or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

19 Moo 1, Thong Sala / Bantai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Entrance Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Surroundings
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Restaurant Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - View Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Garden Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beach
Area: Thong Sala / Bantai Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Jaime C. Families with young children Sweden, November 9, 2014
Dakanda

Good
9.3
Gregory S. Couples France, June 30, 2014
Bungalows a few step from the beach but ...

Location and restaurant staff
5.3
The location is pretty awesome I must say: on the beach and only a few minutes from the arrival pier. We had our own bungalow only a few metres from the beach which was great. As soon as we stepped in, we realised that the room had hair all over the place, the floor had not been mopped (we actually think that they do not own a mop), the furniture was dirty, as well as the toilets and the shower had no pressure. We were told that all showers were the same. There are a lot of mosquitoes too so every trip you take to the outside bathroom is quite a mission. I guaranty that either one of us always came out with a new spot on our leg. We realised after a few days that the cleaning was done in the afternoon. We were always coming back in the mid afternoon with our bungalow untouched until we raised our voice (the resort was very quiet and at one point, we must have been the only guest). The chef is Thai so the food is pretty good as well as their restaurant staff. We were having our breakfast every morning on the beach. I understand the owner (who leaves in one of the bungalow) is very stingy and would rather spend his money on new bungalows when he should invest his money on refurbishing the old ones and putting someone in charge too: lack of management so nobody cares!! To resume: the location and the restaurant were the only good thing about Dakanda.
Beverly N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
love this resort. the staff is amazing

the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. the beach and pool area are beautiful. the food is delicious.
9.7
great! was able to stay at this lovely beach resort for a very affordable rate due to low season. definitely worth it!
Panjarat W. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2014
Perfect location.

The room is clean and comfortable. Various breakfast item to choose from. Good service at a reasonable price.
8.7
Seva S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great place to come home to after a nite out.

Quiet, nature, beach.
6.3
I had a very good time at Da Kanda. It is located very close to a main pier, so coming and going to/from the island is easy. The surroundings are not too busy like in Haad Rin, so my stay was overall positive and enjoyable.
Matthias H. Solo travelers Germany, June 12, 2014
Good

Big Rooms, Nice and helpful stuffs
5.3
Top: Big room & bathroom Nice stuffs Flop: Smelled a bit decayed Small safty box (didnt had wifi in room)
Kathleen K. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2014
Great staff but room was dark and didnt feel homey

Close to beach, nice pool
6.7
Good time but the room wasn't the best, would have gone for a bungalow next time. Great staff
Andi U. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
NICE RESORT, NICE POOL. SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

Food, swimming pool, and beach
8
Totally fun, quite place so this is so good for relax.
Josefina A. Couples Argentina, May 14, 2014
View and beach

Beach! View! And the view!
7.7
It's an ok hotel! Internet it's super! The best thing is walking out and just having the beach out there! Super nice well taken care beach! We didn't use the pool at all! Breakfast was ok! Super fast internet.
Ross G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Great Break and Holiday, Very relaxing

Close to beach, newish room, food and pool
8
Great Break and Holiday, Very relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh PhanganDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - EntranceDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - SurroundingsDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - GardenDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - RestaurantDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - BeachDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ExteriorDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - ViewDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Beachfront VillaDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Deluxe CottageDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa DoubleDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Villa TwinDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double RoomDa Kanda Villa Beach Resort Koh Phangan - Standard Double Room

Customer Reviews - Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort, Koh Phangan

AS-AGWEB-3C04