.
5.3
We stayed on the fifth floor, the service was good and staff wear a big smile. However we spotted bugs on the bed and I had bites over my neck and arms. Furniture were old and bed sheet looked yellow.
Diana L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Is a great location for night time shopping

Good location to stay
5.7
This is a good location hotel in China Town, near their MRT / LTR station, is very convenient area to idea go KLCC or their Coach Interchange,their rooms is a bit small but they provided WIFI for every floor, I like to stay here when I go KL, the rooms rate are justice.
Kanjanaluck A. Families with older children Thailand, April 2, 2012
good location. easy to have meals and shopping.

easy to connect with central bus station. subway stations
7.3
good location easy to go anyplace but the renovation of internal decoration in room, especially,old carpet is needed to be changed.
Restaurant Tip: there is a traditional Chinese food restaurant nearby the hotel, very delicious and fair cost.
Michel G. Business travelers Vietnam, March 26, 2012
not so good location

nice room
7.3
room is nice but location is not good for business traveller
Yen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Good location but room not so clean.

good selling points.
4
reasonable price. near to shopping areas. but the cleanliness of the room needs to improve.
Liantono L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Lovely hote but small rooms

The hotel location in central of Chinatown
7.3
the location of the hotel is great, easy to take bus or lrt to other place. but the rooms is too small. we took a family room, but it look like a standard room. better take two standard room than 1 family room. new mineral water bottle only avaiable at the first day of our stay, for the next day, we must refill the bottle our self at the restourant. the front entry door is quite small, so we almost miss it at the first time looking for the hotel. overall the hotel is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03