Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok

1643/5 New Petchaburi Road, Makkasan, Ratchathevi, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Link Makkasan
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Reception D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Garden D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2623 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2623)
Sort by:
Sameer J. Couples India, May 20, 2015
value for money & great location nr.to Rly station

Location near to subway train MRT station PHECTHABURI, Easy access from Suvarnabhumi Airport using Airport link train to makkasan & near to central market Sukumvit & Pratunam
6.7
Value for money due to gr8 location & ease of commuting using subway MRT train & airport sky train....
Sam T. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2015
location problem

7eleven just beside room was great very near mrt station
7.7
The room was great but the toilet was abit dirty anyway its ok we staying this hotel 4 night and the breakfast have not much choices i only had 1 breakfast during i stay the bad thing is alot taxi driver dnt knw the hotel location and they keep finding and ask around other taxi driver staff was friendly and willing to give us more info the lift sometime cnt move at all we keep presing up but it still remaining on tht level i will coming bangkok on october hope the managment will do something about it
Kong Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015
Average hotel

Night light in room. Quiet if room facing carpark. Helpful staff
5.7
Not a bar of soap in bathroom, unacceptable. No coffee and tea in room, only an electric kettle. Not even a drawer for guest to store some small items. Exhaust fan in bathroom is so weak, almost no effect. Although near MRT station is a plus point but there are other hotels with same rates, near MRT as well. Unlikely to stay there again.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Great fir Airport Railkink

location, staff, comfortable Bed
7.7
Great location 5 mins walk from Makkasan Rail link, Staff where great, room was clean and the bed comfortable. 7/11 and a coffee shop/Cafe next door. Rooms have safes, and shower is ok. Concrete floor was awful with peeling paint, soap holder off the wall. Needs a bit if flex, but overall I would stay again.
Mai A. Couples Vietnam, May 11, 2015
Near Airport Link & MRT station

Near public transportation, functional room, supportive staff
7.3
Comfortable
Chaturon T. Families with young children Thailand, May 9, 2015
Hotel Near Subway Station

Location, Clean, Friendly staff
6.7
I extended my stay in this hotel, but I booked it with breakfast. The breakfast was okay for $3 per person. There are limited choices, but it's enough for all guests. Other things were reviewed as the booking below.
Chaturon T. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2015
Hotel Near Subway Station

Location, Clean, Friendly staff
6.7
I booked the room without breakfast. I got the smelly (smoking) room once I checked in. I asked to change the room, the staff changed it immediately. The new room was okay with the basic facilities. That's enough. The water pressure wasn't stable, it kept switching between low and high pressure. The best point of this hotel is location. It's around 10 minute walk to Airport Rail Link - Suvarnabhumi Airport and MRT (subway). You can save your transportation cost and time. TIP: The hotel allows you to keep your luggages at the hotel after check out. Great!
Worawit D. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
Good location

Very good location as not far from MRT and airport real link, room is good and clean
8
Very convenience, close to MRT and Airport real link. Room is clean
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
Sky train

Location
9.3
We booked this hotel as it was convenient for getting to the airport by sky train . It turned out to be convenient and central for the shopping as well. The room was quiet basic being express . However it was very clean
Kristi K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2015
You don't get what you pay for

Not worth the price
5.3
Our first room smelled like smoke - though this was a non-smoking hotel. After moving rooms our second room had a distinct mold smell. Front desk lady seemed uninterested in helping any guest. Though the room are quite spacious the quality of the hotel and service reminded us of a cheap hotel back in the states (Motel 6). Close to MRT subway station which you can take to interchange with Bangkoks main BTS sky train system. The lobby and joining cafe are clean and modern.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok BangkokD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Rose Lamoon RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - GardenD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - MapD Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - D Varee Xpress Hotel Makkasan Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01