or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

19 Moo 1, Thong Sala / Bantai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach
Area: Thong Sala / Bantai Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Ryan H. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
not bad stopover to full moon party

the beach, location, price
7
Great, not the best hotel but the price was affordable
Sumeet R. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2013
not good, even compared to thai standards

friendly staff, large washroom, beach access
4.3
i paid for 5 nights for this place, which was my most expensive stay in my whole 3 weeks trip to thailand and this was the worst of them. i stayed in some hotels, where it was cleaner and better than this. i'm kind of a budget traveler, so usually, i don't mind not having the perfect conditions. but this place, for what i paid, is really really overpriced. the worst part was the smell. our room smelled insecticide from day one and the smell was incredibly strong. the room was not aerated, so the smell would never go. even the washroom stank and same problem, the smell would'nt go away. our room was just beside the lobby and we barely had any wi-fi signal. even worst, i had a thai carriers sim which worked perfectly just outsided the room, but the moment i stepped inside, it stopped. the beds were not confortable at all, the worst in my whole stay in thailand. the also don't provide any thick sheets to cover yourself at night (with the ac on, it gets cold quickly). the only good point= the room is large, the washroom as well. the staff always smiles and is often friendly. breakfast is included but it sucks big time. i think it's an okay place for a desperate couple who cannot find anything better, but a for traveller like me, who's travelling with a friend, it's the worst.
Nicole C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
It was comfortable and relaxing

It was close to the ferry, right on the beach, and had a nice pool area
7
The stay was great. We had a private bungalow which was great since we came to the island to go to the jungle and full moon parties, so we were looking for rest and relaxation during the day.
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
Lots of mosquito's,jungle setting - super hot room

The beach was amazing, the staff were friendly - location was close to the pier
6.7
The water was very unclean and really smelled terrible - all the hotels in this area seem to have this problem. The jungle setting of the villa's looked lovely but in reality it meant a huge number of mosquito's and as the bathroom had horrible water and vents it meant a lot of mosquito's would get into the room and bite all night! The other issue with the villa is as it has very high ceiling's the air con unit wasn't poweful enough to cool down the room efficently. Swimming pool and the beach were great, decent water and both great for swimming.
Parnupong S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 30, 2013
nice garden and very restful.

restful, great view at pool and more a nature
7
David B. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2013
Looks can be deceiving

beach, hammock, sunshine
4
dissapointing. Booked a beach front villa, only to get there and shown to a 'beach front villa' not like the pictures. It was hot and stuffy and not a nice room. So demanded to be shifted. The only avaliable room wasnt the other beach front villa but one close by. It's a great island and awesome fun but I dont recommend this hotel. Swimming pool was green and food below par.
Pacharawan T. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2013
Good view beachfront villa , attentive staff

Secluded ocean view, peaceful yet close to town center
6.7
Golf T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2013
Best Hotel for my trip

bech, shopping and near thong sala pier
10
comfortable, big enough bungalow; swimming pool; friendly and supportive staff
Anthony G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Reasonable hotel located close to pier and beach

Beach access, located close to pier, OK restaurant
6.3
Pawel S. Groups Poland, April 26, 2013
Nice and quiet beach

Garden, beach, room size
7
Hotel nice with great garden and easy access to the beach. The downside was bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh PhanganDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double Room

Customer Reviews - Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort, Koh Phangan

AS-AGWEB-3B06