Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indtast dine datoer for at tjekke tilgængelighed og reservere dette hotel

Shingley Beach Resort

115 Shingley Drive Queensland, Airlie Strand, Whitsundays, Australien (Se kort)

Book nu!

Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Omgivelser Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Altan/Terrasse Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Hotellet udefra Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Udsigt Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Udsigt Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Omgivelser Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Omgivelser Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Hotellet udefra Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Badeværelse Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Køkken Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Lobby Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Udsigt Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Swimmingpool Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Swimmingpool Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Udsigt Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Swimmingpool
Shingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Lobby
Område: Airlie Strand Antal værelser: 32

Nye kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype

 

Godt

7,3

fra 16
anmeldelser

Værdi for pengene
7,2
Beliggenhed
7,2
Personalet
7,6
Hotellets stand/rengøring
7,9
Værelsets komfort/standard
8,4
Mad/spisning
5,4
Alle anmeldelser (16)
Sorter efter:
Aisha M. Par United States of America, 22. maj 2015
Could use a little bit more...

Super clean, quiet & private
4,7
Our stay was pretty good. We basically just used the hotel to shower & sleep in. We stayed a total of 3 nights and 4 days. We were usually out of the hotel before 7am for tours and was back around 7 or 8pm. I was glad we had 500MB of wifi during our stay but unfortunately it was broken. We approached the front desk and he tried to contact IT dept which but couldn't. We never got to see him again to get a new login and password since office hours were 830am until 630pm. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant in or around it you'd have to walk 20 minutes into town (place is safe and we'll lit at night and it's near the water so it's a nice walk).
Indberet denne anmeldelse
V B. Par Romania, 15. november 2014
Great stay

View, comfort and staff
8,3
The place is great and brings good value for money. Both managers were extremely nice and helpful and arranged everything for us from day cruises to taxis.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Ho P. Familie med ældre børn Hong Kong, 2. november 2014
Highly recommended not to choose this hotel

Bad staff and bad location
3,7
I was recommended by agoda that I picked this hotel for 3 nights. However, I found that It was totally wrong ! Firstly, The location is v far away from Main Street, where all the shops (esp supermarkets) and restaurants is so far away. The distance from what I looked up from Google map was far more than I expected !! It took me 30 mins to walk to the Main Street , airlie beach , and I feel so tired that I never to Main Street again after the first day (I took a taxi back instead). The hotel location is simply inconvenient to go anywhere unless u have a car. Secondly, the air conditoner was broke that only weak wind blew out , so I sweated and woke up many times during the night . as no staff on duty at night , I could not do anything but to suffer. I wondered why the hotel could not check IN The beginning ? Are they running out of staff ?(I only saw two staff during my stay). Thirdly, regarding the staff, I have no idea why I have to get charged for beach towel , which I changed once (total 2 towels) for my 3 night stays ! how do you expect the customers not to dirty their towel when they go out to beaches or boat trips ? am I supposed to use the dirty towel after I placed them on beach for sunbathing ?it is outrageous ! At last I did pay, he charged me $5 without telling me in advance . It is a typical Australian hospitality that I deserved to have ?! 'Thanks so much , Shingley Beach Resort, I had a wonderful stay at whitsunday !'
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Eileen O. Gruppe Ireland, 20. maj 2014
Enjoyable stay in friendly self catering acc

Location Friendly helpful staff Generous supply of tea/ coffee/shampoo etc
4
Had a lovely stay in the very scenic shingley beach hotel.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Thanchanok B. Familie med ældre børn Thailand, 7. februar 2014
like a beach house in quiet location and nice view

nice view, salt swimming pool, quiet location
7,3
it is self service apartment. best for family who wants to cook themselves it is like your own beach house it is located at shingly beach which is 15 mins walk to airlie beach town or 15 mins walk to whitsundays shopping centre. so the location itself is not that convenient for family who have not hired a car but it is not that big problem - we didn't hire a car and we still can walk around (though we did catch the taxi once when it was heavy raining) one bad thing is that there were so many little ants in our room - only matter if you would like to leave your food/snacks on the table - otherwise they disappear
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Jessica H. Par United States of America, 7. juli 2013
great location to reach the port and clean rooms

location, quiet, view
9
We really enjoyed our stay in Shingley Beach Resort! It was a perfect spot for our stay after our sailing trip. They allowed us to store our luggage there for the days we were out sailing and were super helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and our balcony had a great view of the harbor. Its about a 10-15 minute walk into town but we enjoyed the chance to get some fresh air and a walk in.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
George W. Rejsende alene Australia, 16. april 2013
Very satisfactory accomodation

Location, clean and well appointed
7,3
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Ian A. Par Australia, 5. december 2012
Convenience, comfortable, wonderful service

Great service, and clean
9,3
we were very happy with our stay and would come back one day. the reception was very helpful, let us leave our 2 big luggages there before our 3 days sailing. we felt like living in our new unit. full kitchen, big bathroom and a reasonable size of living room combined with dinning and a balcony ! it is only a walking distance to everywhere - food, shops, ferries. we just strolled our luggages to airlie beach for departure by ferry. we don't need a car.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Yuan C. Gruppe China, 20. november 2012
great place but a bit far from town centre

rooms are really spacious, good value for money
8,3
we stayed there for two nights, the rooms are large and spacious with great harbour view. The apartment is great for people who plan to stay at Airlie beach for a couple of days or use it as a base to access the whitsunday islands as the marina is very close to the hotel. The staff is very friendly although there seems to be only one of them around while we were there. However, for though who wants to enjoy the lagoon and the night life of the town centre, this place is a bit faraway as it will took about 20 to 25 minutes to go from the resort to the centre. Apart from this, the place is perfect.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Deon G. Par South Africa, 3. september 2012
Great location with friendly service

Great sea view
8
I was looking for a hotel on the waters edge with good views, close to town but not in town, Shingley beach resort ticked all the boxes. The place looked pretty good on the Internet and upon arrival I was not disappointed. If you want peace and quiet then look no further.
Indberet denne anmeldelse

Book nu!

Skynd dig - begrænset antal!

Shingley Beach Resort WhitsundaysShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - OmgivelserShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Altan/TerrasseShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Hotellet udefraShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - UdsigtShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - UdsigtShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - OmgivelserShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - OmgivelserShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Hotellet udefraShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - BadeværelseShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - KøkkenShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - LobbyShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - UdsigtShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - SwimmingpoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - SwimmingpoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - UdsigtShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - SwimmingpoolShingley Beach Resort Whitsundays - Lobby


Agoda.com er en del af The Priceline Group - verdens førende inden for online rejser og relaterede services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02