Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2297 reviews

1411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2297)
Sort by:
Ane K. Solo travelers Denmark, January 2, 2016
I will return

Staff, location
8.3
Very pleasant budget hotel right in the heart of bustling Chinatown. I had a room in the back, meaning I wasn't disturbed by the noise from the street. Comfortable rooms, clean, wifi working OK (but not great) and staff are very kind and helpfull. Very good value for money - I will stay here again if I return to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Farid I. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2015
good boutique hotel

comfortable,the location are strategic and cleanliness
9.3
i really comfortable stay at this hotel. maybe i hope this will upgrade this facility to get award and popular..thank you
Report this review
Khoon E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Room ok

Location
7
Report this review
Khovisha B. Families with older children Mauritius, December 5, 2015
.

Good Location, WIFI and friendly and helpful staffs
5.7
It was a nice stay, nice location, value for money,good staffs. However would have appreciated if we could get a remote for the AC.
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
Good one night stopover

Location, value for money, English speaking staff
8
Need a bed for the night due to connecting flight times and this was great value and a reasonable standard for such
Report this review
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 16, 2015
a very nice trip to KL

Price, place, comfort
8
It was amazing night in KL and i love this hotel so much
Report this review
Piseth K. Business travelers Cambodia, August 10, 2015
Great place inside Chinatown

Good place, near shopping mall, near train station
8
Good place, near shopping mall, near train station
Report this review
Sufian A. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
awesome

shopping. relax. food
8
awesome
Report this review
Jesus A. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2015
bub

location, i dont know, and i dont know
8.3
it was okay. bathroom needs to be repainted.
Report this review
Wayne R. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2015
statisified customer

handy convenient and friendly
8.3
just overnight
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1411 reviews Next page
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05