or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Villas

193/1 Sri Gananendra Mawatha, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

D Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room D Villas Colombo - Villa interior D Villas Colombo - Interior of hotel D Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room D Villas Colombo - Bathroom in the deluxe room D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Tub and Shower in the Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room in the apartment D Villas Colombo - Living room in the two-bedroom villa
D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment D Villas Colombo - Living room in the two-bedroom villa D Villas Colombo - Kitchenette in the two bedroom villa D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Swimming pool D Villas Colombo - Roof top swimming pool by night D Villas Colombo - Gym D Villas Colombo - Gym D Villas Colombo - Roof top dining D Villas Colombo - Arrival Lounge D Villas Colombo - Arrival Lounge
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Stewart M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
wow!! An oasis escape from crazy colombo!

roof top pool & beautiful rooms
9
absolutely adored this place! yes it may be a little tricky to find and don't stay here if you want to be right in amongst the crazy colombo city centre as it is some distance out of the city centre (about rupee tuk tuk ride). if you are looking for an oasis where you can relax and unwind with a little bit of luxury then this is the place you will find it! the staff were excellent including the manager who made himself available to us when ever we needed. the other staff were attentive to our every needs and provided excellent service. we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the royal suite and oh my! what a divine space... tastefully decorated with deluxe toiletries and the most comfortable of beds. plenty of space and a balcony. i would highly recommend staying at d villas to anyone who is looking for comfort and quiet. we were so happy with d villas that we have booked again to stay there before we fly home.
Travel tip: Print out a map or print the address down to have on hand when you are trying to find D Villas, even our airport transfer had trouble locating it and he was organised by the hotel itself... it's no real problem as they eventually find it!
Juergen F. Couples Germany, October 10, 2012
very nice rooms, perfectly silent, very friendly

small gym, free jacuzzi both on rooftop,, peacefully quiet for a relaxing night after flight
8.3
... gut about 10 km Tor Thema Fort. Meter Trishaw take you there Form 500 Rs within half an hour. If you prefer not to enter the center Hey have a small rooftop restaurant a la carte. We did not try dinner, breakfast was very good if you Peter fresh made eggs and fruit juice to a buffet. Service is very friendly. Room rates appear high to me as advertised right now at Agoda gut if you get a rate for up Tor 100 US this is a fair deal and worth Thema long way from the airport or to the center
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel with modern facitities

Large room and a surprisingly pleasant rooftop swimming pool
8.7
Enjoyed the stayed for 2 nights,with extended late check-out until 6pm for US$50 additional charge. Very clean and modern hotel, good sized room with big bathroom. We stayed by the pool the whole day on the late checkout day. It was a pleasant surprise the rooftop could offer a great relaxation under the sun with good breeze by the pool the whole day. Breakfast/food/drinks are excellent and reasonable priced. The location of the Villas is quite hiddened, and hard to find; no sign on the main road to show the small alley where the hotel is located. The hotel should provide a bigger and clear map to all guests in order to show to taxi driver to save a phone call to hotel staff for direction ( taxi driver always need to call). Nevertheless, I prefer to stay in this hotel rather than a typical 4/5-star types.
Maurice S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Luxurious accomodation where one wouldn't expect

Luxurious appointments with friendly staff eager to please
9.7
This was like a luxurious home stay with all mods and cons with services,taxi always on time or earlier. Toiletaries number one, large TV and a pool, gym and grass on the roof.
Travel tip: We are not very adventurist so settled for the Piza Hut just 200 metres away but there were other restaurants close by. The location was a little difficult but after a phone call by the driver things fell into place.
Adam J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Hard to find but very nice

Good facilities, attentive staff, decent price
9
After a previous trip to Colombo and an overpriced and shabby guesthouse, I decided to spend a bit more in the hope of getting a nicer place. I wasn't disappointed and although it's quite hard to find for tuktuk drivers, the facilities and food for the price were very good. Small room but that didn't matter too much as I only slept there. Good bathroom/shower and nice rooftop pool/garden. Friendly staff and with so few rooms in the hotel I never felt neglected! Food took time to prepare but was worth the wait and it's not hard to plan in advance. I would visit again.
Abdulrhman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 21, 2012
Good staff

Bad location
3.7
This not hotel , like home in the farms The poor location More flys
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
5 star guest house

great service
10
i stayed for 2 nights in this very modern establishment and would stay there again, with 7 rooms all appointed with luxurious fittings,standed rooms or the royal suits service was fantastic. breakfast on the top floor by the pool, or just sit and relax and drink in the evenings, watch the sun go down set in a residential suburb a 10 min taxi ride in to the ever buzzing city of colombo
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the market next to fort Colombo station is crowded with people, touk touks and cars but bargains to be had, shoe shops with cheep prices compared to the west
Amal A. Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2012
wandefull

nice
10
verry verry nice ailla it is the best in my life i hoope come again
Kithsiri C. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Best Boutique hotel I have stayed

The staff, the room types, roof top pool and bar, mini gym its all there
8.3
I loved the way the hotel has been designed and decor. Was lucky to book for a standard single and get upgraded to deluxe room. These are pretty generous rooms with good garden outlook and space. TV was large Air con working perfect. The roof top bar and pool pretty neat. Lots of entertainment and meetings with style. the staff were great always polite and willing. The female assistant manager was always with a great smile to behold. The new manager was equally friendly and skilful I will always stay at this hotel The only negative point is the menu can be improved and the time taken to deliver was a bit wanting. There is no adequate signage and the place is difficult to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the Roof top pool and bar
Serhii H. Families with young children Ukraine, January 22, 2012
very small, nice, homely hotel with great staff !

very clean, brand new
8.7
very small, nice, homely hotel with great staff ! when we stayed i think we were the only guests in the hotel, so it was great to have a breakfast and dinner coked specially for you on your order. enjoyed their jacuzzi and swimming pool on the roof. however, it is in the middle of nowhere, but for us it was ok - we arrived by taxi from airport and left next morning to south.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Villas Colombo - Swimming poolD Villas Colombo - Standard Single RoomD Villas Colombo - Villa interiorD Villas Colombo - Interior of hotelD Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room BathroomD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorD Villas Colombo - Deluxe RoomD Villas Colombo - Bathroom in the deluxe roomD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Tub and Shower in the Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room in the apartmentD Villas Colombo - Living room in the two-bedroom villaD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartmentD Villas Colombo - Living room in the two-bedroom villaD Villas Colombo - Kitchenette in the two bedroom villaD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  BathroomD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  BathroomD Villas Colombo - Swimming poolD Villas Colombo - Roof top swimming pool by nightD Villas Colombo - GymD Villas Colombo - GymD Villas Colombo - Roof top diningD Villas Colombo - Arrival LoungeD Villas Colombo - Arrival LoungeD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - Lounge areaD Villas Colombo - Interior of hotelD Villas Colombo - Roof Top BarD Villas Colombo - Sun bathing on the roof topD Villas Colombo - GardenD Villas Colombo - GardenD Villas Colombo - Garden Balcony ViewD Villas Colombo - Waterfall entrance to the hotelD Villas Colombo - BathroomD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - Standard Single RoomD Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 3D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Garden in the nightD Villas Colombo - Rear GardenD Villas Colombo - Side view of the gardenD Villas Colombo - BarD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - Hot TubD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - EntranceD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Standard single roomD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - Guest RoomD Villas Colombo - Guest RoomD Villas Colombo - Guest RoomD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - Hot TubD Villas Colombo - Balcony/TerraceD Villas Colombo - Balcony/TerraceD Villas Colombo - BathroomD Villas Colombo - BathroomD Villas Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - InteriorD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - Swimming PoolD Villas Colombo - Swimming PoolD Villas Colombo - GardenD Villas Colombo - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C01