Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Oriental Inn Hotel

82 & 84 Petaling Street,, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shops D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
578 reviews

1411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (578)
Sort by:
Ane K. Solo travelers Denmark, January 2, 2016
I will return

Staff, location
8.3
Very pleasant budget hotel right in the heart of bustling Chinatown. I had a room in the back, meaning I wasn't disturbed by the noise from the street. Comfortable rooms, clean, wifi working OK (but not great) and staff are very kind and helpfull. Very good value for money - I will stay here again if I return to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Khoon E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Room ok

Location
7
Report this review
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 16, 2015
a very nice trip to KL

Price, place, comfort
8
It was amazing night in KL and i love this hotel so much
Report this review
Xaverius H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2015
good hotel

location, value for money, staff
8.7
i stayed here for two nights and was very nice. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The AC is very cold and i cant turn it down the temperature so i have to turn it off. The location is very good, near to public transportation and places of interest. The Wifi is fast. Overall is good and maybe will come back again if i visit kuala lumpur.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Germany, June 2, 2015
Location

Location
7
very good
Report this review
Kornelis D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 28, 2015
located in the middle of vibrant Chinatown

location, good value for money, friendly staff
7.7
pleasant, some staffmembers work there long time and still remember you although I visit KL only once a year. This time a choose a bigger room with a window, the room was located above the reception on the 5th floor,with a view on the stalls downstairs. Perfect for a few nights, close to everything, 6 min. walk to the LRT, close to my favourite Old China Cafe and the foodstalls around Jalan Petaling. Only drawback is the noise when they dismantle the stalls after closing time of the market (but finished around 11.30PM). Good wifi, tv has just a few channels though. (not important for me)
Report this review
Timothy K. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Very clean, good location, excellent staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, very good value
8.7
I have stayed 1-3 weeks in this hptel every year for last 6 years. Ever disappointed. Always clean always comfortable. Staff always helpful. Close to 3 forms of transport - monorail, MRT, buses + always plenty of meter taxis. I recommend it for people who want a decent base for the touring in and around KL.
Report this review
Ong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Clean budget hotel

Clean, budget and good location
7.7
This budget hotel is clean, room rate reasonable and good location to many hawker stalls.
Report this review
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 9, 2014
a very nice trip to KL

Price, place, comfort
8
it locates near Pasa senir MRT, so everything is good , nice trip
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Friendly staf, very convenient location to transport, lots of cheap food stalls close by
9
Have stayed at the Oriental Inn Hotel many times and I keep coming back. The location is superb, with easy access both to the LRT system and to the Monorail. It's one of the few areas of KL where you have access to both systems. After you spend time in a taxi or bus in KL's legendary traffic jams, you'll appreciate the LRT and monorail even more. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms simple but clean, and the air conditioning works well. The neighborhood, called Chinatown, is not very Chinese any more, but it is still filled with interesting food stalls that are wonderfully inexpensive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2296 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala LumpurD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ShopsD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Oriental Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01