Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

D Villas

193/1 Sri Gananendra Mawatha, Nawala, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

D Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room D Villas Colombo - Interior of hotel D Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room D Villas Colombo - Bathroom in the deluxe room D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Tub and Shower in the Royal Suite D Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room in the apartment D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment D Villas Colombo - Kitchenette in the two bedroom villa
D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  Bathroom D Villas Colombo - Swimming pool D Villas Colombo - Gym D Villas Colombo - Gym D Villas Colombo - Roof top dining D Villas Colombo - Arrival Lounge D Villas Colombo - Arrival Lounge D Villas Colombo - Interior of hotel D Villas Colombo - Roof Top Bar D Villas Colombo - Sun bathing on the roof top D Villas Colombo - Garden Balcony View
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Edward K. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
D villa 2

The staff resonded to our concerns after the owner stepped in.
4.7
This time was poor. There were no staff on the premises when we came to check in; there was no shower in the room (only a jacuzzi), the TV was not working, the pool hadn't been cleaned for some time. We had to leave early the next day and were locked in the hotel and had to wake staff up to let us in. Very disappointing this time
Report this review
Edward K. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
D villa 1

Pool, staff and location
8.3
Lovely place, great staff. Good value for deluxe room.
Report this review
Eileen G. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Left alone

It has a pool, sun area, bathroom was good
6
3 days at D VIllas. Welcome was nice, cloth and king coconut. Room was modern and bathroom very nice. It was a bit dusty. We couldn't find any staff the first night so went exploring locally for food. Breakfast was a disappointment. We ate out for 3 days. When we found staff they were very nice. The pool needs tiles replacing. There is a shower by the pool and a hot tub. We were a bit mixed as to our feelings about the place. It was nice but not 5*.
Report this review
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
A real let down
4.7
Unfortunately this hotel didn't live up to my expectations and was a real let down. It's deffinately not a 5 star resort. I visit Colombo regularly and the hotel that I normally stay in was fully booked and so I thought that I would try this. I won't be making that mistake again. To start with, the hotel has decorated the entire interior with garden furniture throughout, balconys face brick walls, bedroom furniture is damaged and stained from other occupants, dirty towels, a gym that consists of 2 pieces of equipment and the list can go on!!
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Comfortable & relaxing

small, quiet & no frill
6.3
Tastefully furnish, clean room & toilet, friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice rooftop corner for dinner. Treadmill inside the bar - you can choose to workout of hangout for a beer or wine. A home away from home.
Report this review
Mazen A. Business travelers Jordan, August 7, 2013
Clean room

Clean room, quite location
5
Except Cleanliness and quiet location, there is no other feature that can be added, the hotel is made up of six rooms staffed by 3-4 workers working day and night all share the cleaning and cooking....etc. The level of food is very poor and costly. My small room was Very disturbing because of its location in the Lobby
Report this review
Anoli R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 30, 2013
good room and location.

room, service and location
7
room service menu needs to improve. No value for money.
Report this review
Cesar D. Solo travelers Argentina, April 11, 2013
Nice boutique hotel great staff quiet location

Staff attentiveness Design Breakfast terrace
9.3
Report this review
Christopher F. Solo travelers Canada, March 28, 2013
Perfect Place to Recover from Flight

Friendly staff, quiet and modern design
8.3
Was a great place to spend a couple of nights to recover from any jet lag , prepare for the rest of my time in Sri Lanka and explore Colombo. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpfully. The breakfast was great and you could have it any time. I did not order any other meals from the hotel as it seemed expensive.
Report this review
John R. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Excellent hotel in a quiet location

Friendly staff who went out of their way to help
9.7
Arrived after a very long drive from Yala to a complimentary drink. Room was great and as advertised. Our flight the next day was mid-afternoon but David, the owner, allowed us to stay until I was time to leave. This made it so easy for us. It was a nice relaxing stay and allowed us to unwind after 2 days of Jungle safaris.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

D Villas Colombo - Swimming poolD Villas Colombo - Standard Single RoomD Villas Colombo - Interior of hotelD Villas Colombo - Standard Single Room BathroomD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorD Villas Colombo - Deluxe RoomD Villas Colombo - Bathroom in the deluxe roomD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Tub and Shower in the Royal SuiteD Villas Colombo - Deluxe Room in the apartmentD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartmentD Villas Colombo - Kitchenette in the two bedroom villaD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  BathroomD Villas Colombo - Two rooms apartment  BathroomD Villas Colombo - Swimming poolD Villas Colombo - GymD Villas Colombo - GymD Villas Colombo - Roof top diningD Villas Colombo - Arrival LoungeD Villas Colombo - Arrival LoungeD Villas Colombo - Interior of hotelD Villas Colombo - Roof Top BarD Villas Colombo - Sun bathing on the roof topD Villas Colombo - Garden Balcony ViewD Villas Colombo - BathroomD Villas Colombo - LobbyD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - DeluxeD Villas Colombo - Standard Single RoomD Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 3D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Royal Suite 1D Villas Colombo - Garden in the nightD Villas Colombo - Rear GardenD Villas Colombo - Side view of the gardenD Villas Colombo - BarD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - Hot TubD Villas Colombo - ExteriorD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - EntranceD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Executive LoungeD Villas Colombo - Standard single room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08