My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
2217 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2217)
Sort by:
Khalsom I. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
Comfortable to stay

Friendly staff,room very clean and easy access for transporation
9.3
Comfortable to stay and value for money.
Yeoh W. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
I would not stay at this hotel again

Centrally located, Good service, and Lifts
5.3
The pillows are flat and hard. Bed is hardest ive ever slept on and its pretty noisy. You would only be able to sleep after 11pm and don't dream of taking an afternoon nap or turn in early for the night because its right in the middle of chinatown so its pretty noisy and you won't be able to sleep. Best bet would be to sleep right outside chinatown but within walking distance Bottomline: You get what you pay for.
Julianto P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 12, 2014
Afforable price that comes with good rest.

Comfortable bed, Friendly staff
7.3
Susanto B. Families with older children Indonesia, March 8, 2014
nice place in central of china town

convenient, cheap, clean
8
Thien D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
good location,close to local food restaurant

good staff,close to transport area,nice food area.
8
I am happy for the price i paid at this hotel.The receptionist were very friendly.
Rami S. Couples Canada, February 23, 2014
Good location

Location, Chinatown market, shopping
7.3
We'll located in the middle of Chinatown, very close to market and shopping place. Nearby some sightseeing to do. Don't expect excellent breakfast nor super calm. Perfect for short visit.
Derrelle V. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Great location in Petaling street

claen room, friendly staff & great location
7.3
very comfortable, friendly staff, great value for money
Friedrich S. Couples Germany, February 18, 2014
good value

location, safety, large room with window and big bathroom.
8.7
it was a pleasant stay: there is nothing to complain. new towel every day, bed comfortable and clean, free drinking water, all emergency exits were open and free access, exit plan in the room. it was quiet with open window, even it was in chinatown. the walls to the neighbour rooms are not good insulated. if people speak loud or tv is loud you might get disturbed. stuff is very friendly, we had to leave at 5:30 in the morning and we could hot coffee and toast, butter (no cheap margarine) and jam. it will be our hotel again next time we are in kl.
Genie P. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2014
fun

friendly staff accomodating. clean. gud food
9.3
very contented. great experience. like the breakfast so much. very quiet hotel. definitely recommend it. staff help us to and from destination. we will stay here again.
Phillip A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
happy with what we got for the money

near sky train, central location , cheap
6
hotel is in a good location, being a 3 minute walk to the skytrain makes it worth while, overall the hotel is good, the only problem we found was the a / c, its either freezing cold or hot, you can adjust it even though they have a thermastat, my friends room had the same problem. Breakfast was good and plenty of it, wi fi worked well too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06