Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indtast dine datoer for at tjekke tilgængelighed og reservere dette hotel

Caritas Lodge

No. 134 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hongkong

Nye kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype

 

Godt

7,2

baseret på 583 anmeldelser

0 anmeldelser på dansk

Værdi for pengene
7,8
Beliggenhed
6,4
Personalet
7,2
Hotellets stand/rengøring
7,4
Værelsets komfort/standard
7,7
Mad/spisning
6,7
Alle anmeldelser (583)
Sortér efter:
Hiroyuki S. Rejsende alene Japan, 1. januar 2016
Stay at Caritas Lodge

Good staffs, Quiet, Comfrtable
6,3
The location is a bit far away from city center. But the hotel is quiet and comfortable.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Sze Y. Familie med små børn Malaysia, 1. januar 2016
Value for money

Front office friendliness, ready to help chambermaids, courtesy on the late check in
5,7
You have to look into the cafe staff as some of them might need training. I remember a staff in his 50's providing the complete set of breakfast to me while two female staff in their 20-30's doesn't even provide me with butter and jam for my breakfast. In room 1002, there is a crack on the bathtub and it was fixed with industrial grade glue. However, the glue can be seen oozing out from the floor. I feel that there is no need for the bathtub flooring as it will be very fragile and anyone who is heavy would break the flooring. The bedsheet is generally clean but I can still see some bloodspot and washing powder stains. Despite many complaint saying it is far away from the MTR, the bus connectivity is very good and you are not far away from tourist spots. One thing nice that you should visit is the bird park located about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. You will be able to see many people tending to their bird pets and visitors taking pictures.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Teresita B. Familie med ældre børn Philippines, 27. december 2015
Good

Staff, Affordability
7,3
Comfortable
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Ka H. Par United States of America, 12. december 2015
Small room and far from everywhere

Staff were polite and helpful.
5,3
Nothing special as the room and the restroom were small. This hotel is not convenient as it was a bit far from busy area. Once you went back to the hotel, you wouldnt want to go back out. My room was facing a busy freeway, so I felt a bit noisy. Overall, I think it was a bit overpriced and I would not recommend to anyone.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Jones Y. Par Canada, 22. oktober 2015
Decent for the money

Rate, cleanliness, friendly staff
7
I chose this hotel all because they included breakfast. It is located in the most prestigious residential area. All houses around there cost hundreds of millions hkd. Therefore, it's far away (about 20 min walk) from the mtr,restaurants, supermarkets. It's about 5 min walk to the closest bus stop where there are buses to other location except mongkok. We ended up taking taxi most of the time. Hotel is very clean. The front desk staff are super polite. Breakfasts were provided in the minimal level but you don't have any other choices in the area. The staff in the canteen/dining room were not professional. One of the waitresses has communication problem. She never smiled and hardly spoke to customer when taking orders and for sure no eye contacts. If they hire people with challanges, I totally support but I have to be informed before head otherwise, I'll take this as being impolite. The conclusion is that I will never stay in this hotel UNLESS their rate is at least 50% less than other choices.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Amy C. Forretningsrejsende Canada, 20. oktober 2015
. .

. .
10
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Clarence H. Forretningsrejsende Singapore, 16. oktober 2015
My first stay at a Catholic-run lodge

Staff helpful and friendly. Clean and breakfast satisfactory .
7,7
I am a little surprised that the staff showed much patience and very helpful. The room is bigger than the down-town hostel but clean. Only set-back is that you need a 10 - 15 mins walk to the nearest MTR station. My suggestion is for anyone wanting to stay at the Caritas Lodge (located between Boundary Road and Waterloo Street) to take the airport bus A21 and drop at Prince Edward Station and take a cab (about HK33) to the hotel. There are Chinese and International style breakfast which are served individually.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Hiroyuki S. Rejsende alene Japan, 4. oktober 2015
The Caritas Lodge ,in Hong KOng

Nice staffs, Quiet, Cunffaterble
6
I stayed in the room while heavy rains.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Kian Y. Rejsende alene Malaysia, 19. september 2015
Worth Paying for sole traveller

Quiet, free WiFi and Receptionist very nice and helpful.
7,3
Nice and quiet view.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Kwong Y. Par Australia, 15. september 2015
EXCELLENT STAFF WITH BREAKFAST
5,7
Very comfortable solid room. Helpful staff. Though a bit far from MTR. Slow water pressure.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
1 af 1 anmeldelse
Caritas Lodge HongkongCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - GæsteværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - BadeværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - BadeværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - BadeværelseCaritas Lodge Hongkong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hongkong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hongkong - Hotellet udefraCaritas Lodge Hongkong - Hotellet udefraCaritas Lodge Hongkong - UdsigtCaritas Lodge Hongkong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hongkong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hongkong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hongkong - ReceptionCaritas Lodge Hongkong - RestaurantCaritas Lodge Hongkong - Omgivelser


Agoda er en del af The Priceline Group - verdens førende inden for online rejser og relaterede services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07