or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok

1643/5 New Petchaburi Road, Makkasan, Ratchathevi, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Link Makkasan
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Garden D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2597 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2597)
Sort by:
Wisut T. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2015
good location

good location and near 7-11
7.3
Brian B. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2015
good deal

price location shower
7.7
Good
Kao I. Couples Taiwan, April 12, 2015
good location

location location locatio
7
easy access to station
Pik K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Cheap, Next to MTR

Cheap, close to MRT, close to city link
6.7
we just book for keep luggage as our flight will depart at 2 am. we can have place for clean up, have shower before heading to airport. Dun dream for a taxi, it's impossible to get a taxi. but it's just 5mins walk to MRT Phetchaburi station, just 2 stops to Terminal 21/Asok station. it's a bit old, shower water is hot enough, but not adjustable and weak... Afterall, it's okay.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
OK for one night during transit

Close to MRT
5.3
I used this hotel as a transit point. My train to Cambodia left the Makasan station so I walked there early the next morning. I had a problem in the room. Due to a faulty power outlet, my mobile phone charger was loose when I plugged it in, followed by a flash of light and a loud bang. My charger was destroyed and the power in the room went out. The desk clerk moved me to a new room. The Wifi was terrible. The router for the 4th floor was missing from its bracket on the wall, attempts to connect to the other routers were spotty.
A.F.M. S. Couples Bangladesh, April 6, 2015
Good, but some facilities as advertised r missing.

Staff behavior, cleanliness & location.
6.7
We stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel good for those who like quiet stay. Besides, location is also good for those who come for medical purposes in the nearby hospitals. No entertainments or restaurants/shopping places nearby. There was no wifi at rooms. There are 2 old computers with outdated software at the lobby. One good thing is that Sukhumvit is one station away by MRT from nearby Phechaburi skytrain stn and airport raillnk is 10 minutes from hotel.
Roderick B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Poor Value

Location, value for money
5.7
I've stayed here before and was happy with the previous standard. This trip the water heater did not work and it took 3 days before they changed my room, I had to constantly remind reception for towels to be provided during my stay, not once or twice but several times.
Hristina G. Couples Bulgaria, March 25, 2015
The worst experience with hotels ever!

Just the location.
3.7
Where to start.. The smell in the room, extremely strong ! Disgusting floor - huge black spots and durt! When we ask to change room the boys at the reception was rude and еven arrogant (The hotel was full, no rooms - no change). The elevator was broken - wasn't working for the 2 days we were there! What a luck we were 'just' on the 5th floor... In the bathroom - total desaster - stuck sink, the same horrible smell but stronger, even no holder for the toilet paper. The sheets on the bed was broken, they even didn't change them the next night. I found long black hair inside the fridge...what else to say...just choose another hotel. This was nightmare.
Busra R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 23, 2015
2.5 stars hotel

location, convenience store inside, close to publice transportation
5.7
Just place for sleeping, but the direction is good as close to the public transportation and also having conveneince store inside
Mohsin A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 21, 2015
Bad service

Location - Taxi avalible 24 hours
3.7
40 of 100

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05