Tilbage til hotelinfo

Fantastisk 8,2
baseret på 1033 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Fantastisk



baseret på 1033 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,7
  • Faciliteter 8,9
  • Beliggenhed 7,5
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 8,8
  • Personalet 8,8
  • Værdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mad/spisning 7,6
Sortér efter

thaddeus S. fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Boede en nat i marts 2016
plantation bay visit
the staff are courteous. Lots of activities to do. Food is average. Facilities are okay.
Anmeldt 20 marts 2016

Abegail C. fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede en nat i marts 2016
The best 5 star experience I ever had
>> Before travelling, I have requested for a mobile wheelchair since I recently had a hip surgery. When we arrive for check-in, the mobile wheelchair was readily available for my use. >> The staff - are very polite and they would always smile and greet the visitors. >> Accessibility - their carts are readily available anytime and anywhere, whenever and wherever you need to go to 1 place to another. I love it! :) >> Food - Kilimanjaro has the best kare-kare I ever tasted! and the sinigang is also excellent! I love this restaurant. >> The tour - we availed for the Oslob whale shark watching from the resort. It was great since only our group went. Everything was well arranged and had nothing to worry about. They even prepared and arranged our sumptuous BBQ lunch. We had grilled fish, prawns and bbq pork with papaya salad and free flowing drinks. it was absolutely amazing. Overall, it was the best experience my family ever had. Certainly 5 star experience. I will absolutely stay in this resort again. :)
Anmeldt 14 marts 2016

christine M. fra Filippinerne
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2016
Nice Stay but not a big WOW
very polite & courteous staff, excellent food, nice ambiance
Stay at Plantation Bay for three days & stayed in a Suite. From our arrival at Mactan International Airport we were greeted by a very courteous staff named Andre & delighted to met him. The reception was no line & we were attended by a Chinese or a Japanese Front Desk officer who barely speak good english & very hard to understand what shey's saying. Anyway we are tired because of our delayed flight so we just said yes of whatever she's saying about the Resort so that we can rest in our Suite. Out Suite was big, nice furnitures, very clean & nice location because it is located just steps away from the Lagoon & the beach. It was noted in our reservation that it will be 3 adults in the room but the towels, beddings, cups are just good for two. Attention to details should be followed I should say considering that we are in yhe Premium Suite. Nice gestures for having a welcome basket of cookies & sweets in our Suite & the Hotel General Manager sent us a nice basket of Pastries which are all delecious - thank you so much. We have to call for extra towels & extra beddings in the evening! Breakfast was a little pricey but we cannot complain because they served excellent food & enjoyed it every day. The bread selection & food varieties differs on a daily basis. They had an excellent & courteous staff in Kilimanjaro Kafe & very attentive! We were just disappointed because the other lagoons are closed for two days during our stay. The only reason that we will definitely recommend and come back to Plantation Bay is the excellent staff especially Andre who happens to be the driver of the cart as well & even remembers our names - he is awesome! We want to recognize & appreciates their hard work but due to their very strict "No Tipping" policy we are not able to give them gratuity because they are not allowed to accept tips. Overall nice stay and hope they will improve their attention to details aspect especially to guests in Suites.
Anmeldt 09 marts 2016

Sarah H. fra USA
Par
Boede en nat i marts 2015
I wish we could've stayed longer
Accommodations. Resort & Spa. Fun stay.
What's not to like. We loved our stay here. It's like a little paradise in itself. You don't even have to leave. They have an awesome variety of restaurants, relaxations spas, man made/natural beach, and other activities. The room are spacious too!
Anmeldt 08 marts 2016

Jenepher B. fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede en nat i februar 2016
Satisfied guest
My son enjoyed our whole stay in the resort. Restaurants are pricey but that's what you should expect from restos inside a resort.
Anmeldt 03 marts 2016

Li C. fra Filippinerne
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
Fantastic
Much needed vacation
Anmeldt 28 februar 2016

EDDIE T. fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2016
THUMBS UP !!
COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Anmeldt 28 februar 2016

Beatriz R. fra Filippinerne
Familie med ældre børn
Boede en nat i februar 2016
Still my favorite resort
The rooms are clean, great staff, there's a lot of activities you can do in the resort and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
It was awesome
Anmeldt 27 februar 2016

Evan B. fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede en nat i februar 2016
Best resort
Lagoon, space, staff
Our 1 night stay wasnt enough. Love the ambience and the saltwater pools. Staff are all courteous except for the front desk lady who checked us in. Her manner of talking isnt nice, she sounded rude. The rest was perfect for us. Will come back next time and stay longer.
Anmeldt 23 februar 2016

cyril V. fra Filippinerne
Familie med små børn
Boede en nat i februar 2016
relaxing atmosphere, worth the travel
location, ambiance and spacious
Friendly staff except for the 1 waitress,1 young chef, 1 russian looking front office staff in the check out desk and the Filipinos or staff practicing oxygen diving. When we had our buffet breakfast, the waitress hurriedly dished out our used plate without saying anything. However, when she dished out the used plate of the 2 foreigners on the table beside us, she asked permission from them 1st. I guess she presumed us Filipinos as a lesser status in the society. As for the young chinese looking chef, he looks at you like a sinister even if you look at him with a smile. As for the front office staff, she talks very fast and you feel like she wants you to get out immediately because she needs to cater to another client. Taking note that her accent is not that very clear to understand well. Lastly the most disgusting, a group of Filipino men were practicing oxygen diving near the deep portion. Me and my daughter were swimming near them, I see them always spitting a noticeable volume of saliva and possibly phlegm (due to the deep sound) in the water and with a distance of a meter. If it is necessary for them to spit, at least make in unnoticeable. Oh and we arrived in our lagoon side room, we heard a hammering sound coming from beside our room in EDO18 for about 20mins, we didn't bother it because we were outside the porch. We requested for a transfer in the evening because the tile grout they installed in EDO19 emitted bad odor that went thru our room. Though overall we enjoyed our stay but these are the reasons why I didn't classify this resort as 5 star. We didn't experienced this in the 5 star resort in punta engano.
Anmeldt 15 februar 2016