Tilbage til hotelinfo

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Godt



baseret på 33 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 7,4
  • Faciliteter 8,0
  • Beliggenhed 9,1
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 7,0
  • Personalet 7,4
  • Værdi for pengene 7,1
  • Mad/spisning 6,9

Eldon B. fra Sydafrika
Par
Boede en nat i februar 2015
great value
service, location and value
Anmeldt 04 februar 2015

Corlia M. fra Sydafrika
Familie med ældre børn
Boede 3 nætter i januar 2015
Lovely gemstone of a hotel
Location, aircon and friendly staff!!
It was excellent!!! Staff very friendly and helpful! Aircon room was very comfirtable. Be sure to travel with mosquito repellent, they are small and itch!! The only complaints I have was that the bar and restaurant was being tenivated :-( also the shower head needs attention. We will be back!!! Loved the bistro's!! We also had our own kitchen with oven etc.
Anmeldt 06 januar 2015

RIANA F. fra Sydafrika
Par
Boede 2 nætter i april 2014
Small rooms, very basic in an old style hotel
Lovely 'stoep' and tranquil in main street
Very basic stay. Restaurant is overpriced in my view but nice cold wine. Breakfast is buffet but very basic, no ice for juice, no tomato sauce etc
Anmeldt 16 april 2014

Paul C. fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel
Location, Large & Comfy Apartment, Friendly Staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Stellenbosch Hotel for a second time with friends.
Anmeldt 28 februar 2014

Kobus D. fra Sydafrika
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
A little disappointing, but not too bad
Great location - we walked everywhere in town. Friendly and helpfull staff. Delicious breakfast
Initially I was quite impressed, the hotel is located in to middle of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and it felt like we had stepped into a quint movie scene... BUT we were a group of 8 with 4 bedrooms and in turns out that the standard rooms are not all the same.. OUrs were tiny compared to the rest and we only had a shower where the rest had both a bath tub and a shower. I don't mind to not have a tub, but then I should've paid less. Our a/c also had a leak which meant a went carpet and mouldy smell in our room. On the last day of our stay 2 of the other rooms didn't have hot water... That being said, the location is FANTASTIC, within walking disctance of most restuarants and shops in town and minutes away from your popular wine farms. The breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly! I also loved the courtyard and historical feel to the hotel.
Anmeldt 17 december 2013

Paul C. fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2013
Amazing Accommodation
Friendly & efficient staff, wonderful rooms, great central location.
Travelling with friends, we had initially booked 2 x Cape Dutch rooms. On arrival at the Stellenbosch, we were delighted to discover that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a spacious apartment complete with kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The hospitality team at the hotel, from housekeeping through to senior management, were all very professional and amazingly friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and will certainly return there in the future.
Anmeldt 10 december 2013

Catherine M. fra Sydafrika
Par
Boede en nat i april 2013
satisfying
Central. Clean. Efficient
We only stayed one night. It was well worth the money we spent for a bed a breakfast. BUT we would most definitely get a better room next time. Not much space at all. We were upset that the TV didnt work :(
Anmeldt 02 maj 2013

Colin G. fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede en nat i april 2013
good for the price. noisey next door neighbours
location. parking.
would have had dinner but was booked out for a group....
Anmeldt 23 april 2013

hendrik B. fra Sydafrika
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i april 2013
bad experience
good location.Nothing more.
Dark room with court yard view. Aircon noisy. Asked them to change the room,which they could not do. Food,not what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Breakfast is a disgrace compared to Tsogo sun or Protea hotels. Very bag experience. Never again
Anmeldt 20 april 2013

Gloria J. fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Boede en nat i februar 2013
Traditional style hotel, with a friendly welcome
Central location and traditional architecture
Our one night stop was very enjoyable. Quiet rooms which were clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service were great. Breakfast too was really good, served in a lovely central courtyard, or in the restaurant.
Anmeldt 22 februar 2013