arrow-up-icon Vælg dit loyalitetsprogram for at se point
Tilbage til hotelinfo

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Alle anmeldelser (1303)

Forretningsrejsende (16)

Par (676)

Rejsende alene (140)

Familie med små børn (247)

Familie med ældre børn (110)

Gruppe (114)

Fantastisk
8,2
baseret på 1303 anmeldelser
Hotellets stand/rengøring
8,4
Faciliteter
7,3
Beliggenhed
8,2
Værelsets komfort/standard
8,2
Personalet
8,2
Værdi for pengene
8,4
Mad/spisning
7,6

8,3 Frank P.
Denmark
16 juli 2011
Lækkert hotel og god service
Beliggenhed, gode faciliteter, fantastisk spa
Ligger i den stille ende af Kata og der er ikke ret langt til stranden. Hotellet har en shuttle service til stranden,men man kan ligeså godt gå. Spa'et er super lækkert og har mange gode tilbud på hele pakker. Personalet er godt uddannet, og selvom det er dyrere end det man kan finde på gaden, så er det helt klart pengene værd.

9,7 Karin T.
Denmark
24 maj 2011
Godt hotel med god beliggenhed og god service
God beliggenhed i Kata, gode pools, godt fitnessrum, god service, badekar, fin morgenmad, fine værelser
Legepladsen var ikke meget værd. Vi fik et godt tilbud på dette hotel via agoda.com og fik bestemt super god value for money

8,3 Nikolaj S.
Denmark
28 marts 2011
Dejligt hotel
Gode værelser, super poolområde for børn
Glimrende hotel med gode faciliteter og godt beliggende tæt på såvel restauranter, shopping og strand. Kan anbefales til familier med mindre børn, da der er poolområde til disse og et lille sandområde, hvor der er legetøj de kan lege med.

5,2 K'Lee C.
Thailand
12 maj 2016
Poor booking choice
atmpsohere, breakfast and personal service are usually the most important things we look for when traveling but unfortunately, we made the wrong choice here. The hotel felt overrun with tourists, front desk service was too direct and impolite and breakfast felt dirty, disorganized and food was neither fresh nor enjoyable. the sun beds and tables around the pool were dirty and weren't cleared until pool was closing during my day beside the pool. Nevertheless, the housekeeping team seem to be good at what they do - clean rooms and prompt service albeit lacking the usual friendly smile you get in other hotels when waking past them in the morning and towels were shabby, torn and discoloured

9,2 Karen H.
Australia
21 april 2016
Older Resort With Local Charm
The staff at Kata Palm Resort were courteous and very friendly. The limited English of some wasn't a problem as a smile says a lot in all languages! Yep the linen is a little tired but it was clean and the rooms were clean. This resort is in a fantastic location and for 400 baht you can get a taxi to Patong Beach. I would recommend this resort more for older couples for quiet and relaxation. There were families with smaller children but for teenagers I think the resort may be a bit limiting. Would definitely go back if we were to stay in Kata beach next trip.

9,6 Sau K.
Singapore
20 april 2016
Good location
Good

10 Peter G.
United Kingdom
18 april 2016
A regular visitor
I have been staying at the Kata Palm since it opened, some 20 years ago. It has been improved and expanded over the years. My 6 night and 5 days were very pleasant at this hotel as they always have been. I will stay again, next year.

6 Wouter S.
Hong Kong
28 marts 2016
Hotel is ok
Pool and garden around it are absolutely great and made our stay worthwhile Staff is ok - kind but not very professional Quality of room/bed/bathroom is moderate Breakfast and quality of the bar is moderate Lunch is good

5,3 Carrie L.
United Kingdom
31 december 2015
Average hotel
Can not think of 3 things
We found the reception staff were rude. Breakfast staff were nice. WiFi had an awful connection and rarely worked anywhere in the hotel. The kettle in our room was broken and the TV had bad reception and a fault with the sound.

2 Nathan B.
United States of America
09 december 2015
Never Again!
My first time in Phuket w/ my gf. Horrible experience. Wifi does not work at all. My gf came to meet me at hotel and they called the room demanding her ID. Fine. They said they need to know everyone that is at the hotel and anyone else is 1000 baht extra per night. Next day our friend came by to visit. After a little while they called my room asking for their ID. I replied that it was a visitor and not staying the night. 1 minute later they were at my door demanding ID. I said no, there is no need. They then told me that no one can visit us in the room and they can only meet us in the lobby. Insane. Then 2 friends came to pick us up for dinner and they were harassed as well in the lobby and the reception demanded their ID's. Or else they have to leave. My friend works at 5 star hotel in Phuket and never heard of this. My guests and I were insulted and very sad to learn that they were insinuating my gf as well as my friends. I will tell everyone I know to not ever stay here. BAD EXPERIENCE. Ruined a good part of our trip. They do not care about their guests. Only about enforcing some crazy rules that they seem to make up on the spot based on skin color/race. I had a Caucasian friend visit me and they said nothing and did not ask for ID. I'm so upset that I spent my hard earned money for 4 nights at this hotel. Disgusting behavior.