Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

19 Moo 1, Thong Sala, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
451 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Matthias H. Solo travelers Germany, June 12, 2014
Good

Big Rooms, Nice and helpful stuffs
5.3
Top: Big room & bathroom Nice stuffs Flop: Smelled a bit decayed Small safty box (didnt had wifi in room)
Report this review
Kathleen K. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2014
Great staff but room was dark and didnt feel homey

Close to beach, nice pool
6.7
Good time but the room wasn't the best, would have gone for a bungalow next time. Great staff
Report this review
Andi U. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
NICE RESORT, NICE POOL. SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

Food, swimming pool, and beach
8
Totally fun, quite place so this is so good for relax.
Report this review
Josefina A. Couples Argentina, May 14, 2014
View and beach

Beach! View! And the view!
7.7
It's an ok hotel! Internet it's super! The best thing is walking out and just having the beach out there! Super nice well taken care beach! We didn't use the pool at all! Breakfast was ok! Super fast internet.
Report this review
Ross G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Great Break and Holiday, Very relaxing

Close to beach, newish room, food and pool
8
Great Break and Holiday, Very relaxing
Report this review
Charity P. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Comfortable economical beachside hotel

Price, location, restaurant
7.7
My brother and I stayed in a cute, spacious villa while my friend stayed in one of the hotel rooms. Overall, our stay was very nice. There is a great beach area with chairs, although the beach has a lot of coral and seaweed. The restaurant had great food and service and the bar stays open till 10pm or so. My main complaints are that the villa smelled like cigarette smoke and there was no wifi in the rooms. The wifi at the restaurant always worked though. The staff were very helpful and ordered us massages on the beach, taxi service to other areas of the island, and even called our last hotel for us when we realized we left something there. They are a 5 min walk from some restaurants and stores and ATMs. Would definitely recommend this place, especially the villa!
Report this review
Jangeun C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 16, 2014
Good for price

close to beach, nice staff, clean room
9
Since all the hotels in Haad rin beach were sold out because of the full moon party. I had to book here instead . very friendly staff. and was nice to be away from the full moon party noise
Report this review
Marcus S. Couples Germany, April 12, 2014
very nice garden but old,used room-inventory

garden, beach-restaurant, size of room
7
the place is nice and the garden very beautiful but inventory in bathroom was broken and old and strange style, nice breakfast at nice beach, it is not possible to swim at whole BanTai-beach cause water always to low
Report this review
Diane M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, right on the beach

Good pool, friendly beach location
6.7
The room had everything you need, it could however have been a lot cleaner...... I put up with it as I'd been travelling for weeks and it wasn't the worse I'd seen. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the location good for beach and town, best of both worlds. Would stay again but go for the best option available as I think they are newer and hopefully cleaner.
Report this review
Sofia B. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2014
Nice beach side resort

Beach access, pool, calm
7.3
Very nice beach side resort with lovely beach and pool. Nice restaurant and breakfast by the sea. Friendly staff and good service to pier.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 226 reviews Next page
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh PhanganDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Food and BeveragesDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02