or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

19 Moo 1, Thong Sala / Bantai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach
Area: Thong Sala / Bantai Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Genevieve U. Groups South Africa, December 22, 2013
Luxurious

Location location location
10
Was really incredible. Such a lovely place with such nice surroundings.
Tara G. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
overall great stay

staff, pool n location
8.3
Great stay for the full moon party, lovely staff very helpful and look after you!
Richard B. Couples South Africa, August 28, 2013
Pleasant resort on the beach

access to beach, lovely garden, friendly staff
6.3
Very pleasant but bathroom was smelly. Easy access to beach but water very shallow. Nice pool, lovely garden and friendly staff.
Oliver N. Couples Germany, August 23, 2013
Pretty odd place...

We only stayed for one night, that was the best thing about the hotel
3.7
We had a late check in because we got the last ferry that day. The lady at the reception desk was not really that happy about the pre payment/booking via Agoda. She told us that the ferry to Koh Tao was fully booked already for the next couple of days and that we might need to stay at the hotel for about three more days. That is the creative way of some Thai's to make money... Luckily I knew that kind of stories before and we left the next morning. The room itself was clean but next to the main entrance and it was pretty noisy.
Ratchasak W. Groups Thailand, August 16, 2013
Good

Clean nice cool
7.3
Nice beach swimming pool easy to get there near market nice place
Maxine I. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Staff need a lot of training

The beach pool and view
5.7
Staff were rubbish, we had arranged two days before a pick up to the ferry, confirmed the night before. A free service they offer and no one turned up. Staff did not care in the morning, so we had to walk as they refused to get out of bed and help us. Left a young girl on the desk to sleep and manger the night desk. Staff did not give any help n our stay, with trips, recommending any places to eat etc. location is okay but far from stuff and taxi charge loads. Sea and beach is stunning
Ryan H. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
not bad stopover to full moon party

the beach, location, price
7
Great, not the best hotel but the price was affordable
Sumeet R. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2013
not good, even compared to thai standards

friendly staff, large washroom, beach access
4.3
i paid for 5 nights for this place, which was my most expensive stay in my whole 3 weeks trip to thailand and this was the worst of them. i stayed in some hotels, where it was cleaner and better than this. i'm kind of a budget traveler, so usually, i don't mind not having the perfect conditions. but this place, for what i paid, is really really overpriced. the worst part was the smell. our room smelled insecticide from day one and the smell was incredibly strong. the room was not aerated, so the smell would never go. even the washroom stank and same problem, the smell would'nt go away. our room was just beside the lobby and we barely had any wi-fi signal. even worst, i had a thai carriers sim which worked perfectly just outsided the room, but the moment i stepped inside, it stopped. the beds were not confortable at all, the worst in my whole stay in thailand. the also don't provide any thick sheets to cover yourself at night (with the ac on, it gets cold quickly). the only good point= the room is large, the washroom as well. the staff always smiles and is often friendly. breakfast is included but it sucks big time. i think it's an okay place for a desperate couple who cannot find anything better, but a for traveller like me, who's travelling with a friend, it's the worst.
Nicole C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
It was comfortable and relaxing

It was close to the ferry, right on the beach, and had a nice pool area
7
The stay was great. We had a private bungalow which was great since we came to the island to go to the jungle and full moon parties, so we were looking for rest and relaxation during the day.
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
Lots of mosquito's,jungle setting - super hot room

The beach was amazing, the staff were friendly - location was close to the pier
6.7
The water was very unclean and really smelled terrible - all the hotels in this area seem to have this problem. The jungle setting of the villa's looked lovely but in reality it meant a huge number of mosquito's and as the bathroom had horrible water and vents it meant a lot of mosquito's would get into the room and bite all night! The other issue with the villa is as it has very high ceiling's the air con unit wasn't poweful enough to cool down the room efficently. Swimming pool and the beach were great, decent water and both great for swimming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh PhanganDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double Room

Customer Reviews - Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort, Koh Phangan

AS-AGWEB-3B02