or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2274 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Maureen H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 6, 2011
Comfortable budget hotel

good location to mrt and market shopping in Chinatown.
6.7
a budget hotel right in chinatown. breakfast was basic. staff in kitchen and front desk extremely helpful and friendly.
Muhamad H. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2011
Great Location and easy to find

Friendly staff and great location
8
Cheap hotel for travellers who looking into for a place just for sleeping.... Breakfast is ok...
Shopping Tip: Be ready to shop till you drop as the shopping paradise is at your doorstep....
Siew E. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is situated in a good location
6.7
the condition of the hotel is fair and furthermore, the location of the hotel is very good which is reachable with all kind of public transport.
Laura H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2011
comfortable hotel

location, cleanlines, efficiency, convenient
7.3
it was comfortable, clean and basic. it lacked some of the small things like hairdryer and kettle. but, the value is good. the staff were helpful.
Alvin K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2011
My thrid stay here

Great rate and right at the heart of Chinatown's activities!
7
this is my third times staying at this establishment. the rate through agoda is fantastic and the location of the hotel is filled with activities as it is just in font of chinatown’s shopping and market! the staffs are friendly and professional and will greet you by your name each time you passes by the reception area. the room is clean and the bed comfortable but the toilet needs a little more light as it is too dim. the free wifi is working well too. overall it is a value for money , budgeted by comfortable place. the pesar seni lrt ststaion is just around the corner which connects you to the rest of kl. also food is everywhere in chinatown event at 4am in the morning!
Vilma B. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2011
Enough for your bufget Hotels

accessible to easy shopping
6.3
The rooms are quite small but comfortable enough for resting after a day day tour. Very Accessible to night market where you could buy cheap Pasalubongs. The train station is just a block away for accessibility to KLCC -the big shopping mall where branded items are available. Bukit Bintang area is also easy to reach with bus stopd just a block away.
Sum T. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2011
Nice Hotel convenient to shop anytime

Hotel wth a shopping craze infront of it ...
8.3
Lovely , clean & nice hotel wth a day & night shopping right infront of the Hotel ... U may jus wish to spend a night or so jus nice for a stop-over especially ... Just worth its value cos i was so lucky to get a nice room perhaps ...
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is clean & nice except i had an " licking aircon " room but a very strong cooling air-con ... Also , there's no boiling kettle in the room whereby u have to get drinking water downstair at the restaurant cooler ( One thg gd the hot water is real hot frm it , jus nice & hot enough for making a cup of coffee & maggie noodles ... haha !
Eliisa R. Couples Finland, June 4, 2011
Bedbugs infested!!

none
2
We booked this place for 3 nights, but stayed only 2. First thing you will notice is the horrible smell in the rooms (reception is very clean, so don't be fooled). There were also a lot of bedbugs in every room. We had to change our room 6 times (rooms in first, third and fifth floor) because bedbugs, and ended up staying up the whole second night looking for a new place to stay. I got many nasty bites there, and now we have big concern about bugs infested our luggage. Hotel staff lies straight to your face and tell that there is no bugs, but check the bed (search Google for instructions) and wait until dark, there will be bugs crawling everywhere. Also found pillow covered in blood (they just put two pillow covers on it) in first floor, so overall it is not a clean place to stay. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to anywhere else than here.
Darren G. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
I would love to give this hotel a more stars but..

Good location, clean Rooms, good bed, free wi fi
6.7
there are a lot of things to like about this hotel but there are some things that also put you off. it has a great location, less than 5 min walk to two different transport systems and is right in the middle of the chinatown market which was good......at the start. expect to be bombarded by hawkers the minute you leave the door. hotel staff are very friendly, breakfast is awful. i had a superior room which was nice and clean and had a good bed and good value for what i paid. however the room #302, faced the street market, which was at times noisy. sound proofing was ok but i could still hear a lot of what was happening in the street. worst of all though was the two big advertising spot lights that face straight into the room and lit the room up like an indoor football stadium, curtains were useless . i changed rooms the following night to #602 which was better. a previous writer mentioned the smell, it is the fruit durian, a sickly sweet smell is throughout the hotel, it had me out looking for air freshener for my room, eventually i got used to it in my room but the smell is throughout the hotel and if you don't like that smell then steer clear. overall it was good value for money but with a small little fix ups it could be a very nice hotel.
Ng D. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2011
Great location with clean rooms

Location, price, cleaniness
8.3
great location in the middle of chinatown. just need to step outside to reach the night market. walking distance to many locations such as masjid jamek and pasar seni. plenty of buses to other locations at the nearby bus stop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06