Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Villa Residence Hotel

225, Jalan Ampang , KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Living room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Bedroom D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Apartment D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Bedroom D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1096 reviews

868 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Ishrat K. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 31, 2016
good and may have more better services

staff cooperation, cleanliness, approach to city center
3.7
Very good
Report this review
Aamir M. Couples Pakistan, January 1, 2016
Just OK.. Only best thing is its location

location, staff behavior
5.7
I stayed for one night. I booked double bed deluxe room but I was given twin bed. No other room was empty to switch, felt really bad. breakfast was included in the booking but not provided though I didn't care to recheck. Rooms looks old though clean. Air-con was okay. Washroom condition was not very good. water drainage system was worse, leaking from shower area to main toilet. Heater was though provided in the washroom. location was good and reachable.
Report this review
Jarungjit K. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2015
A valued hotel

serviced apartment, big room, close to Ampang Park station
8.3
We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 10 and 8). We booked a 2 bedroom which was as good as we had expected. He had 2 single beds in one bedroom and a big (king sized I guess) in the master bedroom. We had a kitchen equipped with cooking utensils and a microwave which is convenient and felt like home. The only drawback was there is only 1 bathroom and no bathtub, but it's okay for us. Staffs are friendly. The hotel location is right opposite the royal Thai embassy and very close to bus stations both to and from the hotel, as well as it is within a walking distance to Ampang Park subway station. Comparing to nearby hotels I couldn't find any room big enough with this very budget price. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Daren H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
sad place to stay, budget hotel, needs work

swimming pool
4.3
d villa residence .. sad place to stay, but if on , with free wifi and only 20 minutes walk to city centre there aren't many places to choose from, the wifi was so hit and miss some times it worked well sometimes we couldn't get it , i complained at least 8 times, then it when off for 3 days over xmas ,it was applauding service,the team behind reception had very bad communion and customer service skills . most hotels have a postal service, not even postal services for posting cards or letters, was told they didn't do that, then we found a mail box outside the front of the hotel, very tired and poorly laid out apartments , kitchens, old, smelly, nothing to cook with , only 1 air-con remote for 3 rooms . nice large swimming pool , but mind the sharpe broken tiles in and around the edge as i cut my big toe really badly and hardy any space to relaxing around it , most staff are friendly happy people but you don't no if they are telling you the truth when u complain, like i did , we were told our room was ready, it was not ready, the drain in bathroom sink leaked and had no plug, all had to be changed, while moving in, wifi didn't work when we got to the room, they had to change the router, cleaner turned up at 5pm on first day after we had been out all day to clean our room , far to late for us . u get what u pay for.......here.....not much
Report this review
Sharifah H. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Can consider coming back again.

Friendly staff, clean hotel, big rooms
6.7
Overall it was a satisfactory stay. However, can only recommend for those who have vehicles as it will be more convenient especially if you want to lug around your shopping bags.
Report this review
Liew C. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2015
Budget with proximity to shopping attractions

Clean.. Spacious.. Location
7
I stayed in room 1909 and the secondary lock was faulty. Hope that the management will do smthg about it. Dissapointed with the breakfast provided- my children refused to come down the next day!.. The restaurant can be improved in many ways- its ambience, attractive pictures to replace the old one, menus, the greasy smell of oil?... Luckily theres a tasty canadian pizza located at the lobby area.. And on the last day, we scouted the adjoining building n descovered an eatery that sells food which reminds u home n the prize? RM$23.50 for 3 persons👍🏼👍🏼shd hve gone there from the very beginning. Overall, we survived n would definitely stay here in the future.
Report this review
Su F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
lost my way to hotel

1. good location 2. fair price 3. helpful staff
7.3
just 1 comment, can't find the hotel in GPS or Waze.
Report this review
Mohamed V. Families with young children Maldives, December 12, 2015
Really Nice

Staffs were helpful
8.3
Report this review
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Good

Good view,it's clean,wifi is good.
7.3
👌OK
Report this review
Noel N. Solo travelers France, December 4, 2015
Good short stay for a quick visa application

Friendly and helpful staff, great room and great location
9.3
Everything was great. Only one negative thing .... the fitness room is horrible. Old equipment, most of the machines are not working and it really stinks.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 868 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Villa Residence Hotel Kuala LumpurD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe BedroomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe BedroomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Living roomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive BedroomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom ApartmentD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe BedroomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomD Villa Residence Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01