or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room
D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatown D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (565)
Sort by:
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 9, 2014
a very nice trip to KL

Price, place, comfort
8
it locates near Pasa senir MRT, so everything is good , nice trip
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Friendly staf, very convenient location to transport, lots of cheap food stalls close by
9
Have stayed at the Oriental Inn Hotel many times and I keep coming back. The location is superb, with easy access both to the LRT system and to the Monorail. It's one of the few areas of KL where you have access to both systems. After you spend time in a taxi or bus in KL's legendary traffic jams, you'll appreciate the LRT and monorail even more. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms simple but clean, and the air conditioning works well. The neighborhood, called Chinatown, is not very Chinese any more, but it is still filled with interesting food stalls that are wonderfully inexpensive
Sunshine A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
Good value for money

location,price, cleanliness
8.7
It was good although it was already under a different management and they no longer offer breakfast. Still, the staff were friendly.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Friendly helpful staff. Hotel is very clean. Convenient to transportation and cheap food.
9
Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and hope to stay there many times again. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful, and the location is great. It's a short walk to LRT station, and the other direction for short walk to the monorail. The neighborhood is called Chinatown, but most of the workers in the area are from other countries. That means lots of cheap food stalls, serving food from all over.
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
I feeling good hotel clean

Bathroom clean Room Tv astro
7
I like room cleaning & see tv ...bathroom cleaning.. Wifi sgt internet laju .... bilik mandi kotor .... tak suka rokok bau busuk... thanks
Yoke M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Nice and cozy

Location
9.3
Khalsom I. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
Comfortable to stay

Friendly staff,room very clean and easy access for transporation
9.3
Comfortable to stay and value for money.
Phillip A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
happy with what we got for the money

near sky train, central location , cheap
6
hotel is in a good location, being a 3 minute walk to the skytrain makes it worth while, overall the hotel is good, the only problem we found was the a / c, its either freezing cold or hot, you can adjust it even though they have a thermastat, my friends room had the same problem. Breakfast was good and plenty of it, wi fi worked well too.
Mahadeva M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Breakfast, Rooms, Cheap
8
It was comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean. They had wifi but it's not connecting to internet during 8PM to 12AM
Juan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2014
Small functional room

Bathroom, staff and location
7
I had a good understanding with hotel staff, however my bed had a stained (maybe dirty) sheet and I believe a had a few bed bites the first night, these bites may been originated the prior night from the small Indonesian hotel I visited, really I am not sure from were I got those bug bites, the 2nd night the sheets were visibly clean and the itchy sensation disappeared. Hotel is centrally located, restos and shopping nearby, Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - chinatownD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - D Oriental Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05