Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indtast dine datoer for at tjekke tilgængelighed og reservere dette hotel

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011

Nye kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype

 

Fantastisk

8,4

baseret på 80 anmeldelser

0 anmeldelser på dansk

Værdi for pengene
8,0
Beliggenhed
9,2
Personalet
9,0
Hotellets stand/rengøring
8,6
Værelsets komfort/standard
8,4
Mad/spisning
7,6
Alle anmeldelser (80)
Sortér efter:
John T. Par New Zealand, 8. maj 2016
Comment
3,3
The Hotel and rooms are tired. The room we had was designated ‘Single’ but was much smaller than we expected. It was not suitable for one person let alone two. There was a double bed which was hard against one wall and the wardrobe/fridge cupboard on the other. There was no bedside table or clock. The only half round table was partly occupied with a TV and hotel folder. The carpet was old and stained. A glass shelf in the bathroom for glasses was dirty. The rest of the room was dusty. The bath/shower was small. The toilet was connected to a waste pump which activated when flushed. It is describe as ‘Boutique’ which is just trying to create an image which it does not live up to.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Richard G. Forretningsrejsende Australia, 18. april 2016
Large Rooms. Perfect Location
6,7
Loved the heritage of this building and perfect location, close to all business. Will stay here again
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Kirsty H. Par New Zealand, 22. februar 2016
Expensive with out a view
5,7
We found our room comfortable however there was access to the bed only from one side. Rather expensive for $200 per night without a view or opening windows for a bit of fresh air. On the positive side it was very centrally located and very quiet which we liked.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Roberta E. Familie med små børn United Kingdom, 3. januar 2016
Excellent location but stuffy room

Location, old fashioned, location
7,3
We arrived before 8pm on a quiet Saturday evening in early January with no-one on the desk - however our keys were waiting for us. Without any obvious sign of a lift we dragged our full suitcases up 4 flights to our room - to later discover the note in the envelope giving instructions for the old lift behind the desk. We were not too bothered by our mistake and enjoyed the old fashioned style of the hotel. We were unable to experience the dining as this wasn't available that night - with it's location in central Wellington it is more suited to business visitors to the capital rather than a family passing through on a holiday weekend. Our biggest disappointment was the very hot and stuffy room - making sleep difficult with out using a damp cloth every so often to cool down. The fan was not helpful and the aircon was not operating at the temperature set but rather blowing the close warm air around the room with a loud noise. We had mentioned the aircon to the reception manager when she came to drop off some wi-fi tokens (taken several as they run out quick!) but she assured us it would get cooler after a while. Otherwise the location absolutely excellent for seeing local sights and getting to the train station nearby
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Deborah A. Par New Zealand, 25. december 2015
Central location on quiet street
5,3
Large Room, quaint hotel
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Lia B. Forretningsrejsende New Zealand, 23. december 2015
Character

Location
8
Great
Indberet denne anmeldelse
May L. Par New Zealand, 22. november 2015
Great Concert accomodation

Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
8,3
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Susan J. Forretningsrejsende New Zealand, 18. september 2015
Great place to stay

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
9,7
Great stay thanks.
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Hsiao C. Par Taiwan, 4. september 2015
A charming boutique hotel!

The deco, the staff, and the food
10
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Indberet denne anmeldelse
Louise C. Rejsende alene New Zealand, 18. juli 2015
Luxury Getaway

Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
9
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Indberet denne anmeldelse
1 af 1 anmeldelse
Wellesley Boutique Hotel WellingtonWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Hotellet udefraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Hotellet indefraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - LobbyWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - DansesalWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Hotellet udefraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - DansesalWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BadeværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Hotellet indefraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BadeværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BadeværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BadeværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - GæsteværelseWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Gæsteværelse


Agoda er en del af The Priceline Group - verdens førende inden for online rejser og relaterede services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07