Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Da Rifi Hostel

Jl. Duku II CA 190, Pondok Candra Indah, Waru, Surabaya, Indonesia 60400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 88 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
Nice, Nice.
6
The owner was super friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for sightseeing. but Surabaya is not a tourist destination anyway. I really enjoyed staying here.
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Friendly host
5.3
nice home
Anthony L. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2016
need to upgrade the house and the building

nice owner
3.3
it's not good choice to stay at this hostel, they need to upgrade the quality of the house and the building, because comfort and cleanliness will be the important issues,but the owner are friendly hosts, the location is quite far from the city
Theo L. Solo travelers France, February 5, 2016
Like at home!
6
Nice house with comfortable dorms and clean bathrooms. With a lovely and so much helpful owner :) Some outside place for enjoy the fresh air the evening, smoke a kretek or eat the delicious home-made breakfast! I felt realy at home with a super mom for take care of me.
Christina E. Solo travelers Denmark, October 4, 2015
Nice host

I got a lot of help how to get to bromo by myself, the host is very friendly and will help you with everything
8.3
Almost noone stayed there, had the dorm to myself, enyjoed the quiet location, especeially if you are a girl travelling by yourself, its nice to have a female host...
Jose P. Solo travelers Spain, September 25, 2015
Just ok

fine, though eaten by mosquitos
6.3
room clean. Bathroom clean. Staff nice. I got bitten by many mosquitos, and boy do they bite hard...
Muhaimin S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2015
Best affrodable place or homestay

Staff, easy access to airport & reachable place
8.7
Its been a wonderful trip and best cheap and affordable place to stay in. All of the staff was kind. They treated us like a family. Even its a short staying in but the bond is already there. Many thanks
Edward C. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2015
A very warm stay

Safe, quiet, felt like home
7.7
The stay at Da Rifi is wonderful. During, my stay my requests is well-taken care of. The boss is very kind and nice to us very comfortable. I would recommend anyone looking for a short budget stay.
Jade H. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2015
Feels right at home, has everything we need

Owner is very friendly and helpful, toiletries, towels, laundry and Wifi available, basic no-frills very value for money.
8.3
Our one night stay after going to Bromo was great. We only needed a place to rest before heading to Surabaya airport so the location is wonderful. The hostel provides all the essentials - wifi, towels, toiletries and breakfast included. There are plenty of mosquitoes here - though I think it's not unique to this hostel. Just wear long pants and/or put in plenty of repellent and you'll be alright. Best part is that the price is really affordable. If you are looking for hotel-style comfort, this is not the place for you, be prepared to pay more elsewhere too. But for a no-frills backpacker-style pit stop, it's perfect.
Xuan C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
More like a homestay rather den a hostel

Friendly Host, Hot Shower, Close to Airport
6
Da Rifi Hostel/Homestay is situated in a residential area close to both the Juanda International airport and Purabaya Bus Terminal. Taxi Ride from either place to the hostel cost 50k or less, so beware for those taxi drivers that may overcharge or going rounds in metered taxi. First impression of the place is not good, as it is low season and I arrived there late in the day around 4pm but my room and bed is not even prepared and ready for the arrival of new guest. The place is also abit untidy and things are lying everywhere. Pros: 1) Close proximity to airport and bus terminal, easy to move on to other places of Java. 2) Plenty of beds and rooms. 3) Hot showers is available. 4) Friendly Host 5) Nearest Minimart is just 5 mins walk away. 6) Free Wifi Cons: 1) Secluded Area, may be hard to find 2) A lot of mosquitoes 3) Windows are not sealed and water can be seen splashing in during heavy rain. 4) Not as clean as I expected. 5) House can be abit untidy and dirty. Overall, its a cheap but average stay, its good if you are just looking for a bed for a night or 2 to serve as a transit point for other areas in east Java.
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Da Rifi Hostel SurabayaDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Guest RoomDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - InteriorDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - InteriorDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - LaundryDa Rifi Hostel Surabaya - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02