or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort

206 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Interior D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Kow F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Not Value for Money

Not Recommended Hotel
3.3
Not value for money Breakfast very bad Room internal condition very old Not friendly
Kfir B. Families with young children Israel, December 26, 2014
good valew for mony

location, price and rooms
9.7
I was very seticfide
Quang V. Groups Vietnam, May 20, 2014
Great hotel with affordable price

Peaceful garden, affordable price, good staff
9.3
During low season (May-Oct), the hotel has a very good rate because not so many people come to Koh Lanta during this season. It's very quiet, private. The staffs are supportive. One minus point is some of the staffs do not know English, which is important for the receptionist. Restaurants are closed during low season, but it is better to find local food in the town. The garden is so beautiful and we love our stay here.
Theodore K. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
Could be a lot better

Nice beach, close to town, close to restaurants.
5.3
The property itself is quite nice. It is fairly large, has a nice beach location and appears to be towards the end of a major facelift. the bungalows appear very nice from the outside, however ours was the family bungalow closest to the ocean, and the inside seemed outdated. We were there at the end of the high season, in April, and everything in the hotel was shutting down. The last few days of our trip, there was no breakfast, no coffee, no drinks available. Even though we payed for breakfast included, we were never reimbursed. The grounds seem to be just left to nature. No one cleaning up, watering or anything. It could be a beautiful place, but the grounds were a 2 out of 10 at best. Our ocean front bungalow had garbage all over the place out front on the grounds. I had to go clean it up myself to make it look decent enough to sit on the deck and look out at the ocean. This might be a nice place when fully staffed. I can't recommend it at this point.
Timon K. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
ok hotel, nice beach!

on the beach! but that's it!
5.7
we discovered that we have 3 basic needs: we want a good bed to sleep well, a good breakfast to start the day and friendly/helpfull staff to enjoy the stay. the bed was hard (we needed massages to recover!) the breakfast wasn't sensational but not bad either, the staff was helpfull.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
enjoyable & relaxing stay

close to the beach, nice hotel with pool
7.7
Nice & clean hotel with large room, close to beach. Enjoy my stay with my wife & friends.
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Had a good stay - Great for families

Good Clean and helpful staff
8
Mattias H. Families with young children Sweden, March 22, 2013
Excellent location

Location, price, pools
8.7
Excellent, Will go back,great location, great staff, nice pools, fantastic beach
Michael M. Families with older children Germany, March 12, 2013
Room too expensive and horrible food

close to beach, room with two double beds
4
- As we have two children age 4 and 5 we chose this hotel mostly because of the beach playground advertised in the agoda galery. But there is no playground. The playground apparently belonged to a swedish travel agency and was only temporary. - The food is horrible. As part of our family is Thai we know the Thai cuisine very well. Even basic dishes are tasteless. Meat sometimes had a funny smell. Also we found bugs and hair in the food. Cucumberslices of the first breakfasts served were dry and looked like leftovers from yesterday. - Breakfast was monotonous. - The pool was smelly and water not clear. - Not enough shade on the beach. + The airport shuttle had child seats. + Family rooms are very close to the beach.
Marcelle C. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2013
great family hotel

beach access,clean pools, location
8
We were having a family reunion,Our stay here was perfect as there was something for everyone and all ages . The staff were helpful, spoke good English & the food was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh LantaD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3B03