Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 485 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

pookie H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good
Location,staff,pool
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Marcus S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good nice location, a lil bit strange architecture in big rooms
you must bargain alot to get a good price, thai-staff tried to argue for a higher price and get angry about online-booking
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Julia K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Nice small resort
It's a nice little resort. We booked a standard double room. It was a bit misleading the all pictures were about garden bungalows. When we arrived it turned out to be normal rooms and the bungalows were a higher category. The staff was nice and the rooms had a balcony so we still had a good time.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

nathan P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent Stay
We had an absolutely delightful visit at Da Kanda. We were hesitant (and almost talked ourselves out of it) after reading less than desirable reviews. In the end, we were glad we stayed. We started in one of the double rooms overlooking the garden. Nice view, room was nice. Nothing extraordinary, but great value (off season rate). The pool is a great asset, and we spent our mornings at the restaurant with a cup of coffee enjoying the gorgeous view, ambiance and catching up on e-mails. We extended several days and upgraded to one of the bungalows. Absolutely extraordinary. Even spent one afternoon in the little window seat area enjoying the AC and comfort of the room. They just replaced the AC unit in the bungalow and it was incredible (even got cold). WiFi worked great, even for streaming, in both rooms. I did a conference call one morning (although it did go out right before, they got it up and running within minutes of me letting them know). We didn't use the pick up service since we our travel over was confusing (didn't know arrival time), but I imagine they would be reliable for pickup. Best if you call that morning. If you're looking for a swimming beach, this area of the island isn't it. Nice beach setting, but very shallow and not swimming per se. We rented a motor bike and went to Haad Rin two days (gorgeous beach).
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Joseph G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Went the extra mile
I recently stayed at Da Kanda. Whilst requesting my free taxi pickup by email. I happened to mention it my my birthday. Upon arrival, the staff were so friendly and welcoming, and greeted me with a big happy birthday. They then informed me they had upgraded us. We were shown to our beautiful garden villa. Inside they had decorated the bed with fresh flowers. It was a very nice surprise. The whole stay was excellent. The staff made so much effort. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Terry J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Most enjoyable
Brilliant location to use as a base to explore the rest of the island. Good value for money and very friendly staff. I would like to give a big thank you to the young man at reception. He was extremely helpful and a very pleasant young chap.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

nutthapong P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location nice staff
Good location ,not far from convenient store and cheap food shop.Very nice staff
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Nichole O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Just so-so
Beach, staff, ?
It was okay. I feel like for the price it should have been a little more spruced up. The villas in the garden looked nice but we stayed upstairs in the main building. It was sort of grimie. The food in the restaurant was also overpriced.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Charlotte G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Idyllic perfect location
Location, staff, peace
Beautiful, perfect. In awe of this place
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Scott A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
All ok
Pool area, view
Nice enough stay but nothing great, pool ok, room ok, poor poor airco
Reviewed August 05, 2015