or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2259 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2259)
Sort by:
Ng D. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2011
Great location with clean rooms

Location, price, cleaniness
8.3
great location in the middle of chinatown. just need to step outside to reach the night market. walking distance to many locations such as masjid jamek and pasar seni. plenty of buses to other locations at the nearby bus stop
Mohammed A. Families with young children India, June 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean room and great location
8
We spent 5 nights on this hotel with great experience, clean room with nice bath room, i will come again to stay on this hotel for our next trip.
Aeijaz S. Solo travelers India, May 31, 2011
Value For Money - Budgeted

What you pay you get that
8.3
the Guest will always enjoy the hotel if the wifi connection is ok everytime. Everyday when the house keeping started to make up the room, the hotel has good clean rooms with all the basics at an affordable price nice breakfast an agent there for city and country tours at excellent prices the hotel is situated right in the middle of chinatown shop till you drop very good variety of food stalls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surrounding is a famous Market, near station to go anyways.Friendly staff and they are willing to help and answer my asking.. will stay again this Hotel.
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2011
Would never stay in this place again!

Location thats about it!
2.7
OK. I had a rather bad stay at this hotel. Booked into a superior room. Ive stayed in 4-5 star places for the same price in vietnam! This was by far not worth the money how ever its in a good location. I got to my room after seeing a rat run down the hallway which wasnt the best first impressions! About 10pm when i was trying to go to bed the room was very noisy from music and the market packing up. I got moved to another room, which then had a leaking toilet that wouldnt stop. I then went back to my old room trying to put up with the noise and then had bugs start crawling over me, they looked like ticks or lice. I caught one of them and took it to reception and got moved again. This time to another room, which wasnt so bad. But then the toilet wouldnt work. i turned the water tap on and then left the bathroom. I came back in about 5 minutes later to the toilet top spraying water all around the bathroom. By this time it was 1 in the morning and i couldnt be bothered changing rooms for the 4th time. All in all, i would never stay in this place again. Valve for money.... definately not!
Muhamed M. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2011
Great promotional price

smack in the middle og shopping areas
6.3
the promotional price was magnificent, with breakfast included. size was small, but it doesn't really matter as we chose it for its convenience sake. it's smack in the middle of petaling st (a shopping heaven). however, the air con in our room was spoilt when we arrived and the shower head had a leak. the air con was quickly fixed when we told the staff about it. overall it's ok.
Leilanie O. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2011
Perfect, the staff and the location is great

great location, staff are very hospitable
9.7
we are very much satisfied. the location is great. its walking distance to the train and bus station. its also near central market where you can get good souvenirs. in the petaling st. where he hotel is situated, there are a lot of bargain goods. you may shop till your baggage is full. the staff are also good. because we are living at 1:00 am, the staff at the restaurant had even sent us our breakfast meal. the food is minimal but delicious. over all we are satisfied. when we return to kl, for sure, we will book oriental inn again. thanks agoda.
Travel tip: if you want to tour the entire kl. its valid for 24 hours. you can see the entire kl by riding the hop-on/hop-off bus.
Lam M. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2011
Budget hotel at a reasonable price

Strategic location
5.3
Shaun F. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Great Location and Cozy Hotel

Its is located in the heart of good old Chinatown
7.7
It was conveniently located in the midst of Chinatown. Shopping spree was easy and greats deal can be fetched from there. Request was provided to their best and staff wise were friendly and helpful in advices and recommendation. Worth the money. Worth the stay in all.
Shopping Tip: Go around and do your survey of prices. Dont just commit one time round. Get the best of the deals from anywhere else. Walk away if you think its too ridiculous.
Loo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2011
good location, easy ways to get anythings

keysless, easy,
6.3
many time stay in this hotel, good location for me to go anyways.
Shopping Tip: around this hotel have famous market like china town daytime market. shopping mall. bus terminal.
Rieko K. Solo travelers Japan, May 25, 2011
Great location and value for money

Location
9.3
Located in Petaling street, surrounded by many restaurants and walking distance to many attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05