or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok

1643/5 New Petchaburi Road, Makkasan, Ratchathevi, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Link Makkasan
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - View D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Garden D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Garden D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Garden D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2544 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2544)
Sort by:
Babu M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
no worth the money
5.3
Was not happy at all for the money I paid could have done better plus wifi never work in rooms
Ester Y. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2015
good hotel to stay, near 711, near MRT.

Clean, comfortable, and good service
8.3
I'm so comfy at the D Varee, will be back again to stay.
Titaya S. Business travelers Thailand, February 27, 2015
Low cost with OK breakfast but kinda not clean

Cheap price,near 7-11,friendly staff
6.3
I feel so disappoint with the room /It's noise,dirt floor and unclean+old towel,rib pillow. The breakfast is fine but with this price you can go find another to good restaurants in Bangkok with better view. The staffs are friendly and location is good..but I don't think I going to stay there next time.
Rameson K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Hotel with value of money.

excellent staff..strategic location
8.3
Stayed 4 nights here and no regrets. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff were polite and humble (typical Thai people) and big plus point is location, as it walking distance to MRT station. Highly recommended hotel n will definitely stay here next time.
Sereivathana P. Groups Cambodia, February 7, 2015
good

Location, cleanness and breakfast
7.3
It was good.
Perry C. Couples Thailand, February 6, 2015
No window but low cost solution.

35 minutes to the airport
3.7
No Window, stuffy air, air conditioner smelled, thin walls, clear noise from both neighbers, front-desk lack general travel information (i.e., to airport time and estimated taxi cost). Poor English understanding and communication.
I-Ting T. Couples Taiwan, February 5, 2015
Very disappoint with staff can not solve problems

The restaurent "Rose & Lamoon" is yummy
5
As long as the room have no any problem. The hotel is fine. However, once they have some problems have to be solve. The hotel have no ability for solve. We stay there in 11 nights. I got the first room on 7 floor. After 4 days, when I was in the bathroom. Suddenly, the ceiling was fall down. I told the staff to help me figured out the ceiling and I go out the hotel. By the way, I took a photo to explain the staff how the ceiling fall down. They laughing so loudly and told me "surprise". It's a little bit rude. When I back hotel around 10 pm. No one solve the ceiling problem. I told to the staff again, and they response is "sorry, I forgot your room number". They said they can help me to change the room to another one, it's will be big one. Actually, I am not really care the room is bigger or smaller. But, in fact, the room become a small room. Even the bed is for three person (double bed and a single bed), but the space is quite small and change to 5 floor. After we move to this room. First one, the lamp in bathroom have only one lamp (There are 4 lamps, but only one is working). Second, the water heater is not working. And because the engineer is out of working time, I have to waiting until next morning. The third one is the security box is locked, that’s mean I don’t know what is it inside. It’s dangerous!!! On next afternoon, when we back to hotel, the water heater still cannot work. I ask the staff to fix it. When the engineer came, after 20 minutes, he told me he cannot fix it. He must ask the original factory, but due to that day is Friday, I must to wait until Monday. And we are sorry the room is full, we have no any room can change for you. “So you are telling me don’t take shower for 4 days” I asked. After one hour, they change another water heater for us. It’s really very rude and impolite. They cannot solve problems is a very strict problems. Really disappoint.
Teck H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

1. Room is very clean 2. Staff is every friendly and helpful. 3. Location is very accessible.
8.3
I have been staying in this hotel for many time, from FX makkasan; Hotel link Makkasan and now D Varee. I like the room condition, the localities of the hotel and the attitude of the staff.
Masao S. Couples Japan, February 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Good staff and location.

Actually room is really good. It has window (even though the viewing is nothing), AC, clean bathroom and comfortable room. Staff is friendly and helpful. 7-eleven is 30 sec by walking.
8.3
Really good hotel. Near to station (5min walking). There are also cafe and 7-eleven for 30 seconds walking. If you book the breakfast, you can have a good meal (toast, bacon and egg, salad, Thai curry and fresh fruits) in this cafe. Staff's smile is nice, and they are so kind and helpful. You can use computer at lobby for free. Bad thing is Wifi in room. It's nearly nothing. So we connected in lobby. Also laundry was too expensive. You should find laundry service or coin laundry outside. Location is okay, it's near from station which is directly connected with airport line. But the important area for tourists is bit far. You need to take train and taxi or ferry. But still okay. Overall, it is really worth to stay here.
Tah A. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Nice stay in this new hotel

New hotel, convenience and clean.
8.7
I happy to stay at this new hotel, the room is spacious and clean. It is also quite convience as Asoke BTS (Terminal 21) is within walking distance 15min. The staff can speak and understand English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok BangkokD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - ViewD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - GardenD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - GardenD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - GardenD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - MapD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05