or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2243 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2243)
Sort by:
Aeijaz S. Business travelers India, May 22, 2011
Good Hotel As per price - Value for Money

Pricing
7.3
night marketperfectly located in the city center, the luxurious hotel offers a top-notch accommodation and convenient access to many attractions and shopping places. guests enjoy direct access to the city's monorail, and has the express rail link within
Shopping Tip: night market
Lim H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2011
Good location except for house keeping service

Free Wifi, location, affordable
6
This time I got the lower floor. Probably it is because of the promotional price. Room is still clean.
Restaurant Tip: Head to the street behind the hotel. The open air street hawker serves good zi char for good price.
Punnee S. Families with older children Thailand, May 20, 2011
Old hotel but good location

Have a market in front
7.3
convineient (very close to the train) cheap
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: safty
Kalai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
Lovely place but the hotel service is poor.

Best location with allot of shops for shoping.
7
The hotel room are big enough for my stay
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2011
busy market location in the middle of chinatown

checking out
4.3
this hotel was certainly budget, which did suit my travel needs (2 days) the hotel itself was not very nice, good internet though.
Shopping Tip: The market is pretty good, tip: if you want to buy anything have a undisturbed look round the whole market first without asking price, and when you see what you want get from the stall you want the certain item from, and haggle all the way there, as they have a radio system to warn other sellers of your buying request and price.
Ahmed I. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

sports
7.3
in my view i found the hotel is great that is why i extend my stay down there pluse the staff was very very nice and the service was good but the hotel locate in busy town i mean in heart of chinatown which is very noise but in the end is good for the people how looking for cheap shoping or nice food pluse you can walk to the time squre it will not take from you more than 15min. so i its great to stay in d oriental hotel
Khoo R. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Great location, nice room and service

best hotel to stay, near dongmen shopping center, easy to find food, near train station, easy to reach
8.3
next time if i come to shenzhen, will stay in this hotel for sure
Joy E. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2011
Located @ the heart of China Town

location, near to mrt station
6
the hotel staff are accomodating.
Rohit D. Couples India, May 17, 2011
Good Rooms, Nice Hotel, Value for Money

Nice rooms. For the price paid, it was truly worth it. Hotel is good and nicely maintained. If u r looking for window shopping, then this is the place in KL.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I have to say that this was value for money. The customer service provided was very good. Rooms were clean, nicely maintained every day. We stayed for 4D3N there. Internet (wi-fi complimentary) was superb. The only problem is location. Because this street 'Petaling Street' is the MOST busiest street in KL. It is just like Palika Bazaar in Delhi. Very Very busy. Small small shops (selling hell lot of cheap stuff, mostly branded duplicates) are throughout this road. In the evening, there is no place to walk also on this street. But really, if u have done window shopping, or if u like it, then there can be no better place. The street shops are open till late night like around 11 PM. For the HOTEL, I have NO complaints AT ALL. This was truly a perfect value for money. So if u r from Asia, or a traveler, I would say this is the hotel for u.
Shopping Tip: If u want to buy stuff from Petaling Street (on which this hotel is), then buddy one has to be an expert in bargaining. Start from 1/5 OR 1/4 of the price the retailer is asking for. REALLY THIS IS VERY TRUE.
Ms. C. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2011
Nomal hotel

shopping
5.7
To prevent the smell from smoking, the cleaning of the floor, should be change to be ceramics, clean up tag.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02