My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Nang Riverside Hotel

A 30, Tran Hung Dao Street, Son Tra District, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Suite Room Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Suite Room - Living Area Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Bathroom Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant
Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Restaurant Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Buffet Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Buffet Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Buffet Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Buffet Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Buffet
Area: Han River Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
David V. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Spacious room, nice views

Nice rooms, nice views, good internet connection
6.3
This hotel is located on the river adjacent to the Dragon Bridge. The highlight is the dragon breathing fire at 9pm on a Saturday and Sunday night, a spectacle watched by several hundred people. The views upriver are nice. The hotel is poorly situated for restaurants or shopping, but the 15 minute walk across the bridge into town is pleasant, even at night time. The hotel is quiet. On the Saturday night I thought I had one of only two or three rooms that were occupied. I saw only one other person at breakfast. Westerners may find the level of communication is poor and the breakfast may not be to their liking.
Kihan K. Business travelers South Korea, June 28, 2013
reasonable hotel with reasonable price

center of CITY, wonderful SUN SET, and RIVER & OCEAN VIEW
6
Christi L. Couples Canada, July 31, 2012
Location

So close to the action, but in a peaceful riverside setting away from the bustle of the old city center
9.3
loved the pool, and the quiet coolness of the room. We stayed in the regular rooms, across the lane from the pool, rather than the bungalows. I think that was a good choice given the popularity of the pool. Awesome buffet breakfast with local and Western favourites, was plentiful, and a good start for the short walk across the bridge to where all the action is. Rent bikes across the street, and pedal off to the beach for the day, and be nearby all the restaurants at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is an excellent spot for resort-style accommodation, but in the central old city area of Hoi An.
Kevin P. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice views of the bridge

Good views
5.3
hotel was ok. we were unable to stay for our last night in da nang so they booked another hotel for us, which we were told was owned by the same people. they insisted we pay $30 in advance as a deposit which the other hotel denied receiving so had to pay again. they also tried to overcharge us for a non existent mini bar.
Michael P. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great views of the river and lovely big room

Big room with windows that opened
8
Aspect on the river was very pleasant and I would recommend getting a room with a view of the river. Room was a good size with high ceilings and was very comfortable.
Travel tip: Hotel was on the other side of the river from the main part of town but this was fine. Aspect on the river was very pleasant and I would recommend getting a room with a view of the river. Room was a good size with high ceilings and was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Short taxi or scooter ride to beach
Tham K. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
None

None
5.3
As hotel is on the wrong side of the river across from the town, travel by taxi is necessary. Hence, location is not convenient. Airconditioning is almost inadequate in the room and cannot be felt in the other areas Breakfast could be balanced between Vietnamese and International spread Basic in-room toiletries could be improved, ie, one small piece of soap to be shared by 2 persons for use both at the vanity area and shower
Travel tip: Receptionist recommended a good restaurant for lunch in town across the river, however due to poor understanding of English, told us to leave our luggage to be picked up after lunch when we should have taken them with us as our travel office is within walking distance from the restaurant. We ended incurring cost and time for the unnecessary 2-way taxi trips to/fro Hotel/Town.
Peta P. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Pretty central but small rooms.

Night time view of the river and bridge light show
7
We stayed here on the night before our flight to leave Vietnam. It was clean but small. Had a kitchenette but we were only there for a night and didn't use it. After the resorts we had stayed in, it was a hard to compare it favourably. Not far in a taxi to the CBD or China Beach.Did have a great view of the river at night, and a light display on one of the bridges.
Dario K. Couples Netherlands, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel but far from the center

Modern
7
Nice hotel only situated on the "wrong" side of the river. The center of the city is exactly on the opposite and so far there is nothing on this side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Danang is very convenient to stay since you are close to Hoi An and Hue at the same time.
Serene T. Business travelers March 26, 2012
Great Location

Great location
8
Recommended by business partner to stay there as near their office.
David H. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
Practical and comfortable hotel

Friendly staff
6.7
Not a bad hotel, although a fair way from the action. A new bridge being constructed may make access easier in future. Clean and comfortable, and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Da Nang Riverside Hotel Da NangDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Guest RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Suite RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Suite Room - Living AreaDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BathroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - RestaurantDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BuffetDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Pub/LoungeDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Pub/LoungeDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Conference Room DaisyDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Conference Room MimosaDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Meeting RoomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - BallroomDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - SpaDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - SpaDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - SpaDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - InteriorDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - Balcony/TerraceDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - ReceptionDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - EntranceDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - ExteriorDa Nang Riverside Hotel Da Nang - View


AS-AGWEB-3B03