arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

D'Wina Villa Kuta by Bali Family Hospitality

Jl. Dewi Sri III, No 10x, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Very good 7.0
Based on 68 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

9.3 Bukhari S.
Singapore
March 31, 2015
enjoy my stay
food, rooms, staff
Should not allow people to book during nyepi day as that causes me to transfer to another villa due to the customer request to extend.... But overall it was excellent

8.7 RUZANNA R.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
Honeymoon in Bali
The villa itself, the big pool, the mini kitchen and the super friendly and polite staff
It was a pleasant stay at this villa.the give u free airport pickup. We rent a bike from the hotel with 70k rp perday, and the villa is located near to kuta beach/square. They will give u only 2 choice of breakfast and u need to choose only one. Every morning there will be a staff that will cook for u in the villa.facilities/the villa itself is very nice, clean, so i will rate them 8/10. However pleAse expect some noise at night as the villa is near to a club.

4.7 Bianca P.
Australia
January 11, 2015
wouldn't stay again
privacy
Villa was noisy till all hours of morning due to a local club nearby. Staff are not friendly and barely spoke a word of English. Even when we tried to speak to them in indonesian they seemed to not understand or not care. Not what the photos show.

8.7 Jaafar S.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Great Experience
Clean, Spacious & Friendly Staff
Overall we gt a great experience in the Villa. Check in / out was smooth, no hiccups. Villa was clean daily. Fresh towels provided. I actually booked a 2 room villa but was given a 3 room instead, however 1 of the room was locked. Didnt bother me much thou'. Kitchen items eg. drinking glass are so limited. tru ou the stay there was 2 drinking glass & 1 wine glass. Apart from that, the location is a bit off from Kuta, Legian despite researching on the map before booking. But its recommended to rent a bike for 70 rp for a day.

5.3 Anthony F.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Average
Staff
Arrived late and noticed upon arrival REALLY loud music which can be heard in the room. When we asked staff they said it was from pyramid nightclub!!! Well if you have children or plan on sleeping dont book here it was loud music until 6am!!! The rooms where dirty and the towels were all black.. It looked like a quick clean and the shampoo was recycled containers which they refill.. Bed was comfy and pool clean but most of all Staff were fantastic.. would only book here because of the staff

8.3 Ying T.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
Enjoyed my stay
The staffs were friendly, the room was great!
I enjoyed my stay there. The staffs were friendly the room was nicely decorated when we arrived. The pool Area was super relaxing. Prompt service. However,The bedsheets and towels were stained. But overall room is still clean. Light sleepers not recommended as there are music from club next door from 11pm all the way till 7am. Not too loud but can be heard from room.

8 Dawei C.
China
October 05, 2014
Good stay overall
Food, Massage, Room

5 Belle C.
Malaysia
September 30, 2014
Very disappointed,irresponsible and bad experience
Clean, affordable, convenience but check in was suck
we're (Check in 17/9, check out 19/7)D'Wina Villa Kuta via Agoda.com. Unfortunately, when we check in on 17/9 for D'Wina Villa Kuta, the villa's receptionist was unable to trace our booking and they "upgraded" the villa for us at Putri Bali Suite Villa. After we checked in at Putri Bali Suite Villa, the villa condition was really disappointed. The kitchen and living area are outdoor instead of indoor in D'Wina Villa Kuta. There are so many mosquitos in the rooms, dinning area and living area. We are unable to enjoy the villa. Their environment is dirty. No WIFI access. We did not see any upgrade in term of villa's condition. We can say the Putri Bali Suite Villa is a villa with low check in rate, no proper maintenance, no proper cleaning, and should be sifted out. It is a sister company of the D'wina Villa Kuta.Since they can not verify our booking, why they do provide us an upgraded villa? Or they provide an upgraded villa for everyone who claimed they have booked through agoda.com? This does not make sense! Agoda.com do not have 24 hours checking system for them to check our booking? We did not make last minute reservation, we booked it months before our arrival. The villa did not get our booking information, whose responsibility?and this experience really let us disappointed and D'wina in the night session very noise let us can't sleep well since 8pm until 4am.

7.3 Sok E.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Villa, staffs, service
Me and my husband have a pleasant stay in this Villa. Villa is clean, spacious, having our own privacy. However, location of the Villa is far from the beach & main Kuta town. Its behind of the Ibis Hotel. Our driver having far time to find the Villa. We were given Villa No. 1 which is nearest to the reception & a bistro some where nearby. Maybe just in front of the villa, which the music bang all the way until 6am. This caused us woke from our sleep a few times during the midnight. Avoid taking villa that is nearer to the reception. Staffs in the villa is friendly, they do provide bike rental. Can nego the price with them. They did not provide free shuttle to the main Kuta town. Overall, everything was fine, other than the location of the villa. =)

6.7 Hannah W.
Australia
September 21, 2014
Large private pool in the sun
Small resort, private pool, clean rooms
Standard accommodation for the area. Unfortunately there is a nightclub nearby, so some rooms experience some noise. A good place to start on arriving in Denpasar airport, would recommend two or three nights to 'reset', the move on.