eller

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indtast dine datoer for at tjekke tilgængelighed og reservere dette hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

1 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Område, Hongkong (Se kort)

Book nu!

Tidligere navn : Garden View International House Hotel

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Suite The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Suite The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Suite The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Suite The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Badeværelse The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Hotellet udefra The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Omgivelser The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Faciliteter The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Fitnessrum The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Fitnessrum The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Restaurant The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Lobby The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Swimmingpool
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Swimmingpool The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Gæsteværelse The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Gæsteværelse The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Gæsteværelse The Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Gæsteværelse
Område: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Område Antal værelser: 141

Nye kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype

 

Meget godt

7,6

baseret på 2000 anmeldelser

Værdi for pengene
8,0
Beliggenhed
7,4
Personalet
7,7
Hotellets stand/rengøring
8,3
Værelsets komfort/standard
7,8
Mad/spisning
6,4
Alle anmeldelser (2000)
Sorter efter:
Jasmin A. Gruppe Denmark, 12. februar 2012
Centralt placeret hotel

God service og renligheden
7,3
Hotellet er centralt placeret, dog besværligt at komme til metroen men der kører en offentlig bus lige foran hotellet, som gerne skulle køre dig ind mod byen. Hotellets service var god, og renligheden ligeså. Morgenmaden var ikke tiltrækkende grundet for meget friture og sukker, men det er en smagssag. Vil i fremtiden gerne komme tilbage samt anbefale hotellet til andre.
Marco C. Forretningsrejsende Italy, 18. juli 2014
It is a good palce for a few days in HK

Central located, price and confort
7,3
Always nothing to complaine ... Goood place
Andrew V. Forretningsrejsende United Kingdom, 17. juli 2014
Economical, Comfortable and Convenient

Location, Price, Cleanliness
7,3
This has become the default destination for my business trips. It's not luxurious, but comfortable, the location on the hill means you are away from the bustle of Central, Wanchai or Causeway Bay, I love to walk in the morning up (part of the way) to The Peak or around the Zoological & Botanical Gardens, and there's a ParkNShop right next door too. It does the job and keeps the costs down in an otherwise expensive city to stay.
Melvyn P. Par Australia, 16. juli 2014
Disappointing stay, very poor restaurant

Easy access to public transport; reception staff tried to be helpful; good restaurant on Floor 8 at Two Macdonnell Road, over the road.
5
Overall, slightly on the unpleasant side. Room and hotel were pleasant enough. For an "International" hotel, reception staff had very limited English. Compared with welcoming staff on a recent cruise, staff rarely smiled or greeted us. Some staff were quite abrupt to the point of rudeness. TV in room did not work properly. Restaurant was poor. We had a package that included breakfast. The buffet choice was fair, but contents of Bain Maries were kept to a minimum. On several occasions we had to ask for items to be replenished. We were concerned that food temperatures in the buffet were well below safe levels (I estimated 50 - 55 degrees Celsius, when acceptable lower limit is 65 degrees Celsius to prevent development of food bacteria. At dinner on the second night of our stay my wife did not eat the noodle meal as it had obviously been reheated in a microwave, being hot in some places and cool to warm in others. Grossly unsatisfactory! The restaurant manager / head waiter was abrupt, unsmiling and dismissive. We never saw him smile. Advice about public transport was not available. We could have been told that no change was given on the buses, and that exact fare should be used. Instead, we were embarrassed to be refused access to a bus and had to take a taxi instead. Even if staff have poor English (unacceptable in an international hotel), information sheets in English and other languages with basic information could be easily provided. We paid for a late checkout, and an hour and a half before that time was up, a cleaner bustled into the room and began cleaning around us. On another occasion, when having difficulty with a room key, the technician who was sent to help literally snarled at me when the issue was solved. Admittedly, the problem with the key was my fault, but the treatment I received was rude in the extreme.
Rustam N. Forretningsrejsende Kazakhstan, 14. juli 2014
Nice hotel, bad location,no free wifi,, poor staff

Comfort, very clean, peacfull area
6,7
Hotel is very nice. I would recomend mainly for business travelers because of the location. If you go around using only taxi, then this might be a good choice. The staff seemed litttle unfriendly, unwilling to answer simple questions like “how to get to MTR and etc.”. The major drawback should the wifi charge! Free wifi only at the ground floor lobby. But its very clean, new and extremley peacfull!
Howard K. Forretningsrejsende Netherlands, 8. juli 2014
clean hotel in centre of the city

bed,room, view
7,7
Judith R. Rejsende alene Canada, 7. juli 2014
reasonably priced

location, cleanliness, modern style room
7,7
Kan K. Rejsende alene Hong Kong, 21. juni 2014
No wifi in the room, wont be my choice again.

nice view, clean and tidy
5,3
This is a hotel located in the upper part of central. Wifi is not provided in the room which is quite not acceptable as it is already a basic service in 2014. Even the land line charges a $100 fee is really disappointing. To me and my friends, a no wifi hotel room would surely not be in our choice in future, Thats it.
Yuen L. Par Hong Kong, 9. juni 2014
Fair price with fair service

The room was tidy and clean. Quiet location and nice view.
6,3
Wang B. Par China, 2. juni 2014
It's ok

close to the Central and parks
6,7

Book nu!

Skynd dig - begrænset antal!

The Garden View – YWCA Hotel HongkongThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SuiteThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SuiteThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SuiteThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SuiteThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - BadeværelseThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Hotellet udefraThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - OmgivelserThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - FaciliteterThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - FitnessrumThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - FitnessrumThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - RestaurantThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - LobbyThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SwimmingpoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - SwimmingpoolThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - GæsteværelseThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - GæsteværelseThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - GæsteværelseThe Garden View – YWCA Hotel Hongkong - Gæsteværelse

Kundeanmeldelser - The Garden View – YWCA Hotel, Hongkong

AS-AGWEB-3C06