or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Khoo R. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Great location, nice room and service

best hotel to stay, near dongmen shopping center, easy to find food, near train station, easy to reach
8.3
next time if i come to shenzhen, will stay in this hotel for sure
Joy E. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2011
Located @ the heart of China Town

location, near to mrt station
6
the hotel staff are accomodating.
Rohit D. Couples India, May 17, 2011
Good Rooms, Nice Hotel, Value for Money

Nice rooms. For the price paid, it was truly worth it. Hotel is good and nicely maintained. If u r looking for window shopping, then this is the place in KL.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I have to say that this was value for money. The customer service provided was very good. Rooms were clean, nicely maintained every day. We stayed for 4D3N there. Internet (wi-fi complimentary) was superb. The only problem is location. Because this street 'Petaling Street' is the MOST busiest street in KL. It is just like Palika Bazaar in Delhi. Very Very busy. Small small shops (selling hell lot of cheap stuff, mostly branded duplicates) are throughout this road. In the evening, there is no place to walk also on this street. But really, if u have done window shopping, or if u like it, then there can be no better place. The street shops are open till late night like around 11 PM. For the HOTEL, I have NO complaints AT ALL. This was truly a perfect value for money. So if u r from Asia, or a traveler, I would say this is the hotel for u.
Shopping Tip: If u want to buy stuff from Petaling Street (on which this hotel is), then buddy one has to be an expert in bargaining. Start from 1/5 OR 1/4 of the price the retailer is asking for. REALLY THIS IS VERY TRUE.
Ms. C. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2011
Nomal hotel

shopping
5.7
To prevent the smell from smoking, the cleaning of the floor, should be change to be ceramics, clean up tag.
Michael K. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2011
Very Good Room

Room's Price, Room
8
at first, i think i've made a mistake to stay at this hotel. because from front the hotel looks small because i don't know that ground level of this hotel used by trader / seller in china town. but after i saw the inside, the hotel are good and very realiable to stay in. the room is clean and has good bathroom too. with the price i've afforded, i'm very satisfied with the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to go to travel in kuala lumpur you just walk into pasar seni lrt station and you can go anywhere in kuala lumpur easily.
Michael K. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2011
Great Hotel

Price
8
good value hotel with clean room. the standard room was very spacious according to the price i've paid. you can ask for double bed or single bed. this hotel located at the heart of china town, petaling street. at 9:00 am - 11:00 pm the road will be filled with many traders and tourists. you can easily find any kinds of food in this area. if you want to stay better you buy only the room, because, breakfast can be find easily outside the hotel. if you need anything else you can go to the nearest mini mart like 7 eleven or kk mart.
Shopping Tip: in front of the hotel there are many trader who sell counterfitting goods. you can shop there. never accept the price which offered by seller. always bargain it. beside shopping in this area you can buy any kinds of food in here. majority was a chinese food. at night, there many more of culinary experience that you can find. if you want to shop in another area in kuala lumpur, you just go to pasar seni station, the nearest station in chinatown. use the lrt from there
Abdullah S. Couples Iraq, May 17, 2011
Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel
8
its so nice and great, we enjoy.its so nice and great, we enjoy.
Travel tip: its so nice and great, we enjoy.
Sergey V. Couples Russia, May 17, 2011
Great hotel in the heart of Chinatown

location, good wi-fi, nice breakfast, friendly staff
9
we stayed in this hotel for 5 days during our travel in malaysia. hotel is located in the heart of chinatown, near to lrt and ktm komuter stations. a lot of restaurants (traditional chinese, mcdonalds, subway, etc.) are available near. room is nice and clean, but small, wifi is high speed. very friendly staff. breakfast was really nice.
Dominic P. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
ok hotel, terrible location for noise

good quality room and helpful tour desk
6
Not the best loaction as its directly on the street where the night market is each day with the rather agressive touts who are hovering around. Good tour desk, helpful staff, lovely lady who ran the kitchen. the location is also not the best for sightseeing.
Dominic P. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
poor location

the tour desk
6
poor location right in the middle of a busy night market and far from KL attractions. lovely tour desk and woman who organises breakfast. room was nice and comfortable as was the bathroom. would stay in a more central location next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02