Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indtast dine datoer for at tjekke tilgængelighed og reservere dette hotel

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Nye kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype

 

Rigtig godt

7,8

baseret på 447 anmeldelser

0 anmeldelser på dansk

Værdi for pengene
7,3
Beliggenhed
8,7
Personalet
7,6
Hotellets stand/rengøring
7,9
Værelsets komfort/standard
7,5
Mad/spisning
7,6
Alle anmeldelser (447)
Sortér efter:
Hendrikus C. Rejsende alene Netherlands, 19. maj 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
6
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Stephanie C. Rejsende alene United States of America, 6. maj 2016
No complaints
6,7
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Dudley T. Rejsende alene United Kingdom, 25. februar 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but s
5,7
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
Indberet denne anmeldelse
กัญณภัทร ธ. Gruppe Thailand, 8. februar 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Luzviminda M. Familie med ældre børn Philippines, 23. december 2015
Nice hotel

Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
9,7
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Lee C. Gruppe Malaysia, 9. december 2015
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same

Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
8,3
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Sharen A. Rejsende alene Australia, 7. december 2015
Loved it

Pools and location
10
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Sharen A. Rejsende alene Australia, 7. december 2015
Paradise

amazing pools, staff are friendly and always accomodating and the buffet breakfast is to die for
10
We stay here every year and it never disappoints. They had problems with the air conditioning which went in for a couple of days but had it fixed as quickly as they could. Would highly recommend the Patong Merlin to anyone.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Lars N. Par Sweden, 27. oktober 2015
Patong Merlin First stay

Service, cleanliness, location
9,3
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Noel M. Par Australia, 27. oktober 2015
Great Location

Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
8
I would come back again
Indberet denne anmeldelse
1 af 1 anmeldelse
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - HavePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BørneklubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Rekreative FaciliteterPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - FitnessrumPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotellet udefraPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LegepladsPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BørneklubPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - MøderumPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SwimmingpoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda er en del af The Priceline Group - verdens førende inden for online rejser og relaterede services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02