Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort

206 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Playground D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace
D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
115 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Tobias E. Families with young children Switzerland, February 3, 2016
Perfect for families with young children

Location, clean, good atmosphere for families with young children
8.7
We enjoyed it very much.
Report this review
Tiina K. Couples Finland, September 19, 2015
Amazing owner!

The happy man (owner), right next to the beach and cleanliness was good. in bathroom two showers, hot and cold shower.
9.3
Very good. Nothing to complain. Its low season now, so not all services were available, but thats fine. Owner got us taxi to Siam Clinic, when we needed doctor. Cleaning every day. Free toiletries and two water bottles every day. Little minimarket 100m away. Good restaurants near by (100 and 250m away). Hotel had only few breakfast choices. Pool was clean.
Report this review
Becky O. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2015
Low Season left something to be desired

large room, beach front, quiet
5.7
While we knew we were traveling during the off season, we didn't know that EVERYTHING would be shut down. There were a few restaurants on the beach, but we found the food very bland as it was cooked for foreigners rather than in local Thai style. We repeatedly asked for spicy and finally gave up and ordered a hamburger. The last two days of our stay, the beach front patio was unavailable as they were constructing a sea fence. The staff was completely unresponsive. The woman behind the front desk never even bothered to look up from her computer the entire time. When both kids were stung by jelly fish, she suggested we go to 7-11 for vinegar... she didn't give us directions or try to help. Fortunately, one of the men workers obtained vinegar from the kitchen. The pool was great, but full of chlorine. Opening your eyes was impossible. Our biggest disappointment was the beach. We are fortunate to be living in Bangkok, but if I were to travel thousands of miles to a beach only to find to hopelessly littered with trash I'd be furious. Then again, we haven't found many beaches in Asia that are clean. It is very disappointing. I pray one day the locals will realize that people will stop coming and will spend dollars elsewhere for a clean environment. I don't like swimming with shampoo bottles, and I hate having to pick up light bulbs, beer bottles, and tires, prior to throwing a Frisbee with my son. Overall, a good time, but like any of our beach vacations the filth of the beach is a thumbs down. If you want a clean beautiful beach, go to Australia.
Report this review
Kow F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Not Value for Money

Not Recommended Hotel
3.3
Not value for money Breakfast very bad Room internal condition very old Not friendly
Report this review
Kfir B. Families with young children Israel, December 26, 2014
good valew for mony

location, price and rooms
9.7
I was very seticfide
Report this review
Quang V. Groups Vietnam, May 20, 2014
Great hotel with affordable price

Peaceful garden, affordable price, good staff
9.3
During low season (May-Oct), the hotel has a very good rate because not so many people come to Koh Lanta during this season. It's very quiet, private. The staffs are supportive. One minus point is some of the staffs do not know English, which is important for the receptionist. Restaurants are closed during low season, but it is better to find local food in the town. The garden is so beautiful and we love our stay here.
Report this review
Theodore K. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
Could be a lot better

Nice beach, close to town, close to restaurants.
5.3
The property itself is quite nice. It is fairly large, has a nice beach location and appears to be towards the end of a major facelift. the bungalows appear very nice from the outside, however ours was the family bungalow closest to the ocean, and the inside seemed outdated. We were there at the end of the high season, in April, and everything in the hotel was shutting down. The last few days of our trip, there was no breakfast, no coffee, no drinks available. Even though we payed for breakfast included, we were never reimbursed. The grounds seem to be just left to nature. No one cleaning up, watering or anything. It could be a beautiful place, but the grounds were a 2 out of 10 at best. Our ocean front bungalow had garbage all over the place out front on the grounds. I had to go clean it up myself to make it look decent enough to sit on the deck and look out at the ocean. This might be a nice place when fully staffed. I can't recommend it at this point.
Report this review
Timon K. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
ok hotel, nice beach!

on the beach! but that's it!
5.7
we discovered that we have 3 basic needs: we want a good bed to sleep well, a good breakfast to start the day and friendly/helpfull staff to enjoy the stay. the bed was hard (we needed massages to recover!) the breakfast wasn't sensational but not bad either, the staff was helpfull.
Report this review
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
enjoyable & relaxing stay

close to the beach, nice hotel with pool
7.7
Nice & clean hotel with large room, close to beach. Enjoy my stay with my wife & friends.
Report this review
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Had a good stay - Great for families

Good Clean and helpful staff
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh LantaD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - PlaygroundD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewD.R. Lanta Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01